The Next Big Fraud

And here is what looks like a huge fraud in the making. First off, the name of the organization - East Africa Sub-Saharan Africa Safe Promotion International - is ambiguous and does not seem to convey anything even to a dyslexic. Second, an outfit aiming to employ 20,000 people should not find it too difficult to state clearly what it intends to do with such a huge labor force. If you are promising me a salary, you should as well let me know how I am going to earn the salary. Third, it seems the article has been sneaked into the newsprint to give the outfit a semblance of legitimacy, making it easier for the organization to swindle more people before it disappears into thin air. As usual, gullible and desperate Citizens will fall for the trick before sad stories start emerging, again to fill the news acreage for the day. I stand to be proven wrong but here is a country where you can craft a fraud overtly with the help of the very institutions that are meant to guard against such occurrences.

[ATTACH=full]13588[/ATTACH]

So that is where everybody was coming from yesterday? The jam they caused on Thika road…alalalala!

Hhahaa jana hapo kasa kulikuwa na watu ka mia tano. Garden city parkin pia ilikuwa noma kupata

hahahaha…Some close friends of mine dared attend the event. I guess some very witty swindlers sat down and came up with this mega fraud scheme. I am told the “prospective candidates” were parting with kshs 300 for “job badge”…i saw it jana, it looks like a third generation business card not worth even 5/- a piece. If the organizers managed to get get the 300 from only 50,000 desperate people from across the country, they had with them 15m yesterday. Enough money to book Kasarani for the event and win more goodwill to swindle more.
The few appointment letters issued yesterday were decorated with huge salary quot that would lure more innocent people into thier trap.

just waiting for the government to comment on this matter.

I have even googled the said company.hakuna details whatsoever.No Registered address.Red Flags kila mahali.kuna watu watalilia kwa choo…But its sad that conmen can do their business openly with such confidence.Begs the question,Who’s blessings from G.O.K do they have???:(:frowning:

Why don’t Kenyans ever learn?

1. The moment a prospective employer asks you to give them cash, you need to run away faster than Usain Bolt. No genuine employer will ever ask you to give them money anywhere during the interview process. They might ask you to go eg for a Medical Test from your own pocket (i.e. you are paying to your hospital), or to get a Cert. of Good Conduct (i.e. 1k from your pocket payable to CID), or to cover transport to/from the interview yourself (i.e. the payment goes to your bus/matatu/train/plane) but they will never ask for cash. This should always be red flag number 1.

2. These guys send you an SMS invitation to jana’s function and you never even applied. Where did they get your number from? Maybe some MPesa agent. Curiously, I call back and they have already prepared an offer letter yet you never even attended any interview. Do they even have my CV? Which position, I ask? Ati Finance Director. Mind you my background is banking. And a recent graduate. :D:D:D:D:D So, I play dumb and ask what’s next? Apparently all I need is to carry my ID and 300 Bob to Kasa on 30th (jana).

3. They were even using Kamwana’s name as a purported guest of honour who was to grace jana’s event but Dennis Itumbi did come out last weekend to distance State House from this whole BS (see below). Mind you there was NO gava official at the function jana.

4. SSASPFI. Why do they have such a looong name/acronym? What the fuck does it even mean? This is normally a trick used by fraudsters to deceive and confuse.

[ATTACH=full]13590[/ATTACH]

I should be working in a cruise ship.

Simple maths.
500 for registration fee
1000 consultation fee
Total 30million

Minus 150k for hiring stadium since haikuwa game ya gor where they could be asked for security fee.
300k for members na accomodation etc.
Who said you nees to sell drugs so to be in millions making business.
Today the CEO can go and buy old mutuals shares worth 20million the other keep somewhere incase hoodah or vera wanna chill out at Zanzibar.

Hehe tupe hekaya

Desperation is a very bad driver.

It’s desperation. You know in your mind that there’s something wrong there but you’re just hoping it will turn out good.

Money like that should never be coveted as it is SUPER CURSED!! ALWAYS!

What goes around comes around! Karma is one of biggest and best equalizers in life.

You use that money to build a palatial home. After a few years, the whole foundation is crumbling coz of the worst and most untreatable termite infestation ever.

Or the plot you build on turns out to be those Syokimau types with dubious title deeds. Demolition pap!

Or u splash on flashy wheels but the moti constantly has problems. Maybe you get into a baaaad accident and the car is instantly written off yet you’ve only had it for 6 months. Or you happen to hit and kill somebody eg like a famous person did just recently.

With all that money, you decide to take your kids to posh, expensive, exclusive schools. But watoto hawashiki masomo hata kidogo. They even drop out and become alcoholics or drug addicts. Even teenage mothers. Your kids basically turn out to be hopeless, expensive junkies!

Or you ama one of your family members becomes seriously ill and either you or them die before even enjoying that ill-gotten wealth or everything you stole ends up treating a very expensive illness until you are back to square one. Karma.

Never covet such money. Karma is a bitch!! And it will always bite you! HARD! Especially when you least expect.

True.But this karma thing its like its taking too long to punish and equalize some kenyans.(sijui kama inakuja ikiwa kwa mgongo ya tortoise).watu wanatapeli wengine daily na ukiwaangalia wanakaa wanaendelea mzuri.Case in point the Pyramid Scheme Scandal.akina Ndwiga(That former minister for co-operatives)wako very much around…

hata Irungu Tathiah stole in Kamwanas name

Hata ulipata jam na Checki maneno?:eek:o_O. Basi ilikuwa serious.

Far from it, I remember during the height of the pyramid schemes, the CBK put out a notice in the papers and the same was forwarded to all financial institutions to pin on their notice boards. Yet, gullible Kenyans would still go ahead and deposit money with the schemes.

The when and how is not for you to decide. That’s God’s business. Bottomline is, what goes around ALWAYS comes around … especially when one least expects it!

Hii naikumbuka because it was around 2005. I had gone to get a passport hapo Nyayo si line ilikuwa ndefu watu wakitafuta zao. And to believe people were paying 40,000 shillings for those cruise ship ‘jobs.’

Hata that MP who was accused of rape swindled some people cash amounting to more that 1 billion shillings. This country is full of idiots. Who remembers ile upus ya GNLD, Forever Living na Tiens?