The Peoples President come 2022: Kivutha Kibwana

[SIZE=6]Kivutha Kibwana: I’ll vie for president in 2022[/SIZE]
By Sylvania Ambani June 26th, 2020 2 min read

https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/Kivutha-Kibwana-II.jpg
Makueni Governor Kivutha Kibwana addressing a consultative meeting at the Stanley Hotel on October 16, 2018.PHOTO | MARTIN MUKANGU

Makueni Governor Kivutha Kibwana has confirmed that he will run for the presidency in 2022.
Governor Kibwana shared the news on Twitter saying that he was ready to vie for the top seat after listening to the constant prodding by Kenyans asking him to take up the challenge.

“I have listened to the voice of Wanjiku asking me to run for (the) presidency in the coming election. I am available, ready and willing to be Wanjiku’s President. Will go all the way to the Ballot Box with Wanjiku in 2022. We must ensure devolution works for our communities,” tweeted Mr Kibwana.

A section of Kenyans on Twitter (KOT) have been on an endless campaign trying to woo the governor to run for president because of his humility and dedication to public service that makes him an ideal candidate.

Mr Kibwana has all along remained coy on the matter, repeatedly saying that he was not interested in the 2022 succession politics, until now

https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/editors-picks/kivutha-kibwana-ill-vie-for-presidency-in-2022

now the ball is in your court Kenyans.

Will this be the BBI candidate? :cool:

hadn’t seen it that way, but i don’t think so.
The BBI candidate will most likely be Gideon

Chama gani?

chama bado hajatangaza.
but mambo ni pole pole.
hope hataisha steam before 2022.

but the best ni wakenya waunde chama, na wamwingishe.
sisi ndio tutatoa pesa ya kampain na pia tutamkampainia.

Watch as people who have been suffering from horrible Jubilee rule reject a chance at a better country.

Same Jubilee stealing locust and Covid19 response money. Same Jubilee shooting your cattle…

Same Jubilidiots that have increased debt by trillions with nothing to show for it.

Excuses loading…

I might vote for this guy… But kenya needs a president with BALLS OF STEEL… and a development survey person…

Huyu sioni akitoboa cartels… And the deep state.

My vote has found a home

Mimi yangu ntapea Kaluyu

but hawezi piga cartels bila support yetu.

and we must accept that corruption na cartels/deep state zitakuwa. kitu ni kuagree shares za kitu 70-30 au 60-40 nao. wakule hio 30 au 40, na hio ingine iende kujenga inchi

Thats how most successful countries operate.
Cartels are made to be happy with 20% returns while everyone else gets between 5 and 12%. In Kenya Cartels make 100% returns and everyone else zero and negative numbers.

I will vote for this guy. Have always had bad lack on the ballot, hope this time tutashinda

I know it’s difficult for Mount Kenya residents to vote for anyone hailing from the western geographical zone of Kenya anywhere past Nakuru.

They might just be able to vote for someone from the vast eastern plains who they consider as cousins - on condition that the running mate is from the mountain.

Tuchague huyu mtu tuache upuzi bana

Kenyans are not as tribalist as politicians want to you to believe.

Remember when Kenyatalk was full of stories about violent Jaluos ? What happened to that narrative?
Politicians who can’t promise anything else always divide us into tribes during elections. After that they go back to Karen where they eat with other rich people from everywhere.
Meanwhile we suffer from diseases and flooding until they remember we exist after five years.

Biggest impediment to Kivutha being president is not because he’s Makueni but because he’s not cartel owned.

This is his agenda and it’s a good agenda. But he needs to be more clear exactly what he means by that.
If he explains his vision properly he will gerrit.

Watch them vote for Ruto en masse

Emotional voters wa liwe liwalo are crafting up excuses. Itakuwa kupatia kibwana ni kama kupatia Raila kura.

@Motokubwa how much can I rent your vote? Sema bei by saa tatu kibutha akuwe statehouse. Huyu am willing to fund his campaign.

@sani maoni yako muhimu