The Death Penalty

Should it or should it not be abolished?

I for one do not see why a poor country like Kenya should maintain robbers and murderers in prisons for the rest of their lives - eating three square meals a day, using power and water paid for by the taxpayers, getting treated with drugs and doctors paid by me and you, etc etc.

Currently we have over 4,000 prisoners on death row so you can imajini the cost.

Kama Europeans want these sub-humans to live, waje wawachukue waende nao, we are donating them for free.

Watu wanyongwe jameni hizo pesa zinunulie watoto malaria drugs.

Watu wanyongwe jameni hizo pesa zinunulie watoto malaria drugs.clap clap clap

They should be used to provide cheap labour in major projects like Galana Irrigation, Lamu port, Roads in the Northern frontier. …

Ama watumie kama lab rats for medicinal inventions

Death row convicts will never be used as cheap labor, look at it, the guys have nothing to lose, the moment they are outside of prison the more their ego to run away, a do or die affair.

Would gladly take the job of the hangman. Pro bono.

We should start a concentration camp where these guys can work. They should work for 10bob a day for projects like Galana scheme, mwea irrigation scheme etc. They should lay cabro tiles in rural areas. They should be trained and get deployed to Somalia to earn parole. Not getting saved and sending us “goodnight” text messages of where i should send money.
But they can’t because mzungu want us to be where we are, to benefit himself with grants and loans. Nikisimama president hii lazima iwe effected.
That’s the only way our economy can get to 2-world status.

Thaaii!

u beat me to it.

after kuibiwa Tuesday
mm kitu najua nikipatana na mwizi ni no mercy

it should be used on people who hold high political offices kama china… hautwai skia corruption tena

Elder, say: Free labour

Uliibiwa aje?

What if some were sentenced by a court without proper investigation as supreme court did to uhurus win?

Some are innocent and one wrongful death is one too many to risk. The Freedom Project in the US estimates that 4% of all death row convicts are innocent. We need to implement DNA technology in past convictions to exonerate such persons in our midst, and as an irreducible minimum prior to handing out the death penalty.

It’s a catch 22 here. I believe some of the people on death row are actually innocent for example people who buy phones on the streets only to find that the phones were obtained through robbery with violence.
On the other side, we have cold hearted murderers who for sure deserve no mercy. If it were possible to separate the two groups, the real culprits should be placed in front of a firing squad and their families should made to pay for the bullets.

They never collected any DNA to begin with.

I thought there there is already a death penalty being performed by Hessy.

Amenyamaza sana siku hizi

death penalty should be passed on all corrupt people and implemented within a week after conviction . shida ni conviction will take 80 years .

I hope vile nilikukamua hukupass death sentence ya kirusi to me with the tightness and sweetness…