The reason as to why CBC is being pushed and forced

Chinese language itasomwa!
Meanwhile, the government won’t build classes, hire more teachers, won’t buy enough books, won’t build Computer labs etc CBC is a cash cow
[ATTACH=full]239500[/ATTACH]

and this is how the Ugandans are doing it.
[ATTACH=full]239501[/ATTACH]
Secondary schools in Uganda will start teaching the Chinese language in 2019.

According to the Presidency minister Esther Mbayo, 35 secondary schools countrywide will teach Chinese due to increasing trade and ties between the two countries.

“[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]We have received materials such as textbooks and illustrations. We have also received some tutors from the Chinese government,” she said.

According to the East African, the Ugandan Ministry of Education’s National Curriculum Development Centre (NCDC) selected the schools.

Tutors

In preparation for the new subject, [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]at least 35 teachers who have been studying the Chinese language for the past nine months will be deployed to the schools.

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]The rollout will begin with Kampala where 11 schools will start teaching the subject, with seven in eastern, eight in western, five in the and four in the West Nile.

Compulsory

According to director of the NCDC Ms Grace Baguma, the Chinese language will be compulsory for Senior One and Senior Two students and optional thereafter.

“We hope the schools will comply. We hope to increase the number of schools with time,” Ms Baguma added.

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Two more groups of teachers will be trained in the next two years so that the number goes to 100.
https://www.sde.co.ke/article/2001307157/compulsory-uganda-schools-to-start-teaching-the-chinese-language

Nakumbuka in high school, there were German classes, German, the same language hitler spoke and no one was squeamish. But you would be retarded to pass up such an opportunity. Chinese is the most spoken language on earth and china’s economy is the second largest and fastest growing in the world. In a two decades, knowing english will be as useful as speaking bushman language of clicks

am not against it, my point isthat kina mwalim @Elgin na @gashwin shoud be in China already if this thing is going to be rolled out in Jan for our class four.
how things stand now in present day GathichaLand hio 5 birrion tunaweza kuisahau, isha kunywa maji

agreed. this guy is rushing everything without really thinking things through.

You have a valid point but this is like putting the cart before the horse …We should first focus on the school infrastructure and the quality of education being given before adopting some fancy things…there are no enough available class rooms for the kids we have and the ones available are in poor state

How the fuck is learning a language, which is being funded by China for free going to affect infrastructure.

Nani amaekwambia hakuna chinese language techers in Kenya. Do you know how many unemployed people speak fluent Chinese in Kenya. And who told you mwalimu wa lanugages ndie atafunza Chinese, they have to hire new teachers who laready know Chinese or even existing ones wenye washasoma chinese. As you were sitting with your thumb in ur ass claiming hakuna kazi, kenyans were busy learning Chinese. There is even a full show on Radio that airs every weekend just for leaning Chinese. It appears on BBC and CCTV radion each week

u

From the post it will cost 5.2B to hire the teachers for the foreign language an amount that could be redirected to other burning issues.

I just told you China is funding the program in full

You do not tell a donor how he will spend his money

Is it a grant or a loan?Maybe I’m not understanding all the details to make my arguments but from the newspaper article it says the government bares the cost

Hii trade relations huwa one way kuna mchina Beijing anafundishwa kiswahili?

Learning Chinese will only help if you’ll be interacting a lot with the Chinese. That is, you going to them or them coming to you.

From how i know our govt chinku teachers are on the way. Thousands of them. 3 for each school

Kidogo sijakupata hapa…ingia inbox priss…make me understand this reply

Kwani si loan? Is this a grant? Are you telling us that China is giving Kenya 5.2B grant for Kenyans to learn Chinese? I was among the first people to benefit from learning Chinese in one of the Confucius institutes, it was absolutely free but now they pay. A lot of money actually.

25k primary school and over 8k secondary schools, do the maths and know how many chinkus are on the way

England becomes rich we learn english, france become rich we learn french, china becomes rich we learn chinese. Africans! How will learning a foreign language help us. Kweli Sisi ni ng’ombe tu.

I speak fluent French. I’m a man of many talents