The race to dominate Nairobi skyline, Westlands vs Upper Hill

A view of super talls in Upper Hill Nairobi

https://i.imgur.com/3jc7NnA.jpg

Global Trade Centre towering high in Westlands. 184m high when complete.

https://i.imgur.com/gjmWx6c.jpg

:meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi:

I love my bush & grass house

humbwer

Do tall buildings mean prosperity?

UAP is 163m.That one in westy will be tallest.Maswali ni
1.who owns it?
2.Will it get tenants or will it be a ghost town like most new developments?

the one in westlands is being built by Chinese money, by Avic International. They must have done their homework well to sink those billions for that complex.

Not necessarily, just maximising land use. Land is already expensive here, building upwards is the only logical option for an investor.

Ile ya Dubai Ni 829m na hawasumbui.

‘size matters’. They are phallic symbols.

I wonder how much a square foot in a building like that is in westy is vs in upper hill

that building in westlands wont last for 15 years

Why not

wooiye, is that Kempinski hapo chini yaani

Kempiski kamefunikwa kabisa…soon to be downgraded to a three star hotel

Britam is still the tallest at 198m until the pinaccle gets built. But there’s nothing to celebrate, the streets in both places represent our Shithole approach to everything.

tafadhali fafanua ndugu

My dick is much bigger than yours.

My Dad can beat yours.

hio Kempinski mtu hukula sandwich unameza na diesel smoke ya Waiyaki way. Na mishuto inatoka rift valley na wesdan Kenya.