The day Nana got dumped via a text with two words 'no us'!

*LONG READ AHEAD! In this life i have been the ‘dumpee’ as well as the ‘dumpor’ just like all of us. Where i got dumped, it entailed a guy pretending to be too busy all of a sudden n not available until you get tired of nagging him on why he doesnt make time for you anymore n you do the dumping! Although the dumping comes from you, we all know that it is orchestrated by this guy who does not want to hurt your feelings. So nana meets this guy, he shows alot of interest. At first am not interested coz am not looking for a relationship. I was in that ‘finding me moment’ where you dont wanna date but ur still looking for Mr. Right. So this guy convinced me but it took nine months of dinners, movies and long conversations over the phone. We had become friends (or so i thought), i remember for all the 9 months we were getting to know each other, he would invite me to his house but i would politely decline telling him that i was not ready. So our interactions were done in public places where it was impossible for him to request for the ‘goods’. From the first day he showed interest, i did ask him whether he had a girlfriend n his answer was NO. So one day he insisted on seeing me late at night. He came for me at my house and we went out for a late dinner. after that he tried his luck as was his habit to see whether i could agree to go with, to his place. On this night i said yes! He almost caused an accident speeding off to his place! After that night we became intimate and for over one month we became very tight. I started cooking for him, baking for him, mending his torn clothes, fixing lost buttons on his trousers n shirts, throwing away torn underwares and replacing them with new ones, clipping his nails, i also replaced his pillows coz they looked like he had had them for over a decade! Nana loves spoiling a man. When i love a man i treat him like the man he is…‘A KING’!.. All this time there was no evidence of a woman in his life. Not until one weekend when he started acting all distant. I remember we always used to see each other on fridays but on this day he told me he was working late n had a busy day on sato morning. I didnt make a big deal out of it coz if a guy is busy u have to respect that. Then on sato the guy is unusually quite. So i send him a text inviting him to mine 4 dinner coz i had prepared some chapos and he loved chapos. The text went unanswered for hours until i got a text from him saying, ‘no thanks, please let it go’! I thot my eyes were decieving me! I chocked on my own saliva and started sweating coz i had invested my emotions on this guy n i didnt see this coming! To confirm he meant what i thot he meant, i texted him asking him ‘what do you mean by please let it go?’. Thats when the two words made an entrance into my life! His response was ‘NO US’!!! Like ninja u dump a woman with ‘no us’?! How cruel, how arrogant! Who the hell do you think ur ninja! Idris Elba?! I decided to breath in and out b4 i could respond! Then after sometime i decided that the ninja was not worth my airtime or energy to respond to. So i ignored him but i was really hurt! The following day was a sunday, unfortunately we worshipped at the same church and nana had two options, to leave the church for good or to be brave and continue going to this church because it did not belong to him. I chose the latter option because no human being can make me quit something i don’t wanna quit. Sunday service went well and the ninja was in attendance accompanied by a certain girl. Lemmie give some background info on this chick. The girl used to come to the same church, i found them(the girl n the ninja) in this church when i joined. When i got to know the guy, i noticed that they were somehow close. And coz the jamaa was on my case i asked him whether that chick was his girlfriend. he told me that they were very close friends. That they were pursuing a masters programme together n were working on the same project n therefore they spent a lot of time together but were not an item. I chose to believe him coz i was not close to the chick to confirm this infor and besides, after service, the girl would leave him at the church n he would always invite me n my daughter to go out for a pizza or an ice cream. So there was no evidence that they were having a relationship whatsoever (or so i thot)! I remember the first time i went to his place, i found this girl’s car parked outside his compound n upon asking him about it, he explained to me that she was outside the country attending to a three months’ training n had left the car at his compound coz it was safer there. That made sense n nana is not petty so we moved on. Then fast forward, we are here at the service and the ninja is with this chick who must have come back to the country the same weekend the ninja told me ‘no us’? The explanation was clear to me. These two were an item n now that she was back, he could not be able to continue with me plus he did not want the drama of two chicks running to give him a hug after the service so one of them had to be dismissed and unfortunately that person was nana! I laughed at myself, at how gullible i was! After deciding to be wise next time, i chose to move on. After the service, i didnt hang around church like i used to, i left immediately. on my way home my phone rang n when i checked it was the ninja! I was like wy is this guy calling after breaking my heart into peaces yester night? Does he want to belabor the fact that he dumped me incase i did not get it last night? I decided not to pick up coz i thot he was calling to mock me. He attempted about three time but gave up after noticing that i was determined not to pick up. That jioni he whatsuped me n said ‘hey mrembo, wy were you in a rush today? Ata salamu’! By now i knew i was dealing with a lunatic who enjoyed inflicting pain on others! So i chose to ignore him. The week went on with several texts from him n missed calls. Am very good at giving people the silent treatment. i don’t cause or tell u what am thinking but i enjoy the turmoil it subjects Someone to. He started pleading for me to give him a hearing. When the texts became too much, i responded n told him, ‘i thot u were clear on ‘no us’? And btw am not an idiot, i know she is back its clear to me that u were lying all along! so please enjoy her n leave me alone!’ Then sunday came, i went to church as usual, after the service he rushed to greet me but i ignored him n walked away. I knew it was childish of me to do this but i did it coz i could! Another week of calls n messages n me not picking followed. The following weekend i was away in Kampala so i didnt go to church, that sato while in Kampala he texted me that he was holding a berbecue at his place n whether i wanted to go. I cud not believe the guts this guy had! I also chose to ignore. The chrismas season arrived coz he had dumped me in November, he continued inviting me for chrismas parties, mimi nalenga. Sometimes he would keep quite for days n i would get worried coz i was starting to enjoy the fact that he was suffering just like i was.Then one day i had a deep conversation with my best friend. She knew the whole story, she asked me, how much does this guy means to you? I told her i liked him alot but was disapointed at his behaviour and his disrespect towards me! Guys i know he had a right to exercise his right of dumping but i believe that there are civil ways of doing it. Then my friend told me this guy slept with you for over one month, so if he is calling you its not about sex anymore! Its something more! I suspect he has realized what he lost’. So my friend requested me to pick up the phone the next time he called n to hear him out. I did exactly that, the following day he called n to his suprise i picked up! At first he didnt know what to say coz i guess he was not expecting me to pick up! After the usual pleasantries, i asked him why he had been nagging me. He told me that he was calling to wish me a merry x-mas! I told him sawa thanks! I was about to hang up when he asked whether he could see me… Ofcourse i wanted to see him but i had to play hard to get. I told him i was busy as it was chrismas and i had places to go to and family to spend time with. I told him i was gonna call him when i was free. Ofcourse after that nilimyamazia. One week later he calls me asking when i would be available. We agreed on a venue n i went to meet him. Alikuwa amekunja mkia kama dogi imenyeshewa! Nana was soo pleased, i thot he deserved it after kunifanyia mathaa kama hiyo ambayo sijawahi fanyiwa b4. So i asked him whatsup?! He really apologised for disrespecting me, then akasema ati he got mixed up in a situation he has always wanted to get out of but had never had a reason to until he got to know me. Nikamuuliza what situation? Then he told me how he met that chick in uni, they were doing a masters programme together, then they decided to assist each other in the projects they were doing n thats when they became close coz they were spending alot of time together, he introduced her to our church n one thing led to another but even tho he was sleeping with her, he was not in a relationship with her n that she was not someone he would want to settle down with, blah blah blah! In conclusion he said after meeting me, he knew what he wanted and that things were perfect during the time we were together. He told me he had to dump me the way he did coz he didnt want drama at the church that sunday. Anyway, i told him if he meant what he said, he should end the ‘situation’ with this girl then akacome tuone kama tunaweza saidiana. After that we parted n kept in touch. I refused his invitation to go home with him that night until the issue was settled. A week later he came to pick me up from home n took me for dinner, i thot he had good news for me but he told me that he was trying to come up with the right words to tell this girl that he didnt love her n that she should move on. Am not a ruthless person, i was tempted to advice him to text her ‘no us’ but decided to be sympathetic. He told me that he was gonna tell her that weekend. It was on a friday when we had dinner, i had taken a few glasses of wine n when the guy asked me whether i could go home with him, i found myself saying yes! I went to his place n the place looked diffrent from the last time i was there! The girl had moved alot of her stuff into his place, clothes, shoes, cabinets, a tv in the bedroom. I suspect she must have brought alot of stuff from wherever she was n the overflow was brought to this guy’s place. I was disgusted. All the horniness i had melted. I wanted to leave but he pleaded with me. He told me that all the stuff would be moved as soon as he handled the situation. So we made love can’t remember whether we achieved the recommended 7 shots but it was good. Then tukalala! The following morning at 6 am i hear a female voice calling him n knocking on the door! Kuchungulia kwa dirisha it was the chick! Shit! Nana panicked! I didnt know whether she was violent n nana does not know how to defend herself physically! Then the guy also panicked coz he didnt want the drama! So the girl is furiously knocking now n suspects something is up with this ninja! The ninja asks me in a whisper, ‘what should i do’?! Am thinking dude, if u wanna play chicks u need to know ur next move when ur connered! Dont u have a playas’ manual or something u can consult? The only thing i told him was that i had no idea on what he should do but i was certain it did not involve something like ‘please nana will u hide under the bed or in the bathroom’?! So eventually he decided to open the door, the poor girl came straight into the bedroom n was ofcourse shocked to see me! She knew me from church n we used to interact but not so much. The only words that came from my mouth were ‘am sorry’. She told me “its ok, now i know the truth”! She then asked him what do u want ninja?! He said 'it is what it is, av been meaning to tell you that me n nana have something serious going on n coz u have come to find out this way, well n good. The girl really cried, called him names then stormed out! That was a sato morning, the following day she did not come to church n i never saw her again. Her stuff was removed the following weekend! She eventually forgave the guy months later as the project needed his input. she really hates me. I bumped into her sometime back n i said hello but she ignored me. I was wondering wy i became the enemy n the ninja who decieved her was forgiven, they are in speaking terms but not close. And thats how ladies n gentlemen nana started a relationship with this guy, i knew it was a risk but truth be told u can’t force love, if he was not in love with her then he had a right to choose someone else he could love. One year later we got engaged n next year we are planning to have our wedding God willing… If it does not happen, thats ok coz life is about making lemonades when you get lemons!;):cool:

45 Likes

all the best

WHAT A ONE SOLID BLOCK PARAGRAPH,

17 Likes

:D:D perfect now I get it

nice, hekaya and all tha best

Congrats ,relationships ni ngumu sana… I had to end a relationship with a person I truly loved you feel the hurt all the same

Keki tunakula hapa naona:):)… Nice one… Mature too…Men always know what they want and you can’t force them into something they dont want or you will suffer.

Finally

What do u mean?

Good writing. All the best.
I once took the wrong path… Story for another day

throwing away torn underwares and replacing them with new ones, clipping his nails, i also replaced his pillows coz they looked like he had had them for over a decade! Nana loves spoiling a man. When i love a man i treat him like the man he is…‘A KING’!

@Lola- ona hii maneno.

All the best. I noticed you have not said you love the guy so there is a high possibility of the relationship working as long as you both get what you expect from it.

Too fuçking long.will read on Monday while nursing my hangover

psycho :wink:

leta hekaya kwa thread ingine

:D:D…That was soo nice of you.

true…umenena kama ninja wa-saba

Please share. I noticed ladies here fear talking about relationships n getting used by guys but it happens to us n we should not be embarassed to talk about it.

I recommend Arial font 12 double space. Imebidi nisome hii hekaya na ruler nisirudie sentence mara mbili. Nice hekaya though…hehe

13 Likes

Am using my phone.