THE BBI Paradox along the Kikuyu/Luo Axis

Watching the tension around the expected visit to Githurai by Baba, its interesting to note;

-The BBI is set to benefit the Mount Kenyans more than any other part of Kenya, including Luo Nyanza. Nonetheless, the Mount Kenyans have flatly rejected it, from leaders, the common men and I guess even their domestic animals.
-However, it’s luo politicians who are most aggressive begging Mount Kenya and Kikuyus in particular to accept the BBI. The more this is happening, the greater the level of rejection of the document.

As I have asked before, is it a case of low self esteem for one region and high for the other that necessitates this ass kissing?

[MEDIA=twitter]1354338292347641857[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1354312459822256128[/MEDIA]

There is particularly one tweet by Silas Jakakimba that had such blatant message.

What mt kenya region requires is the infrastructural projects like good roads, electrical connectivity, affordable agricultural inputs and generally a good business environment from the national government. A marginal increase of funds to the counties will end up doing little as it’s usually gobbled up by bureaucrats. In any case, the government is even unable to release the already budgeted funds

Bado akona crowd.

[ATTACH=full]346898[/ATTACH]

Have you been around Central of late?
Carpet kila mahali

You’re just another of the stupid douche bags who thinks they know politics, but really the only think you know is your ass crack. A few Luo political individuals forcing a document on Okuyus does not mean that the whole Luo communities are doing so. At this juncture we already know that politicians do stuff to help themselves, even the assistance you’re saying BBI will bring to Mt. Kenya is exaggerated. So claiming that a certain region is ass kissing another coz of the BBI means you’re intellectually dwarf, you cannot see beyond tribalism yet youre getting shafted more than any other tribe behind the scene. The document is being firced on Okuyus since all other tribes have accepted, it’s only the morons from the Central who allow themselves to be used by Chief LootAll that think denying it is punishing Raila. With that said, I do not advocate for a document that seeks to increase the number of Mpigs.

Tungojee Sagana 2

Kikuyus are tired of Uhuru. They had a Kikuyu president and it did not benefit them so why do you think they’ll accept BBI?
Anyway, Uhuru is still president na amesema yeye ni simba. Wacha agurume na aipitishe. What does he want from Kikuyus?

Maybe in your area

exactly. he should leave us alone and use his roar +cows to pass the ruBBIsh

It has nothing to do with projects people are just angry Uhuru made them poorer than they were

Lakini sisi tukiikataa we are being used by ruto,na wewe pia umeikataa,kweli foreskins deludes the mind

Luos wanalamba matakwa ya Uhuru akienda Kisumu.

Kikuyus wanarushia baba mawe akienda kwao.

Nimeikataa. But the fool eho made this thread is claiming that a certain rwgion is begging another to accept BBI, yet the same region is dickriding Ruto who burned their kin in a church. That’s a difference

Wait. Someone explain this to me slooowly. When Raila says that laptop for kids was a failure, is he blaming Ruto but not Uhuru?
Quite confusing!

Actually am quite concerned because I think its the whole community(ies); when Baba was endorsed by the elders in Bondo, dim eyes were in cloud 9 with exuberance. Kikuyus on the other hand were pointing out why and how those elders were fake, and how Raila was duped by the Kamanda & co. Then I realised that when a luo gets a kuyu endorsement they can frame the photo of that life changing moment, while on the other hand kuyus treat dim eyes with the utmost contempt.

[ATTACH=full]346998[/ATTACH]
Lest we forget the old man is also confused how do you engage killers in the first place

This is what you are being told coz you don’t have a mind of your own. Irregardless of who becomes the president in Kenya your life will remain the same unless you do something about it. Na kwa hio story WSRWNBP

Since 2005, Raila has been painted as a monster that threatens Kikuyu existence. Every guy since then from Kibaki to Uhuru has rallied GeMA into voting for them out of sheer fear/hatred of the fellow.

Kibaki was smart enough not to try to impose him nor Kalonzo as a successor and picked a neutral guy(Mudavadi) who was rejected in any case.

Uhuru spent 2 campaigns using RAO as a threat that needed to be dealt with by GEMA. He is now trying to change his message in vain. Mt Kenya hates RAO and it’s something he&Tinga need to get to terms with.

BBI is a RAO document. It won’t pass in Central. That campaign strategy now needs to shift to outside Central and RV and hope that it somehow succeeds.

True