The dawn of a new Era - Private roads in Kenya next to Public roads build through PPP

Jubilee Government daily dose of development continues. In the near future citizens will chose to have use a private express road that connects all counties and pay the toll charges or the use the free public roads.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cwz8ROPXcAAv9qz.jpg

Spear wallahi unaniudhi

Spear please Weka ile picha ya road ya Moyale nimeona mahali. Aki lami imenyooka ipasavyo.

Nyamaza

Unadhani ni ngamia zimejengewa hiyo barabara?

Its always a pleasure to show everyone that Jubilee government is still full steam ahead with past, current and future projects.

Isiolo-Moyale road
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwZSH4CXcAAFBh7.jpg
https://scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/t31.0-8/14883642_637472209758840_2844548377601871986_o.jpg
https://scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/t31.0-8/14990938_637472213092173_5237863173736858303_o.jpg
https://scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/t31.0-8/14890546_637472263092168_2369288839446440124_o.jpg

16 Likes

Walalala!!! Si hiyo lami ni swafi! hadi kuna dual? @Mguu tatu tafuta Carrera sasa wachana na ngamia…

[ATTACH=full]66724[/ATTACH]

Currently nina contact 2 Japan kuleta hizi vitu. Wazito tuonane Safari Park.

Nairobi - Naivasha Railway
http://i.imgur.com/eoghNNf.jpg
Exit of Ngong Hills Tunnel (a.k.a. tunnel no. 1). According to this source, the length of Ngong Tunnel has been finalized at 4528m. Tunnel entrance starts at chainage DK34+805, the exit is located at chainage DK39+333 with a vent shaft at DK36+500. Gradient of the tunnel varies between 0.5% to 0.7%.
http://i.imgur.com/AX0SpuY.jpg
Camp site at the exit of Ngong Tunnel
http://i.imgur.com/oe9IEBD.jpg
Quarry and rock crushing plant for Section 2
http://i.imgur.com/2mzNJ4V.jpg
66/35kV sub-station at Mai Mahiu completed on September 23, 2016 and is now transmitting temporary power for the construction works.
http://i.imgur.com/lx5hUkA.jpg

hii info imetoka wapi

Usijudge lami based on rangi

Utamu wa biriani si food color

Hii ni food color tu

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2639

https://twitter.com/KeNHAKenya

Ngoja nioe mwanzo

SGR route in Nyanza will pass Sondu and Ahero before reaching Kisumu. Expect now Babuon to give his endorsement.

Our leaders whom we pay with our tax can now afford to use private roads as we the poor tax payer can continue using poorly maintained congested public roads.

This is a sure investment…If I had the cash, I’d definitely invest in this…Alafu you build an Autobahn, complete with fastlanes, 24/7 patrols and emergency response units. Toll collected within one day alone would be millions…sigh If oooonly :rolleyes:

Currently however, I think it’s not possible to collect toll within the existing A2 Thika road. Pale toll enyewe the bumps alone cause massive traffic jams. Now, imagine queuing to pay toll. Not feasible.

Collected by police or county kanjo officials?

http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/lol_idi_amin.gif

Inaonekana huelewi this thing…You build the road, maintain and operate alafu you collect the toll wewe mwenyewe for say 30 years, before ultimately handing it over to the govt. So no…govt officials, including county council and policemen will not be involved in the collection of toll.

I doubt this will work at Thika Road too, either it will be tanked at ministry or cabinet. The only option is building another overhead highway on top of Thika Road that people pay to drive fast and express after paying the toll charges.