The Problem With This Country/Continent

Unhealthy religiosity

I’m in Nairobi in a hotel where I’m putting up for the night. The room has a TV set programmed to the digital free to air stations. Here are what is going on on TV:

Pillar TV - Two white ladies jesusing

Weru TV - Bad Yesu songs

Biashara TV - Low volume with some sorry-looking “entrepreneur” talking about being blessed

Metropol TV - Trite motivational pop narrations peppered here and there with Joel Osteen’s voice

Utugi TV- Incomprehensibly bored panelists slumped on uncomfortable chairs talking in some language

Weru TV - (appears again with the monotonous Yesu songs)

KBC Channel 1 - Chinese News channel

Jambu TV - Same as Weru TV Jesusing

Focus TV - Jesusing

Ace TV - African-American themed movie full of the profane

Al Huda TV - Preaching sheikh

Mahdi TV - preaching sheikh with a hint of English accent

Raia TV - Badly acted swahili story

KTN Burudani - Same as above but with exaggerated mouth and body movements

Doxa TV - An American church choir

Kyeni TV - An jesusing interview

Farmers TV - Buffalo rearing lesson from a presenter with heavy Indian accent

Fanaka TV - A young nondescript dj jesusing on an interview

PPP TV - Borderline female nudity of African girls with bad music in the background

Faith TV - The name is it- jesusing

Champion TV - white people Christian movie

Family TV - Preaching

KTN TV - Documentary featuring short-changed farmers

K24 - A couple of fatties trying to outdo each other faking American accent in an interview

Edu TV - DW health program in German with English voiceovers

Inooro TV - Bad acting

Citizen TV - ads upon ads and a Mexican soap

KU TV - Almost acceptable South African pop music

NTV - some Christian pop music show with black people dressed in white

Meru TV - Bad Yesu music

Heritage TV - Bad picture, worse sound, interview

France 24 - French propaganda veiled as International news

Njata TV - turban-wearing man obviously jesusing

HCK TV - white man in his 50s jesusing

Hope TV - white bespectacled man seated jesusing

Switch TV - teenage stuff with bad dancing

Kwese Free Sports - Talk show

KTN Home - Nigerian-hosted talk show with nothing to offer

Mt Kenya TV - bad Yesu songs

Sasa TV - some man jesusing

Kameme TV - bad acting

Y254 TV - American drugs and clubbing violent movie

MBCI TV - jesusing man commanding “germs and bacteria to wither and die” in Jesus name!

Maajabu TV - Jesusing

Gikuyu TV - badly voiced over ancient movie

3 Stones TV- badly voiced over ancient movie again

CTN TV - white people Christian movie

Lolwe TV - a good Morgan Freeman movie

What is wrong with you people? Is it a wonder you’re doing this badly at everything progressive in this age?

That was uncalled for.

Fungua station yako ukuwe unawatch what you like

You sure have a lot of time in your hands to make that list.
Go to the bar and have a drink, or look for a hanye to keep you busy.

I agree. Don’t agree with some things here but there’s too much jesusing as you put it.

You sound exactly like the musungu owner of this bike…
I gave him a freebie worth 40k for one such comment.
Ghasia.
Umeshikiliwa hapa na spider webs? Or are you just hanging around to help savages?
Thund ogwal.

[ATTACH=full]206942[/ATTACH]

You chose to see my “you people” as derogatory to black people while ignoring all the white people in my original post that I showed little respect. I hate when this happens.

Anyhow, people have got to stop playing victim every time someone who looks like an outsider points out areas or conducts that need improvement. What does it benefit anyone to have the majority stake their every waking hour, not to thinking about solutions for their situation in this world, but to a useless lie?

Tembea na Yesu.
Fwakkin…

Why does it bother you what I worship ? If you choose to worship snails as your god and slugs as your Jesus, who’ll bother you?

Don’t call me stupid because I’m not aligned to your atheist beleives and neither will I call you pathetic for being a pagan. Stick to your pagan ways and let me stick to my foolish Christian ways…deal ?

That’s what racists call “lesser” race

The bike looks familiar. Whose is it? Give me the first name initial.

Yesterday , i was at german stand trying to find more information on a water pump at the big 5 construction east africa… when i asked where i can buy the pump locally the german guy who was all along demonstrating how it works with condescending attitude pointed at one of the employee of thier local partners and said "you can ask these people "… we both looked at him at like wtf ? I let him have it plus i also reported the stand to the organisers.

Umefika mwisho wa osungu yako? :D:D

Humbwer tucker tucker, I really detest whiners. Hio time umetumia referencing and typing all that, ungetumia more constructively. Put up with what’s on offer, wank, ingia Ktalk, read the bible…shieyt, do something. Meffi kabisa wewe.

The problem with you atheismo is that you think you are better than everyone else. You keep talking about your atheisic beliefs as if you are trying to convince yourself of something.

His avatar speaks volumes.
He recognises there is God but himself is good without Him

Atheists like courting for attention

@cleo that’s true. Those guys are like the shameless mad women in the market place who do nothing but shout obscenities and urinate on themselves

Lakini pia nyinyi watu ni washenzi most of the people criticizing atheismo liked his comment meaning they agree with him kwa hivyo watcheni kujifanya

I think the point of aethismo ni hypocrisy of all these religious people.