That part of avocado you throw away is the best part.

According to latest scientific study conducted on avocado, the stone, or seed, inside
the avocado contains 70 per cent of the fruit’s anti-oxidants - including polyphenols which is usually associated with green tea.
-Avocados are already know for containing lots of “good fats” - the monounsaturated fatty acids that are good for your heart.
-The seed of an avocado could reduce cholesterol and fight certain bacteria in the stomach, prevent strokes and heart diseases, make your skin and face clear and smoother and shinier…
But according to Mail Online, the seed itself could play a
role in reducing cholesterol and fighting off viral and
bacterial diseases.
One Green Planet told the website it was easy to use the
seed as it is perfectly edible.
Writing for the ecoconscious website, a scientist blogger suggests taking the seed from the
avocado and cutting it into four.
Then put the bits into a food processor, grinder or
powerful blender to turn the seed into powder.
The powder will be bitter so it is best to use in a green
smoothie or a juice that will mask the taste.
@Dicarlo mambo smarta msee na watu wa avocado you should feast on the whole fruit kumbe…

[ATTACH=full]18895[/ATTACH]

love avocado but its seed! i pass on that

i like this very much. read it somewhere juzi but it’s good you’ve beaten me to posting it here…

Also had a bite at the seed once and my facial expression was worse than mtu ameuma ndimu… seems like a task though; cutting into pieces, blending it, masking it with a sweetener due to its taste before you have a drink ? But I’ll give it a try due to the benefits mentioned… hata cancer ya makende + cervical nimesoma ina-prevent… :D:D:D

Nani ashawahi jaribu avocado kwa mkate? Wacha tu

[ATTACH=full]18900[/ATTACH]

my morning sandwich. U Can also blend, store then spread it like B.B

wacha kutudanganya…oxidation will take place ikue nyeusi with a foul taste and smell

Its called “lemon” nigga. It stops the oxidation and keeps your avocado 100.

Let me eat my avocado the way I have always done, I can store the seeds for you somewhere though.

Sasa watu wakianza kula mbegu si avocados will face extinction.Thats interfering with natures mechanism

Try this sandwich:

1. Apply mayonnaise on both slices of bread.

2. Then apply the avocado layer kama hiyo yako.

3. Next, weka a good amount of salt.

4. Next, wekelea 2-3 slices of a fresh tomato.

5. Finally, garnish with 2-3 pieces of lettuce alafu wekelea the top slice of bread.

NAPENDA SANA!!!

ilu @Smith_

slices?

Hahaha… Oops, my bad! Meant 2 slices of bread…

ILU too @Nefertities When are we hooking up like seriously!!! I’ll prepare for you those avocado sandwiches…

[ATTACH=full]18907[/ATTACH]

OH NANA WHAT’S MY NAME…

#ovoxo

this @Nefertities is a mystery its a tough one to crack, just saying my niccur