TBT

Kenya is one, the leaders are dividing us and yet they are best friends, business deals wapiga pamoja, lunch wala pamoja and yet me and you ata kwa Street hatusalimiani coz of our political affiliations.
Hebu niwache hii hapa.
#Ferkallpoliticians.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9y3MLoQJFyU

“Gor Mahia or AFC who wins more girls?” This was the question on the front cover of the famous Drum Magazine in 1985.
[ATTACH=full]45181[/ATTACH]

Wanataka kunyamba watuharibie hewa!

A letter written by Barrack Obama Snr in 1958 pleading for a scholarship and financial aid to study in the USA …It is among the letters that were stumbled across by a young archivist at a research centre in Harlem according to New York Times.
[ATTACH=full]45182[/ATTACH]
Ingia gugu upate barua zote

Kuwa mpole Thursday haijafika…

Hehehehe, tulia, shaelezea kwa nini natuma saa hii

Did you know that in 1905 all whites settling in Kisumu were required to be bachelors and those married were not allowed to bring in their wives.
This was because Mr Stephen Salisbury Bagge the Provincial Commissioner at Kisumu had decreed that Kisumu was too unhealthy for married white men and bringing women would only upset the small white community’s peaceful life.
The first white to bring a woman to Kisumu was Mr Bruce the chief officer of, ss Winifred which sailed on Lake Victoria, when he brought in his bride in 1906.
The arrival of Mrs Bruce aroused the Provincial Commissioner’s anger that he stormly threatened to have them both transferred.elsewhere.
It took the intervention of Robert Foran an officer in the B.E.A police for the P.C to allow the couple to settle in Kisumu.
Mr Foran pointed out to the P.C that as a sailor serving on a lake steamer ,Mr Bruce "must remain with his ship " and could not not be moved to a land job.
The second white woman to settle in Kisumu was Mrs Dolly Stedman the bride of J.H.H Stedman the public executive engineer Kisumu ,when she arrived in the town in 1907.
By 1908 the total European population in Kisumu was slightly above 20.
[ATTACH=full]45183[/ATTACH]

Caption this.
[ATTACH=full]45184[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=2]Cheki kiatu ya mzee [/SIZE]

11 Likes

What a gem!

Never stop dreaming and keep trying, try try and try again, send 10000 applications nauta angukia, don’t give up, never give up, be positive.
[SIZE=2]Who is the musician here? I got the lylics[/SIZE]

Tupe mistari.Will provide a backup with my box guitar.

Train fares between Nairobi and other towns in 1961.
[ATTACH=full]45188[/ATTACH]

Mombasa 13bob

[ATTACH=full]45190[/ATTACH]
We celebrate Kenyan icons after they die like paupers, ata ka statue hatuwezi wekea Huyu mzee who graced our b/w screens since tukiwa wadogo, BTW always thought he was a luo

Hii niya @Mzee mzima
[ATTACH=full]45191[/ATTACH]
Tell us what this machine used to do?
@gashwin Keti pale - - - - - - - - - - >

13 Likes

i have one

Way way back.
[ATTACH=full]45193[/ATTACH]
Nani anakumbuka mzee pembe?

Real treasure, in 20yrs you will make a fortune.
Hang on to it

Our grandfathers and how they were treated during operation anvil.
[ATTACH=full]45195[/ATTACH]
Forgive BUT never forget.

BTW @Purr_27 do you know why in kawangware we have a place called chiugûinî?
Well during operation anvil all the livestock was rounded up from all the surrounding areas and held there.
Hence the name.
Rich history we have and i hope our children’s children will learn it