The Constitution on sovereignty

The Kenyan Constitution says that the sovereignty of the nation lies with the people, who can delegate it to elected leaders. The people can exercise their power directly or assign it to elected leaders. Now, lawyers in the village, explain to me like a kid learning how to make a scarecrow under the CBC, how Kenyans can exercise power directly.

By public protest, they can remove a public official from office. But dont fathom removing a sitting President by protest because you will run into the problem of proving the protesting individuals represent a majority of the nation. But several thousand protesting individuals can force an ambassador to be recalled. Or CBK head to be fired.

Nope. Public protest cannot remove a public official. You’re coming up with fake news

Voting, petitioning, protesting (wouldn’t recommend it)

@SaltyLight

The only way the people can exercise their constitutional power directly is through voting. People should ruthlessly and without fear run parallel tallying centers and defend their ballot choices.

Hii answer yako ni ya election year, with Ruto at the ballot.

If 20K Kenyans riot day and night in every major city, even a President can vaccate. Lakini sio wote. Msito kama Bashar AK Assad hatambui protests.

miaka zengine kenyans wanaeza exercise io power tu kupitia kwa viongozi wao wenye waliwachagua, hakuna namna nyengine

Kenya is so enthnised that a protest by say odm party supporters will be countered by say jubilee supporters who will see it as a tribal contest

If you read closely, you will find that that process is supposed to be outlined in an act of parliament.

Katiba ilkuwa to for jokes, it was not meant to change anything important, which is why 10 years later, Kenya still looks the same

walisema barber amesoma amesema ni nzuri - they don’t even need to look at.

[ATTACH=full]409563[/ATTACH]