Tenet Movie

[SIZE=7]Tenet (film)[/SIZE]

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
[ATTACH=full]341826[/ATTACH]

Tenet https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/1/14/Tenet_movie_poster.jpg/220px-Tenet_movie_poster.jpg

Theatrical release poster
Directed by Christopher NolanProduced by
[li]Emma Thomas[/li][li]Christopher Nolan[/li][/ul]
Written by Christopher NolanStarring
[li]John David Washington[/li][li]Robert Pattinson[/li][li]Elizabeth Debicki[/li][li]Dimple Kapadia[/li][li]Michael Caine[/li][li]Kenneth Branagh[/li][/ul]
Music by Ludwig GöranssonCinematography Hoyte van HoytemaEdited by Jennifer Lame
Production
companies

[li]Warner Bros. Pictures[/li][li]Syncopy[/li][/ul]
Distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures
Release date

[li]August 26, 2020 (United Kingdom)[/li][li]September 3, 2020 (United States)[/li][/ul]
Running time
150 minutes[1]Country
[li]United Kingdom[2][/li][li]United States[2][/li][/ul]
Language EnglishBudget $200 million[3]Box office $362.6 million[4][5]

Tenet is a 2020 science fiction action-thriller film written and directed by Christopher Nolan, who produced it with Emma Thomas. A co-production between the United Kingdom and United States, it stars John David Washington, Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Dimple Kapadia, Michael Caine, and Kenneth Branagh. The plot follows a secret agent (Washington) as he manipulates the flow of time to prevent World War III.

Nolan took more than five years to write the screenplay after deliberating about Tenet’s central ideas for over a decade. Pre-production began in late 2018, casting in March 2019, and principal photography lasted three months in Denmark, Estonia, India, Italy, Norway, the United Kingdom, and United States, from May to November. Cinematographer Hoyte van Hoytema shot on 70 mm and IMAX. Scenes of time manipulation were filmed both backwards and forwards. Upwards of one hundred vessels and thousands of extras were used.

Delayed three times because of the COVID-19 pandemic, Tenet was released in the United Kingdom on August 26, 2020, and United States on September 3, 2020, in IMAX, 35 mm, and 70 mm. It was the first Hollywood tent-pole to open in theaters after the pandemic shutdown, and grossed $362 million worldwide, making it the fourth-highest-grossing film of 2020. However, it failed to break even due to its costly production and marketing budget, losing distributor Warner Bros. Pictures as much as $100 million. The film received generally favorable reviews from critics, with Rotten Tomatoes saying it had "all the cerebral spectacle audiences expect from a Christopher Nolan production.

who understood what was happening in this movie?
is this how confusing Inception was/is?

Hii movie niliwatch kwa drive in Fulani…
Distraction ya watu kwa gari… hata sikuconcentrate…action mingi na plots ni heavy

Hii movie inadai concentration

Inafaa kuangaliwa mara mbili ndio ushikanishe

You’re not going to understand everything first time but it is a fantastic movie. I can’t explain how without spoiling it for you. It has some pretty good aha moments when you see a scene play out a second time in reverse.

One of the first scenes when the protagonist (literally called The Protagonist) is being schooled about backwards travelling bullets is a bit confusing even after I watched the entire movie – how did the bullets end up in the wall? Did the protagonist shoot them into the wall in the future? [SPOILER=“spoiler”]Was he as some point travelling backwards to recruit himself seeing as we later learn he works for himself?[/SPOILER]

I need to watch it a second time.

Watch it first. It’s a hell of a movie.

[ATTACH=full]341830[/ATTACH]
Why are people lying that its complicated… once you understand the movies logic then grasping the story line isnt hard… its not a mirrored universes but reverse entropy … and those in the reversed world wish to destroy the normal one cuz they believe it will save them… cuz to the reversed world the current timeline is in their future(present)… so they travel back in time to destroy its existence
ONly hard bit is Niels death …closing the loop iko tricky kuelewa but everything else is well done… ati watch it twice…
[ATTACH=full]341831[/ATTACH]

Hio movie inchanganya.

if you guys watched it once and got it, well done.
i could watch it 5 times and still not understand anything. it reached a point I stopped following whats happening and just watched to complete it.

i can guess you also liked Inception?

kabsaa.
mara uko present tena uko past then uko present ya past.
unaona bullets kwa dirisha then zinapotea gun ikishutiwa.
weehh.

@screwplus Acha kujifanya. An example is early on at the theatre when The Protagonist is saved by a guy whose bullet was travelling backwards, you instantly understood who that was that saved him and what was happenning? There is no way you can know that without the knowledge ya huko mbele. When you watch a second time you notice the orange zipper thingy hanging on his backpack and you understand what is happening. I don’t believe ati ulielewa every single detail first time without rewatching some parts. I call bs.

Hi movie ni zile ukiwa distracted a few seconds unakua lost. Had to watch it while at same time reading scene explanations online.

hii ata nikae na producer/writer niwatch akiniexplainier bado siwezi shika kitu.
never again, ciwezi ona movie kaa hii. bahati siku watch Inception.

:D:D Dude. Watch Inception. Iko sawa. Sometimes inataka uone kama umetuliza akili. First time I watched Interstellar nililala halfway. About a year later decided to rewatch and it’s one of my all time favourites.

bad

bado kuna drive ins kenya? nipee location chief

maybe one day ill rewatch Tenet and while at it watch Inception.
but for now, ill stick to Southparks parody of Inception and wait and see what they do with Tenet

Save them from what ? if the worlds are parallel yet reversed with reference to an intervening axis where things are happening backwards beats the logic. Yes i’ll watch it twice since its two worlds…
[ATTACH=full]341929[/ATTACH]
…once for the present and twice for the future. I dont know how you define logic but the state-space of quantum mechanics is an infinite-dimensional function space. Naturally the concept of dimension is not restricted to physical objects but for them to exist in the same plane,really? Every decision made in the movie caused a ‘split’ in reality… which in turn should have created alternate universes but we were fed the same one.Tenet is one of the loopiest movie i’ve come across yet,but i will gleefully bask in the craziness of “reverse entropy”, a notion that tells me I can “jump” into parallel inverted universes and benefit from encounters with alternative versions of inverted me that live in them,Imagine the wisdom i’d come up with. Balaa[ATTACH=full]341931[/ATTACH]

Hii movie akanyal. I really tried but brain nimeona limit… Interstellar na Inception I thoroughly enjoyed, even first time out but hii akili ilikataa… 25 minutes in I just kent and packed it in. Tuseme it’s not for everyone. Hapa Nolan is trying too hard

Nope…no mutli verse theory also…they declared that by what bas happened …happened…like it will happen…not a new time line…thats why they wish to destroy the normal world…not to split a new timeline…but destroy it. I know this be ypu trollin…its just picking the usual trope for mutliverse bs to be in a Nolan Movie …more so explain it…
[ATTACH=full]341949[/ATTACH]

That was looped in at the end…how do you have to watch a second time…when in the movie they replay the exact scene…and slow mo the shot of it…watched it in theatre…and understood the whole thing…the only hard part is connecting the exact events of Niels death…its such a quick short sequence…for the first time u wont get it…but everything else quite easy once as I said…there is no mirrored universe…

Some of ya wont survive in todays gamming world…unaacha game quests na game eneyewe for 3 yrs and jump back in lazima you piece it together haraka …cuz who wants to watch recaps and further more peep the control scheme…I ain gon go for that
[ATTACH=full]341950[/ATTACH]