[ATTACH=full]219852[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219853[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219854[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219855[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219856[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219857[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219858[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219859[/ATTACH]

This is what I keep telling people…mzansi has very fair hotel and tourism prices…some 5 star hotels utapata na less than 5k…and you get very good services…no wonder they attract very many tourists.

Hiyo swimming pool inakaa kama fish pond!

Why does it look like a gated community estate? And Why does each lodge have it’s own parking?

Nice, very nice.

unapeleka import right to the doorstep

South Africa hotel prices are really good compared to Kenya. The only thing Kenya has over SA is customer service. SAans have one of the worlds worst attitude problem. And their airline is one of the worst

Thanks to competition the prices are low as they fight to business among themselves. On attitude kabisa, that is there in fact they talk bad to each other especially across racial lines. However funny enough the whites there treat Africans better if they are not locals or Zimbabwean. Botswana, Namibians are treated better. My personal experience is that they respect Kenyans a lot, almost all Kenyans there are professionals or businessmen.

It’s an inherited colonial trait in Kenya. To keep things EXCLUSIVE and out of reach for normal mwananchi just charge them exorbitantly. It applies to Kenyan schools, hotels, hospitals, golf clubs etc. Economic racism.

It was the same trait in the banking industry until banks like equity came along.

[ATTACH=full]219878[/ATTACH]

You have broken it down so well…we basically inherited a segregated social system from our colonial masters and we are determined to keep it that way. One can add members only clubs to your list…total mental slavery.

Don’t you think if it was about colonialism SA would be worse? I think it’s about competition or lack of and also too much money from the black market circulating in Kenya. It’s also the reason real estate in SA is more reasonable

On attitude and service it depends. Matatu drivers will generally insult you for no good reason…Maybe you are taking long to help him give change… taxi drivers, police and airport workers are also rude…nurses are also very crude…but a visit to banks, colleges, hospitality industry and generally most white collar service industry reveals very friendly people. In south Africa it’s rude not to greet strangers, say in a lift, and ask about home or give general compliments…small talk is part of their culture. Never ask for service before greeting first! It’s also normal to get into a matatu, train coach or bus and greet everyone…expect a total stranger esp ladies to strike a conversation…very normal.

Here is a cool Panari in Nyahururu Kenya, adjacent to Thomson falls
[ATTACH=full]219882[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]219881[/ATTACH]

http://www.quickmeme.com/img/4e/4ea0aa8c73cd0ffb9c3524707745d217103757930204ee225aa6a79bdad93e0b.jpg

How much per night

sema ni mbesha ngapi per night for 2.
Mutheu anasumbua

I don’t know about the normal SA interactions. I’m talking about the attitude to guests in hotels, airline etc. And some carry so much hatred in their heart. last time I was there, I took an uber and the taxi guy spent the whole journey telling me about his fantasies of a white genocide. He was so explicit in his description. I was so scared I got off the minute I saw a caffe. Others just hate other Africans.

I have lived in SA for 11 years and have experienced it all…the good and the bad…local airlines have no issues…but depending on how you dress expect airport officials to harass you when you land at OR Tambo esp if you are dressed like a Nigerian or Congolese… to them you are a potential drug trafficker. Taxi people are bitter Zulu men…they are also in charge of matatu industry and am sure you have read about the murders in that industry.

Meffi. Apana taja mzansi. Nilitarajia eyedrops in school uniform.