The power of forgiveness

Rwandan Genocide
[li]Alice Mukarurinda was 25 when she was attacked and left for dead by her former classmate, Emmanuel Ndayisaba[/li][/ul]
[li]Although Mrs Mukarurinda survived, her baby daughter who was just nine months old was murdered[/li][/ul]
[li]Now the pair have been reunited and Mrs Mukarurinda has forgiven the man who attacked her and killed her child[/li][/ul]
[ATTACH=full]13121[/ATTACH]
Forgiveness: Emmanuel Ndayisiba was a member of the Interahamwe and murdered Alice Mukurinda’s baby daughter. Despite that, she has forgiven him
**Can you forgive someone who slices off your limbs and kills your daughter?
Requires a really strong heart. Forgiveness is not for the weak.

forgive yes … FORGET NEVER EVER

What does The Poem say?

Sometimes I think that they may have faked forgiveness in order to keep in touch with the perceived enemy so that they can retaliate at the opportune momemt…hence the notable pensive mood amongst most Rwandans. As mentioned in another thread, there is always this tension in the air hanging over Chigali (kigali).

Vitendo vingene vya kinyama kama kumuua mtoto mdogo katu havisahauliki. Ingekuwa mwanangu, hapa ningekuwa tu namtania lazima ningetenda haki baadae. Wahenga walisema uchungu wa mwana aujuae mzazi lakini huyu hapa naona kabadili mtindo. Anyway labda kabilikiwa na neema ya Mola kiasi cha kuweza kuwasamehe maadui wake.

Mimi siwezi samehe, labda alete mkono wake niukate na mtoto wake niue.

Forgiving is not forgetting. It’s letting go of the hurt…
Revenge ll not bring back what you lost, most of the times it ends up piling more misery…

I also think hawa wanyarwanda wanasamehe because they are expected to forgive. I think the country wanted to move on from the atrocities committed so badly that the only option they thought of is to forgive ndio maisha iendelee. Hata kama forgiveness is letting go of the hurt; you must be allowed to go through the motion and that’s a journey on its own.

Siwes

@Electronics4u Those are my thoughts exactly…And the recent poll that showed that only 10 people in Rwanda are opposed to a third term by the incumbent are clear tell tale signs
that all is not “well”.

I beg to differ. Revenge brings some inner satisfaction, which in turn leads to a closure of the matter. Forgiveness makes one feel helpless and vulnerable.

The child was nine months which means she was not born right??? So how did he kill the child?

[ATTACH=full]13131[/ATTACH]

http://www.onlinegooner.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_coffeespit.gif http://www.onlinegooner.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_coffeespit.gif http://www.onlinegooner.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_coffeespit.gif http://www.onlinegooner.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_coffeespit.gif

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong. Mahatma Gandhi

There are things I can never forgive, not because I can’t, because you reap what you sow.

If it was me I’d torture that nigger till kingdom come.

I doubt you’ll gain anything by revenging other than emptiness (void) which in some instances lead to one getting withdrawn or in extreme cases, kujinyonga.

From the poem(Jesus explains the essence of sorrow to Peter):
Consider, Simon, that if a God had to become incarnate to appease divine Justice for the great Sin, for the many sins of men, in the times of the truth, only the sacrifices of the spirits of men can appease the Lord. You are thinking: “Why then did He, the Most High, order men to immolate the offspring of animals and the fruits of plants to Him”? I will tell you: because, before I came, man was a stained holocaust and Love was not known. Now it will be known. And man, who will know Love, because I will give Grace back to him, and through it man will know Love, man will come out of his lethargy, he will remember, understand, live and he will replace kids and lambs, as a victim of love and expiation, on the model of the Lamb of God, his Master and Redeemer. Sorrow, so far a punishment, will turn into perfect love, and blessed are those who will embrace it out of perfect love. »

Nini mbaya na wewe. Kwani umri wa mtoto huanza kuhesabiwa lini? Si pindi anapozaliwa?

Jesus continues addressing Peter:
Yes, you can say that, Simon. It is the truth. Sorrow is not a punishment, when one knows how to accept it and use it rightly. Sorrow is like a priesthood, Simon. A priesthood open to everybody. A priesthood that exerts great force on the heart of God. It is a great merit. Sorrow that was born at the same time as sin can appease the Justice. Because God can use for good purposes also what Hatred created to give sorrow. I did not chose any other means to cancel the Sin. Because there is no means greater than this one

Dude there is a troll face there, understand before you type!!!