The Maize Flour Business Guide

Do you want to start a Maize Milling Business? Unga wa ugali?

Then get this 85-page guide which contains:

1. Overview

2. The Opportunity

3. The Upcountry Choice – Case Study
Disadvantages
Advantages

4. Case Study - The Choice of Nairobi
Disadvantages
The Advantages

5. Target Market
Keys to Success.

6. The Product
Product Details.
Wholemeal versus Sifted Flour – The Realities
Product Details: Packaging

7. The Market Analysis
Industry Outlook.
Barriers to Entry
Maize Consumption in Kenya: Some Figures
Maize Consumption by Region
Maize Consumption by Urban Center
Trends in the Maize Flour Business in Kenya

8. Key Customers
Customer Profiles
Lower-Income Consumers
Middle-Income Consumers

9. Competition: Description and Comparison.
Case Study: Millers & Brands
Brands: Some Images
Fast Selling Brands – Nairobi.
Brands by Strength
Brand Strength: Shelf Space
Brand on Shelves: Positive Traits
Brand on Shelves: Negative Traits
Existing Brands: SWOT
Marketing and Sales Strategies.
Maize Flour: Consumer Expectations
Miller to Consumer Chain
Distribution: Retailer
Generating Demand: Two Methods
Sample Advertising Rates
Retailer Brand Choice: Quality
Quality: Retailer &Customer Opinion
Quality: Broad strokes

10. Availability
Retailers: Stocking Independent Brands
Retailers: Willingness to Stock New Brand.

11. Pricing
Retailer Distribution: Things To Think About
Retailer: Sales Averages
Retailer Stocking: Margins
Sales Process Flow
Retailers & Consumers: Choosing Your Brand

12. Production Plan.
Production Flow
Milling Equipment
Notes on Equipment
Milling Equipment: Factors To Consider
Non Milling Equipment
Equipment: Possible Set Up
Equipment Suppliers
Premises
Premises: Design Concerns
Possible Layout of A Maize Mill
Premises: Extra Renovations
Raw Material Requirements

13. The Maize Value Chain
Value Chain Notes
Shelf Life
Fortification
Manpower.
Basic Staff: Basic Structure
Basic Staff: Advanced Structure
Staff: Possible Roles
Support Services

14. Licenses

15. Packet Design
Trends in Packet Design
KEBS Guidelines on Packaging
Packets: Observations.
Packet Design Process
Cost of Packets
Packet Design: Factors to Consider
Packet Printing: Some Companies
Barcode Providers

16. Revenue
Flour
Cost of Maize
Cost of Sifting the Flour
Cost of Packaging
Cost of Distribution and Marketing
Revenue: Total Cost of Producing a Packet
Margins

[B]17. Production Planning, Management, and Miscellaneous Tips

1. Questions to Ask[/B]

The guide is practical and updated. Its available @ Kshs.599 instead of Kshs. 799.

Better still enjoy our offer and get this guide plus 66 others @ Kshs.999 for all. Valid today.

Make payment via Lipa na Mpesa - Buy Goods & Services - Till no. 876313 then text your email address to 0712473455.

We will deliver within 15 minutes.

For Help Call / Text / Whatsapp 0712473455. You can view examples, excerpts and new guides on our website [B]http://www.kenyaknowhow.com [/B]

ok here’s my Debby downer moment…but seriously…

I’m just wondering how many 35-55yr old Kenyans that die due to insulin resistance/fatty because of indiscriminate consumption of this high carb common staple.
Yes when you are young and used to physical working conditions then this is your go to. But in the 35-55 yr bracket , you prefer more chilled conditions plus you regularly having access to alcohol, and more carbs like bread, rice etc. Your poor liver and pancreas become overworked then undigested sugars from carbs are stored as fat in the liver…which leads to the michellin man…you start competing with your wife on who has a more colorful bra as now your liver starts to produce more estrogen.
Hii maisha