The Joho Strategy

According to G001 Joho, the plans to make Naivasha a major business pit stop for the SGR is a ploy to re-locate clearing and forwarding, transport (trucks) and related jobs from Mombasa to Naivasha in a bid to paralyse the economy of the Coast Province.

The fact that Joho’s CFS will lose business with the opening of the second berth; the fact that KPA’s plans to concession the second terminal have been scattered; the fact that Joho and many of his friends’ businesses are heavily invested in the transport industry; and the fact that KRA has been tightening the noose on loopholes at the KPA; and corruption cartels at the Coast have generally been frustrated by the GOK… means that Joho is one very angry and bitter man.

The reason you saw him parade Kilifi “local” leaders (Madzayo, Amason Kingi, Aisha Juma na “Kingi Mweusi”) and say flowery things about the late Karisa Maitha is so as to beat the expected tribal card from being played against him (Karisa played the card; openly pitting the
“Arabs” vs the “locals”). It is rumoured that his running mate in 2017 will be Ananiah Mwaboza.

In his speech this past Saturday, Joho denigrated Balala, Zoro, Kambi, Mwakere; while promising dire consequences for would-be defectors. “Safari hii siyo mchezo!!” He is basically trying to fashion himself as the king-maker of the Coast region all the way from Lunga Lunga, Kilifi, Kwale and upto Lamu.

He has also fashioned himself as a fearless critic of the government - but he is also smart. He was hitting on Ruto over, and over and over; only cursorily mentioning the President by name. Reason: he knows Ruto is a loose canon and ataropokwa tu - soon enough - giving them more ammunition with which to fry him. Some would argue kidogo anamuogopa Rais (ama anamuheshimu - depending on how you want to look at it).

Joho’s influence in ODM is definitely growing and he will not hesitate to assert himself even further - given his deep pockets. I am sure there are many “leaders” from Luo Nyanza who will be (if they are not already) uncomfortable with this emerging power play.

… and then there is CORD!

Interesting times ahead.

[SIZE=5]Ruto is not a loose canon he is slow and calculating hakufika hapo kibahati ! [/SIZE]

That man is very calculating! you need to be very smart to understand him! very smart!

sioni joho aki inherit Luo Nyanza kama Kidero yuko

Joho has that coastal trait of being canniving,underhanded,manipulative & calculative for his own gains n good.he can dish trash as any top seasoned politician.and the fact that he’s got deep enough pockets helps his cause alot.
joho ni moto ya kuotea mbali especially if he keeps gaining momentum as he is now.

Ruto is Uhuru’s hatchet man, if I was Uhuru I would be content to have him around.

Kidero wont either, ita kuwa kuharibu pesa bure at least Joho has the opportunity to close the deal in coast now, thereafter he can weigh whether his political destiny lies in ODM or elswhere.

Sisi tushawekelea Naivasha, SGR ndio imetuweka. Joho aende akikaukanga na hio bahasha yake.

Raila is also very calculating; and has a long history of “use and dump”!

which man?

You know the answer! If you can ask you cannot handle the truth!

somebody said interesting times ahead are awaiting us. 2022 ndio kuna major focus…

2022 JOHO for president , SONKO running mate . by saa nane kijana wetu Joho atakuwa amesha shinda .

Ruto is likely to jump ship!

so

[quote=“Kaffir, post:2, topic:89803”]

[SIZE=5]Ruto is not a loose canon he is slow and calculating hakufika hapo kibahati ! [/SIZE]
[/QUOTE
so was Moi,but kila mtu hua na mwisho. Now that hes at the apex lets s[/QUOTE]

Hes smart and ruthless. You cant dislodge Nyayo if you are not. But now that hes at the apex lets see his staying power.

Yes RAO is also a smooth operator. Not many people can command such a following whilst outside government. Opposition was literally dead when the current CEO was in charge.

No politician worth his salt lacks ambition. Bill is very smart and I understand a tetotaller to “sic”! He is second in pecking order ! he is not looking to retire. jijazie!

He is not as cunning as Moi. He may suffer the same fate Raila has suffered.

@ willy, more so Nyayo as a Mzee had limits !

How has Raila suffered? Dude has done well and remained very relevant outside government