The Fraud that’s Modern Day ‘Love’

It’s 2015 and I am surprised that there are still people who believe in love. So, come Saturday, some wimps who call themselves men will be all over the town clutching flowers in order to express ‘love’ for their ‘lovers’.

Ideally, I believe in love. But, no, I am not talking of this strain of Nairobi love that’s only activated when it smells a fat bank account. I am talking of simple natural unconditional love.

However, due to rampant penetration of the ‘self-centred’ ideology, most of what you see around is anything but love. A college girl will easily fall in ‘love’ with an eccentric old geezer simply because he has money to spend on her. A woman will easily get married to a man because he owns a house in Runda . In fact, around 80% of marriages are simply commercial alliances, with each partner looking at what the other partner has to offer. It explains the fact that if an unfortunate man is shot dead by gangsters and the widow is interviewed by a local TV station, she will mourn that she has lost a bread winner and not a lover because to her, the husband was simply a money factory and not a lover.

Look: you all know about that quiet hardworking campus dude. When he was struggling with books, no woman would look at him twice ; however, when, after few years, he is a bank manager, tens of women want to offer him ‘love’

Yes, I know all of it has got to do with evolutionary mechanisms but Nairobi women want to have the easy way out. They don’t want to get married to average guys and then struggle together; they want ready made(read rich) men. Others resort to trapping rich men with pregnancies in order to gain child benefits. Have you ever heard of a Korogocho slums guy taken to court for child support?

Ultimately, many men are leaving inside the deceptions of their wives. Because you own a company and your wife sends ‘love’ messages to you daily, you think she is all obsessed with you. Wait until the company collapses and you’ll see her true colours.

Today, the average married Nairobi woman has at least a boyfriend on the side. 80% of married Nairobi women routinely cheat on their husbands. If you have no deep pockets, chances of you getting ‘love’ in Nairobi are almost nil. It will be a cold day in hell before a girl from a rich family gets married to the hustling River Road dude.

Yet, during the Xmas season, my folks were subtly telling me to tie the knot. I told them I am not about to drag a biological bundle of materialism, deception and idiocy into my house.

The problem with Nairobi women is that the only things they are talented with are opening their legs to the highest bidder, gossiping, getting jealous of other cuter women, skin bleaching, fantasying about Alehadros or whatever, trapping rich men and playing dumb.

Many cannot cook a decent meal to save their bleached skins. So you have a married woman who buys chips as supper for the family because, you know, her nails are sensitive and so she cannot touch a sufuria. Bure kabisa. Look at this girl who was recently gunned down by her pub- owning husband in Buru Buru. The girl was a mother to a very young kid yet she could party way past midnight! That’s what you reap when, as someone’s wife, you behave like a high school girl. In fact it’s just terrible when a married woman drinks and drinks without the company of her husband. Of course due to drunkenness induced carelessness, they normally sleep with strange men without even protection and when they get infected with AIDS and, in turn, infect their husbands, they say ‘it’s God’s will’ . Great.

In fact Kenyan women believe that being modern means acting like these AA women they see on TV. So, they believe acting like a b.itch is akin to being modern and ‘independent’ . They believe cheating on their husbands is ‘cool’. They believe imitating American accent is ‘cool’. So, you’ve got these confused women who are not Africans but who will never be Americans, either. And they still wonder why their white boyfriends treat them as trash. I don’t blame the whites: if I discover you hate yourself/you’ve self esteem issues and uncomfortable with your skin, I will treat you like trash.

Even if 90% of my brain was sliced off, I don’t think I can marry a woman who cannot boil an egg without seeking the help of Mr Google.

that’s a bit exaggerated, umekua ukiskiza maina sana.

Karl… You’ve nailed it…

Kama shida ni"nairobiwoman"tafuta wa nyeri ama kiambu.;)or wherever.o_O.

the point aende katafte narok ama uasin gishu

KARLMAX UMEONGEA , INFACT NIMEFUKUZA BIBI MKUKUYU JUZI ATI ANAKUNYWA POMBE

@ol monk… Wapi favourite segment… ???. Want to favourite this thread…

Too long didn’t read

Sawa boss…

Nyeri ni no-no. Flat a$$e$, wide shoulders, no hips. Better wife a sexy devil than a male devil in name of a woman. Nyeri women are more male than men…Dont believe it? and if you think beautiful women are evil try one from there. Take a visit there and observe…keenly. Been there…there cant be a more weird world…who’s with me??

kwani nini uliona uko?

boss,kwani umeoa wangapi so far so that you can generalize a whole community???let me educate your little rigid brain…nyeri women are not bad ,they are too fast for your lazy,selfish ass,its either you give your best,or you give them nothing…nyeri women are not for everyone,they are for the chosen few…sorry you are not one of them…and am not one of them too

Umetake issue aje kiumama…Ata kama ni kwenu i still stick with my opinion. No dating she males. For me women are worth looks pia…I dont pick on anything if you do…Na kama umeoa uko or something that looks similar am not going to please you badilisha ukitaka…and who told you nyeri women are fast?

It’s 2015 and I am surprised that there are still people who believe in love. So, come Saturday, some wimps who call themselves men will be all over the town clutching flowers in order to express ‘love’ for their ‘lovers’…Even if 90% of my brain was sliced off, I don’t think I can marry a woman who cannot boil an egg without seeking the help of Mr Google…Have you ever heard of a Korogocho slums guy taken to court for child support?..WORDS WELL SAID[ATTACH=full]1150[/ATTACH]

Karl is lying, where did he get this 80% figure he keeps refering to

I’m wit’ you… on the flat arse+shoulders as broad as the Nile bit.

Yeah man…weird world there.