Teachers

tumwalimu sasa tumegoma,lakini pesa hakuna,huwezi force mwajiri yako akuongeze kwa nguvu,why don’t they do the honourable thing and resign enmasse

Kuna mama mmoja hapa sijui alienda wapi?

Am worried that our courts of justice are being used to sabotage the government. Suppose three other major Unions go to court and are awarded 50 to 70% increment on salaries. What happens next. Any sane judgement should be alive to fundamentals of the economy. Lest we collapse trying to please a few people

The thing is, when you go borrow and print money and go about spending all over on a gigantic government and uncoordinated projects, the currency inflates and becomes rather less useful. People demand for more, enmasse.

The government entered into an agreement with the teachers. It undertook to increase their salaries. The Courts cannot and did not impose conditions [such as how much a teacher is to be paid] on the government. It only recognized that there was an agreement between the teachers and the government - similar to collective bargaining agreements that exist between other employers and employees - and the government dishonoured the agreement. The courts had not option but to call upon the government to honour the agreement. The government brought this on itself. It poured blazing hot charcoal and hot ashes on its own head.

11 Likes

so if the gov refuse to pay them they will auction kenya? Wakwende huko

Walimu wapewe haki yao.

HAKUNA PESA

i wonder where the money to pay m-pigs comes from when they increase their salaries?

capitalism @work…(das capital by karl max)

mwalimu has been fucked in the ass for too many years.
apewe haki yake

I dont know the first thing about Employment Rights etc. as defined by the Kenyan Law But i know from my own observation that Teachers and members of the Police service in any “Developed” country shouldn`t have to waste their time demonstrating instead of doing their jobs. In any developed country,these career choices are very highly respected and well Paid because they are the pillars of any Functioning society.

Two options:

1. Teachers will cave in within two months (loans)
  2. Parents will get agitated and will force the govt to cave in if it is protracted more than two months, if the govt plays its normal politics option 1 will happen. If option 2 happens, they will get much much less than the 50-60%.
    Both the govt and the teachers are at the mercies of the general public. You know who will win.
    That is why i always say, the primary role of any govt is to ensure there are more poor people than rich people.

THE GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN CHEATING TEACHERS SINCE 1997 WHEN I WAS IN CLASS SEVEN NAKUMBUKA TUKIENDA NYUMBANI , AMBROSE ADONGO. WHY DID THEY GO TO COURT IF THEY WANTED TO NEGOTIATE WALIPE OR NO KUENDA CLASS FULL AMOUNT, FUACK SGR.

walimu walipwe. hatufunzi mpaka tulipwe. kwani kwetu kitunguu itanuka lini??

KULENI CARROTS

Gava hailipi. Option Ni kuongeza kodi. Who will agree?

teachers walipwe …bila walimu most of y’all mngekuwa fundi wa mbao, maids na watu wa maremare

Let the games begin…police nao wainue matawi

Mwarimo apewe haki yake