The sad state of Baringo county

So today as i was watching the 7 o’clock news i was surprised by the number of people who lost their lives today .I mean it went for a full fourteen minutes focusing on people who have lost their lives today.But what hit me hard is the five or seven people dead due to hunger .Baringo borders some counties with high levels of agriculture but still people are dying. Going through their budget allocation and you find out that most of the county’s money is going to payment of salaries of elected members .It’s just sad that none of their elected members is looking out for them and 2022 mtu atakuwa hapo akidanganywa na pesa ndo utupe kura .Shukuru mungu ukipata lakini its sad out there .
[ATTACH=full]229543[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229544[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229546[/ATTACH]

These photos make me want to kill someone.

2 million acres.
The world is a cruel place. These people have no idea where the problem is. ngoja politicians wakimbie huko walete “usaidizi”.
while maintaining the so called “african culture” seems honorable, refusing to adapt to realities of the modern world can leave you dying bitter about everyone. pastoralism is a dead practice in todays world. you cant compete that way. similarly, subsistence farming is a sure way to poverty.

It like those who cry about the “colonizer destroying their culture”. Its no one’s fault that you couldnt defend yourself. deal with it.

Na hawa ndio wainaibiwa pesa ya dam. And they had the presidency for 24 years as well as a perennial M.P and senator related to the former President. The D.P is from the region.

@spear put down the weekend booze and come spin this one. It’s from your home ground.

People are now literally drinking mud in Baringo… na mtu anaiba billions meant for dams in the area…

[ATTACH=full]229552[/ATTACH]

https://www.the-star.co.ke/counties/rift-valley/2019-02-09-thirsty-hungry-baringo-residents-desperately-fetch-muddy-water/

But how can they adapt if there is no help from their local leaders.?Poverty huku si mchezo…na ndiko moi na kijana wake ametoka. Na kuna mjinga mahali anaskuma Gideon apiganie 2022 .F this mofos .

leaders are not saints or saviours. if you cannot bring them to account they will just steal from you, torture you, kill you and grind you to dust. even in the most achieving civilizations, what keeps things going right is the tense relationship between the citizen and the leader. people dont entertain nonsense, the leader or anyone aspiring to be a leader, doesnt intend to bring nonsense into the office. rules of engagement are known and consequences are known.

I am wondering why do we have drought in and out every year in certain parts of Kenya such as Turkana and Baringo. Is it difficult for the government to plan and come up with dams to aid the process of irrigation here. It has been this way for the last 10 years or so…

We have a worthless government that can’t even get the idea of buying maize from farmers in the riftvalley whose stores are full of two seasons worth of harvest and give it as relief to such areas .

watu yetu namaliswa !

Tuko kwa kafmen

The Kimwarer and Arror dams are needed asap. Sadly 21b ilikuliwa

Voting machines mmeanza kulia??Since i turned 18, I have never wasted my sleep and go to vote. Voting doesnt make a difference my people…Mtu wetu syndrome itawakula mpaka mjue hamjui.

#REVOLUTION

The government planned for the dam but one of your own stole the money for the project.

There leaders try very hard to stick them to that situation, it’s like they are not allowed to see any light from elsewhere, the only light they know is the leader, most kales reason in that manner, has spear n nattychieth ever put an explanation to you, that’s how they deal with baringo

Try attack the thief n see them all with poisoned crude weapons, even on mau the idiots brought a show, very stupid

@Motokubwa kuja teketeke na usitumanee l. u been singing liwe liwalo look at the fruits of kusema na kutenda.

Alafu bwana @spear akujange kwa kijiji na ujinga ile ya Dp Uncle Ruto after wamekula pesa za dam .

Wazi joh. Long may the misrule and deaths of the poor continue.

Some of the most powerful nations on earth were borne out of the kind of mismanagement that Uhuruto are taking this country through. And even then there are fools kama hiyo kasuku ya Jubilee Development that insist that things are going good.

It’s rather ironic that the President of France was in the country just this week. That office was created after the fall of an 800 year old corrupt, inbred dynasty, a brutal civil war and an enlightened despot. It took that long for the French to realize that they could do far better than where they were when they started off.

Baringo County is the home of some of the worst thieves of the modern era who live in gilded palaces. They live lives of comfort and splendor that many people could only dream of. And they want to continue with the misrule and plunder. They want to continue with the oppression and brutality.

So the best thing for the poor masses is that the starvation, disease and poverty continues until the basic survival instinct rears its head like it did in USA,Russia,France,China and Latin America.

Let them grow avocadoes.

hata kutoka siku za joseph njaa ilikuwa ,it is not a new phenomena,si wako na wild fruits?wacha wakule hizo

The government already recognised the problem and allocated billions for the construction of dams, the elected leaders from the region have stolen the money, the information is still in the News - 21 billion is missing or unaccounted for - there are no dams on the ground.