The Gospel of Judas

Wueh, this is a strange book. Gives a sort of different version of Genesis. Apparently God has a God! Christians, mumesoma hii gospel?

uko na PDF msito? ama link pia

Why do people believe in middle eastern sky deities?

Wacha nikupe link ya kusoma plus video

Gospel of Judas — Gospels.net

Hehe! Watch the video I’ve posted above.

hio munju ya judas jo:D
ju ya 30bob?

Stop reading that book, its obviously literature from hell. If you continue, it will be hard for you to believe truth that the gospel presents

Okay but but…what if it’s true???

The truth is already deposited inside of you, you know that God exists and is supreme, there is no other God. God has got good plans for you, call out on Jesus with a sincere heart and ask Him to help you know Him, He will show up.

Yeah, sure! People should not try to find the truth for themselves. We should be contented with what the pastor tells us. Fvck that!

To some extent @Beenie is right. The manuscript dates to the 2nd century suggesting it was not written by Judas himself. So we cannot know how the author obtained the conversations between Jesus and Judas.

Yes. You are very right. But we SHOULD be sure about the the canonical BIBLE, despite everything, shouldn’t we?

Atheists often know more about religion than the religious.

Kama saa hii sidhani there are that many Christians who have even finished reading that Genesis you are talking about but they believe in faith.

But unakuta atheist ame cram Bible verses kama kumi ama fifty. :smiley:

The thing is the Bible is “dangerous”. The more you read it the more you have doubts in your own atheism. I mean @Stormtrooper98 look at 99% of the threads in the religious section ,they are by atheists akina you and @Soprano .

:D:D No one can be sure about anything written 2000 years ago, we can only go with what most scholars agree most likely happened.

Lakini brathe why is it when it comes to religious matters all logic and reason is thrown out the window? Even if we can ascertain it is the apostles who wrote the gospels, how can we verify the accuracy of what they wrote?

God does not operate on the same wavelength as man’s logic and reason.

Okay but you need to understand 2000 years ago superstitions were rife. There is literally no way of knowing whether the things written were actual events, exaggerations or straight-up fabrications.

I can relate to your doubts, and the importance of questioning things. It’s normal, though I don’t accept that God has a God, or He wouldn’t be God. It is a logical impossibility. To me, God is, from a religious and linguistic standpoint, the ultimate mystery of existence itself; the essence of all things; the originator and the Almighty, the authority above all authorities. That is why in Christianity, false deities are written with a small g for differentiation–gods. Nothing is greater than God.
As for whether the Genesis account is true/accurate or not, Biblical scholars can grapple with that, I don’t know. What I can say without doubt is there is God, because we certainly came from somewhere–forget the biology of reproduction, that’s understood by science–but the initial seed of life itself has never been adequately explained.
All the religions we know are possible explanations based on man’s experiences and understanding, but there is a level beyond which there is no understanding, regardless of one’s faith. It is this that leads me to conclude that God is not knowable, and that is why people are always running around trying to dig up new stories like this “Gospel of Judas”.
They simply don’t know!

Ubaya wa most Christians is that they have stubbornly decided that they will not hear and they actively resist any arguments against what they think, wrongly, is the best thing to happen to the entire world ever, the Jewish/Christian religion. I think they ought to do themselves a most intelligent and necessary favour of listening and diligently researching on the claims and the suppositions of/from the bible and its apologists. For instance, independent researchers, some of them Israelites and from Israel, now contend that it is overwhelmingly doubtful that the children of Jacob were ever in Egypt at all. Not in the numbers alleged in the bible, at least. But will Kikuyu Christians listen to that?