the court martial was against trump in this.....Bowe Bergdahl u.s army

Beaudry RobertBoweBergdahl (born March 28, 1986) is a United States Army soldier who was held captive from June 2009 to May 2014 by the Taliban-aligned Haqqani network in Afghanistan and Pakistan.[4][5][6][7]Bergdahl was captured after deserting his post on June 30, 2009. The circumstances under which Bergdahl went missing and how he was captured by the Taliban have since become subjects of intense media scrutiny. He was released on May 31, 2014, as part of a prisoner exchange for five Taliban members who were being held at the detention center at Guantanamo Bay. This exchange and the ceremony announcing it, held in the White House Rose Garden, generated controversy in the United States.
[ATTACH=full]137980[/ATTACH]

On December 14, 2015, the U.S. Army announced that Bergdahl would be tried by general court-martial on charges of desertion and misbehavior before the enemy.[8] On October 16, 2017, Bergdahl entered a guilty plea before a military judge at Fort Bragg, North Carolina.[9] On November 3, 2017, he was sentenced to be dishonorably discharged, reduced in rank to private, and fined $1,000 per month from his pay for ten months, with no prison time.[10] The fine and reduction in rank were to take effect immediately, while the discharge was …
wiki

from what i read before his desertion the guy wrote a letter to his father of how he was embarrassed to be in the us army even more embarrassed to be an american,this was not a kidnap but a desertion,at that night of his disappearance he left all his gear and only carried a compass(for navigation in the afghan mountains)

Bergdahl walked away from his battalion on the night of June 30, 2009, near the town of Yahya Kheyl in Paktika Province.[27] Accounts of his capture differ. In a video, Bergdahl stated that he was captured when he fell behind on a patrol.[4] Taliban sources allege he was ambushed after becoming drunk off base; U.S. military sources deny that claim, stating, “The Taliban are known for lying and what they are claiming [is] not true”.[6] A Department of Defense spokesperson said, “I’m glad to see he appears unharmed, but again, this is a Taliban propaganda video. They are exploiting the soldier in violation of international law.”[4][5] Other sources said Bergdahl walked off base after his shift[28]or that he was grabbed from a latrine.[29][30] In 2009, the U.S. Department of Defense attributed his disappearance to “walking off his base in eastern Afghanistan with three Afghan counterparts and was believed to have been taken prisoner”.[31]

General Nabi Mullakheil of the Afghan National Police said the capture occurred in Paktika Province.[4] Other sources say that he was captured by a Taliban group led by Mullah Sangeen Zadran, who moved him to Ghazni Province.[5] He was held by the Haqqani network, an insurgent group affiliated with the Taliban, probably somewhere in Pakistan.[27]

Bergdahl was a Private First Class when captured; he was promoted in absentia to Specialist on June 19, 2010, and to Sergeant on June 17, 2011.[32] According to soldiers in Bergdahl’s platoon, the morning when Bergdahl was discovered to be missing, his equipment was found neatly stacked, with his compass missing.[33]

A Pentagon investigation in 2010 concluded that Bergdahl walked away from his unit.[34][35][36] Bergdahl wrote e-mails to his parents in which he reported having become disillusioned with the war effort and bothered by the treatment of Afghans by American soldiers. He said in his e-mail he was ashamed to be American.[24]Some sources say he left an explanatory note before leaving, though this was denied.

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Martin Dempsey said: “The questions about this particular soldier’s conduct are separate from our effort to recover ANY U.S. service member in enemy captivity” and that the military will investigate how Bergdahl was captured. “Like any American, he is innocent until proven guilty.[…] Our Army’s leaders will not look away from misconduct if it occurred. In the meantime, we will continue to care for him and his family.”[37][38]

Some soldiers who served with Bergdahl have called him a deserter.[39][40][41] Nathan Bradley Bethea, a member of Bergdahl’s battalion, wrote a Daily Beast article stating that there was no patrol the night that Bergdahl went missing and that Bergdahl had talked about his desire to walk to India. Bethea wrote that the brigade received an order not to discuss Bergdahl due to safety reasons, but since he had been found there was no need for further silence.[42] Cody Full, a member of Bergdahl’s platoon, said, “He knowingly deserted and put thousands of people in danger because he did. We swore to an oath and we upheld ours. He did not.” Full said that Bergdahl had mailed his computer and other possessions home prior to his disappearance.[23]

in court martial the penalty for leaving a front line post and deserting is life in prison and trump once called him a traitor .after his sentencing he was given a dishonorable discharge and a demotion in rank to a private trump tweeted “The decision on Sergeant Bergdahl is a complete and total disgrace to our Country and to our Military,” …too add salt the guy is due to be paid around 300,oo0 us dollars for his time in captivity.

#RESIST

Summary man.whos’e getting shafted in this?

You may abandon your government, but you never desert your unit. But that’s just me

considering many lost their lives in an effort to rescue him afadhali angeresign but not desert especially in combat!

Hapo tuko pamoja ka knee knocks za @pseudonym

As of 11th, niko jobless. Not in a bad way. I gave my all since '98 sasa nimeretire officially. now nimekua raiya holding my DD214. Vacation time again alafu ntacheki what the future brings, or what to make out of it. Jah bless

hats off brother all the best in your future plans mimi deadline yangu ni august 31st 2020…ukiwa 254 kuja tukamate njemson

Lazima, bro. Time goes so fast. Tutainua machupa tena ukitoka. All the best to you too, comrade. Salute

You old dog. Make sure I don’t aim at you at the shooting range. Accidents do happen…

A deserter during active duty?:mad:
Dishonorable discharge and some prison time would have been appropriate.

I’ll be behind you kwa range like trailer ya truck. Hata uki-jackknife tuko pamoja.
Hiyo story ya deserter inepakwa white privilege. Back in '04 or so kuna dame moja mweusi, found raped, maimed and killed with blood trailing to her tent. Her body broken in several places. It was ruled as suicide

:D:D trailer ya truck? Kumbe you have been catching up with what the village turned me into.

I read that. Tragic and brutal but what do expect when most of the whites in the military are closet supremacists?

I guess it is even easier being gay than being a “negro”.