The dirty business with old clothes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hd_lCXQzA80

Bonobos think that killing mitumba industry will bring un-employment. What they do not understand is it will create more jobs.

African countries should ban second hand imports coz it stagnates their growth , mitumba stops us from growing our textile industry , alafu if second hand cars are banned , africans will innovate and develop their own motor industries… we should wake up !

Alai posted this on his FB blog recently

Do you drive Mobius ama Toyota?

I

I dont think banning is a good idea at this age. They should at least manipulate the taxes to favour African cars

Wewe wacha zako

kwani ni mimi tu nilienda university kwa hii forum … i thought what i said is common knowledge

As did I, but mutumba business is far too entrenched to uproot bila a solid plan

drinking in bars 24/7 was also entrenched in kenya before rules were changed to open them between 5pm -11pm… Mitumba business should be banned ASAP .

People still drink 24/7 actually Mr Big Wig

Chieth

If the taxes were to be hiked for the price to exceed that of new clothes, we would MAY BE be a step closer towards the end of mitumba.

Rwanda had a standoff with USA a while back because they banned second hand clothes import, these countries are well aware they profit from this.

You went to Gretsa University.