The bullets i have dodged-Nabongo Mumia part 1

So today I sat down and reflected my past.I have dodged so many death bullets that I can’t comprehend how I dodged them.

It all started in my young life. I lived somewhere very remote in my young life. We were mandated to protect our family since we were the young men. One night some cow bandits from pokot chased us pointing and shooting guns at us. They were from cattle raiding spree.Unfortunately my youthful friend Thomas didn’t make it. He passed on from bullet wounds. I really hate pokots with a passion.

In early 80s i fell into an old pit latrine that had crumbled 15 yrs earlier.What saved me is a dry block of concrete that was floating on dry human waste. All the water had seeped through though. I yelled for help for 30 minutes. I could feel the dry block of concrete was getting softer and softer meaning I could be swallowed too. I was saved by a herdsboy who I never bothered to greet should we meet. He became my life time friend till today . I’m educating his youngest son in Kabyanga high school

1986 I was swimming kwa my boss’ pool. I stepped on something slippery. Automatically I started drifting to the deep end of the pool: I guess 8ft deep. I panicked and started to drown. I drunk few liters of water in attempt to get oxygen. What saved me was a 76 yr old shamba boy. He jumped and pushed me to the wall ,I stretched my hands and pulled myself out . Roberto was his name. He died two years later of stroke after surgery went wrong . May God RIP.

Part 2 coming …

Tuko hapa tunangoja. Usituweke sana kaka

Yenyewe umeponea. … how did you fall into the meffi pit,
Na usikufe before uweke part 2

So ulianguka kwa sewage? Ndo unanukanga mefi?

Fossil detected

Nilikuwa nalisha ng’ombe ya mzee nyasi kwa boma ya jirani…didn’t know there was an abandoned pit latrine. I stepped on ground thinking it’s a rock and that’s how I went down . I twisted my ankles and had abrasions on my forehead

Very deceiving. … like stepping on a sponge floating in a muddy pool and then unazama…only that in your case ilikuwa noma saidi

Nomaree

Waaah! umepona mengi. As a young boy where we lived there was a dam created as a reuslt of making I think thousands of bricks. One day after it rained heavily I went playing near that dam by putting my sleepers near the edge. It so happened that the sleepers drifted into the deeper end and in the quest to pick it up I ended up drowning. Was saved by a mad woman who later died (God rest her soul in eternal peace) that screamed at the top of her voice that children are dying. My mum happened to be coming from work at that hour and instincts told her could be her kids and manged to save me since she was a good sportswoman and swimmer.

People who save other people end up to the least likely. It’s always like that.Hata wewe mwendawasimu ndio alikusave!!!RIP

what? :confused:

if mteso @Abba was 20 years old in 1986, he could now be over 52 years on the minimum. Wazee wanafaa kuretire from ktalk.

Abba is 60 years old,kuja mzee nikutaftie tutoto twa campus. But lazima ukue na Porsche Cayenne

tafutia Omwami pension na handle itakua retired

I had previously concluded on the fact that if ever you stared at death…or settled on the fact that you’re actually dying (case in point slowly drowning in a pile of shit in the middle of nowhere) you should lose your marblesI. @Abba I bet you lost some, clinging onto that rock! True?

My marbles are duo and sold as a rock :smiley: