THE "HOLY" BOOKS

The bible, koran and torah all suggest that Adam was the first human on earth created by God about 6 thousand years ago

Scantiest on the other hand say modern homo sapiens appeared on earth more than 200,000 years ago and they have proof to support this, for instance fossilised remains have been found and carbon dated and certified to be more than 200,000 years old

My question

If the very first lines in the so called “holy” books are incorrect/false what other credibility is left on the following content of these books?

Food for thought

Tafakari haya

What is the essence of the story of Adam and Eve in Eden and the concept of “Original Sin”? - it is all about obedience. That is the sole theme of the Bible, Koran and Torah. Adam and Eve were condemned not because they did anything immoral but because they disobeyed an absurd rule not to eat of the fruit of a tree even though it was laden with delicious fruit and placed directly in front of them. “Original Sin” relates to the capacity of humanity to disobey, and “God” regards this as an intrinsic evil deserving of hell.

We don’t call it Original Sin at all. We call it FREEDOM! So, are you for or against freedom? Listen to many Muslim imams and you will regularly hear them denouncing freedom. The horrific reality is that billions of human beings despise freedom and have no wish to be free nor to take personal responsibility for their actions. They want to be told what to do and not to have to think about it

To normal independent thinking people, the earth was formed over 4.6 billion years ago.
To the brain washed religious zombies, the Earth was created 6000 years ago.
Where do you fall ?

heheheheh!!, leo kuna shida , watu wame catch mafeelings sana

ha ha ha aki

I HAVE NO FUCKING IDEA

Nobody here is sure how it all began, cant we for once concentrate on other things. @Purr_27 I wish you didn’t post that thread, sasa ona vyenye umeshikisha majamaa jadhba hapa. Kairetu niki?

any work done by the hands of men is not perfect. however, some are outstanding that we deduce they must have been helped by some supernatural power. suppose the books were written by angels, it would be like a law. this way our free will is protected.

Nowhere in the Qur’an does it say that the earth is 6000 years old. It says that the universe was created in six long periods called Ayyam, while the earth was created in two long periods. While today’s scientists grapple with the concept of multiple/parallel universes and earths, the Qur’an has revealed that there exists 7 universes including ours.

[SIZE=4]“It is Allah Who has created seven heavens and of the earth the like thereof (seven). His Command descends between them (heavens and earth), that you may know that Allah has power over all things, and that Allah comprehends all things in His Knowledge.” Qur’an(65:12)[/SIZE]