The Most Incompetent CS in office

I believe James Macharia is one of the most incompetent CS in a crucial ministry. This guy knows to talk big and a lot and at the end he delivers nothing substantial. He masterminded the poorly designed and constructed Outering Road, he was the force behind the cancellation of JKIA green field terminal which has been sanctioned by Mr Kibaki. He has talked for four years about JKIA kangemi express way but has never delivered anything. He has rant for 4 years about BRT and light rail for Nairobi and yet we cannot see anything to that effect. He has been in charge of ministry of roads who construct roads without pedestrian walkways and cycling lanes and has done nothing about it. Where is the construction of the so called dual carriage way between nairobi and mombasa and nakuru nairobi as promised .Where is the so called 10,000km annuity roads he talked big about.the matatu madness has gone to another level under his watch. I wonder way Uhuru likes working with such very incompetent guys and at the end come around ranting to us about his CS’s inability to perform. This guy should be sacked like yesterday if we have to deal with congestion issues in our cities and in order to have reliable infrastructure

Post yako ya kwanza ya maana tangu uingie Ktalk 1950.
chukua like

If Matiang’i can handle both interior and transport ministries without a hitch, then why do we need Macharia?

#NotMyWords

True…This guy ought to be sacked like yesterday

Some of the problems are due to financing though. Kama hio ya Nbi to Msa dual road.

Your thinking is pedestrian,macharia serves in the biggest ministry with the worst cartels from , road tendering cartels to illiterate matatu cartels from entitled private car owner s to rogue traffic police ,to oil impoting cartels who benefit from traffic jam.my solution should be split that ministry as follows, ministry of public works, ministry of transport,ministry of private public partnership na ministry of urban planning ndio kila mtu a focus na one sub sector.

He is no engineer which is one of the problems. But I think Uhuru chose him cause of his banking background. This is the ministry with the largest budget allocation and it’s all quite big in terms of the number of departments. It’s received more than $10 billion in the last 5 years and the poor road standard issues in the major roads have just began to come out.

Na Mombasa wanayaka kukula bilioni zingine ati airport refurbishment. CS kamau was more effective, though a thief.

Huyo alikula tender ya bypass mpaka ikabaki single lane instead of dual carriage.

I am all jubilated, but this is a hopeless man…
Bure kabisa

Ongea lugha ya mama, haina shida tutaelewa tu…

Exactly kairetu. Why not merge the two and have Matiangi as the CS for both, then he works with two PSs for each.

An incompetent President cannot judge an incompetent CS

Kwani hukusoma English pale ngubaru school pale keroka

Kiunjuri is the most incompetent

It has to be a 3-way tie with Kiunjuri, Macharia and Rotich, these they are all hopelessly incompetent.

The rest are no good either.

The ministry has received a lot of funds but there is nothing good to talk about this 6 years this guy has been in office. He only knows to talk bigger with little impact

it’s is not his fault, kama kuna ministry ikonna a lot of interests ni hio ya roads, although e procurement was introduced in tendering huko bado ni the old way.

Macharia amewekwa hapo kuiba pesa za contracts on behalf of his bosses.

Isnt it part of his jd to take up tthe initiative to lobby for funding