The Complexities of Platonic Friendships.

So today was one of those rare days where everything works as planned. I had a good day until I got home with a very wet kanyau.

See , juzi there was major traffic Jam on M road. Infact I had to turn back at syokimau and push my appointment to today. To avoid the crazy mess I called up my bestie…he’s a dude ( wale mlisema women and men can’t have a platonic relationship priss mnyamaze ) I called him and asked if he could drop me in town because he is much better at driving like a matatu driver than I am. Luckily he was enroute to town so I got a lift.

Around 4pm he calls.
Hey Frey are you done ? I’m heading back now.
Sure thing M I reply.
I find him parked near KRA and hop in the front sit,belt up and we hit the road.

Now in the morning we were busy talking about how Chelsea will win champions league and how Arsenal are playing mathogothanio matches as usual.( I was a die hard gunner for the longest time) I cannot even recall what was playing on the radio.

Now this time , negro had a playlist going. Small talk hivi hivi and then Omarion’s song Distance starts playing. (Please note the car system is perfectly tuned)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vsrhIUmPf-w

M starts tapping the steering wheel. I love this song too so I’m dancing to the beat.

The distance between our bodies
Make me feel like I want ya
Gyal I feel like I want ya.
The distance between our bodies
Gyal you whine like a whoa yeah
Put my gun in your holster.

The mood is lit. We are dancing along like teenagers.
Then M sings with his amazing baritone.
Oh yeah oh yeah oh yeah
Roll tide like crimson
That’s how I like my women
Like I like my chicken.

He looks at me briefly and winks.
Dude I didn’t know you can sing. I tell him as I laugh.
He gently squeezes my thigh briefly and goes back to singing… I feel a jolt of awareness fire up in my belly.
We’ve been friends for what seems like a lifetime and I have hugged this man many many times like a kawaida friend. WTF is happening today?
Omarion and M sings on…
Gyal come closer to me.
So much distance between us.

M pulls me in closer with one hand as he sings.

Damn…negro smells so fine…Is that a new cologne or did he always scent so fine and raw as a man should? My flabbergasted thoughts ran around with many questions.

I check him out. He is wearing crotch hugging faded blue jeans and a black t-shirt. His arms look ripped to me. Veins running from the forearm to his wrist just how I like 'em.
I imagine those arms pinning me down…
I moan softly.
What’s up ? He quizzes me.
Eeerm I forgot something…I stammer.
He glances at me and grins.
Holy fuck ! I think as I check out his grizzled bearded face.This cannot be the M I know.nah. some alien from a sexy planet must have abducted his body or Lucifer has sent his minions to torment me yet again. Shindwoooo!
I squeeze my thighs and sit straight up as my senses take in this succulent man.
The next song checks in.
Goddamit!
Mafikazolo’s Love potion

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fDmXfKAXnU

My Baby I been thinking about you.
He sings along with the south African crooner.
All the while he smiles and glances at me.
Now it’s my turn to karaoke.
Baby all I want is you
Baby there’s no one but you
Ngoba you give me the juice
You bring me the juice
I just can’t stop thinking about you.

Wueeh, the atmosphere is undeniably crackling with renegade mafeelings.Jam nayo ! We are crawling past Airtel. I need to get out of this car ASAP. M is quiet now…just drumming his fingers on the steering wheel. I’m busy looking out the tinted window trying to gather my wanton thoughts to no avail.
M diverts to Total to feed his guzzler. He gets out of the car to do what guys do when they are in a petrol station sijui checking the tyre pressure. Phew ! I sigh but not before I greedily eat up his firm ass with my eyes.
Lol get a grip girl…I tell myself.
A moment later he gets in the car and his cologne permeates to my senses once more…killing me.I swear my cunt is slowly dripping…thanks gods I wore jeans too.
Next song plays.
Rotimi’s Love riddim.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f7oo1QmZ1ec

Oh fuck shit !
Why are we not listening to the usual crap we listen to ?
I know you dey see me
You make it seem easy
Tonight you go have it your way.
I make you go ooo uuu ooh
You make me go ooo uuu ooh.

He looks at me. I swear there’s molten larva in his gaze…I bite my lip.
You okay ? He asks.
Mhm fine and dandy I reply.

Thankfully traffic imefunguka. The car is moving fast now…I can feel the turbo kicking in. What a ride…the music is intoxicating just as much as the speed.
I ask M to drop me at signature mall…suddenly I have an urge to binge shop.
Do I wait for you ? He asks politely
Nah,I’m good. I’ll get my Uber to pick me.Ill be in here for awhile.I reply.
He chuckles.
Alright babe, see you tomorrow ? He asks.
Tutaona , I reply as I alight fast.
Babe ? Did he just call me babe ? What happened to the usual dude ama freyja ? I wonder.
Goddamn.
I watch him drive away…
I hope by the time we are hanging out with the rest of the gang on 29th to watch champions’ league finals I won’t be feeling so hot and bothered.

wewe kamuliwa kuma isipate cobwebs

Hehehe it happens, a girl once told me that I was (censored) while inebriated, can’t post that in this gay site where majority of the members have ill concealed gay fetishes. It was meant as a compliment, but it annoyed me, I have always treated her as a brother. Platonic friends between males and females exist, I can attest to that.

Juu umeniambia hivi mara tatu, are you facing Mt Kenya ? Serre !

:D:D:D kumbe I’m not the only one who “peruses” dudes backsides.

si unajua tu bila pictorial effidense hekaya bado complete…changamka kabla server izimwe tena

Platonic it is. Unanyonji brathako?

Junk yard seller heshimu bae wangu na tuheshimiane

Hiyo love portion ni nzuri sana… mafikizolo sang a song with Hugh masekela called “kwela” best song ever

peana nyap bila kusumbua

Hugh Masekela was a great artist. The man could really play the trumpet.
My all time favorite though is Fela Kuti…kila mtu anajua on Sunday it’s mom’s day for afro jazz.

Uwakamue? Brare fukin

I cannot. To make matters worse, I hooked him up with one of my only two closest girlfriends last year and they had a brief fling.
I’m not in to soap operas and this sounds like the making of one.

:D:D:D:D ala? I do it shamelessly.

5/10 for imagination.

Nunu haitaki makasiriko.

@Freyja how old are you?? Ama don’t jibu I reckon that’s like setting off a time bomb

Wa turedio hakuwa amelipa bill ya wifi.