The Silmarillion

https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fmedia.comicbook.com%2Fuploads1%2F2014%2F07%2Fthe-silmarillion-103881.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fweb.itu.edu.tr%2F~celen%2Fsilmarillion%2Fresimler%2F9%2520-%2520the_kinslaying.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Ffc04.deviantart.net%2Ffs71%2Ff%2F2013%2F035%2Fa%2F2%2Fthe_silmarillion_02_by_egor_ursus-d5tsuh6.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fweb.itu.edu.tr%2F~celen%2Fsilmarillion%2Fresimler%2F12%2520-%2520aule.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fhome.datacomm.ch%2Fpsychotic%2Ftolkien%2Fsilmarillion%2Ffingolfin.JPG&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dana-mad.ru%2Fgal%2Fimages%2FTed%2520Nasmith%2FThe%2520Silmarillion%2Fted%2520nasmith_the%2520silmarillion_2_quenta%2520silmarillion_5_of%2520eldamar%2520and%2520the%2520princes%2520of%2520the%2520eldalie2.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dana-mad.ru%2Fgal%2Fimages%2FTed%2520Nasmith%2FThe%2520Silmarillion%2Fted%2520nasmith_the%2520silmarillion_2_quenta%2520silmarillion_21_of%2520turin%2520turambar2_amon%2520rudh.jpg&f=1 https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fmedia-cache-ec0.pinimg.com%2F736x%2Fef%2Ff9%2Ffd%2Feff9fdcc5a781772a4a769b0001c1ac7.jpg&f=1

I would love to see even parts of this book brought to life as a movies/series mix. The characters in it are complex and the stories have such tragic sides to them. I think as a series would be even better than GOT and the movies would be even better than any Avengers, LOTR or Hobbit films. I think the one I would most enjoy to see in film would be the Lay of Luthien.

Nice…these are my kinda stories…

I haven’t gotten to reading this book but I have to say that the Hobbit was a little disappointing in how it was adapted. I think I read somewhere that there was a tussle going on between the Tolkien estate and some guys so I don’t think we’ll be seeing it any time soon.

Nawes pata wapi hii kitabu.

[ATTACH=full]13827[/ATTACH]

The Kingkiller Chronicles is the one I’m waiting for eagerly.

After The Hobbit I think that’s the next step. I prefer to watch it as a series so they don’t condense it too much. What I found interesting about the book was Sauron’s total loyalty to Morgoth/Melkor. I read the book about 7 years ago, I think I need to read it again. Very captivating story.

where do you maafakaz get the energy to read such a long story,
kama haina cumshot wacha ikae

From the food that your mom cooks.

Just couldn’t stay away you son of a kunt whore

Do you eat out your mother with that mouth? You should be ashamed with yourself.

i normally stick my tongue up yo mama rectum then spit in her mouth.
she loves every bit of it

Hehe there was a time when I used to devour books like crazy. I started with LOTR (I remember it was one hugeass book containing all three volumes). After that I just had to read The Hobbit and The Silmarillion. I couldn’t rest until I finished them. Nowadays I’m busy AF but if I come across a particularly interesting book, I’ll make time.

junkie unajua kutusi sana, sasa na wewe si msomi shida yako ni nene?

haka katoto kanaitwa @Algernon. fagget kamenizoea sana

The movie rights to The Silmarillion are still with the Tolkien estate and they don’t want to sell them at all, while those of the Hobbit and LOTR were sold in the 70s. I think that’s why the Hobbit was expanded into three books to mint as much money out of it.

Peace and love @junkie and @Algernon. Hizi upus za kiufala muache ama tupange bout galleria munyoroshane hii umavi uishe

He he he! It’s just banter to kill time.

I don’t need to fight @junkie I’ll jump stomp on him like the cockroach he is. The guy is so short he walked out of his mothers vagina standing upright.

@admin @junkie is posting gifs of him and his mother engaging in coitus. There must be a rule against posting such material without consulting the second party. I know his mother didn’t give consent because she’s at my house servicing my dog. Therefore, you should ban vile Onanist.

It doesn’t look like they’ll budge.

Does it read like the other two or is it mostly an explanation of the culture and religion of middle earth?

It covers at depth the first age from the beginning of time and the creation of middle earth to the end of the second age and then at the end it has a quick run down of the third age and the events of the Lord of the Ring. You learn how the elves, dwarves and men came to be, about the Valar, Maiar, Istari, Morgoth, and Sauron and the balrogs, dragons, where the orcs come from. It covers so much but it’s not a straight narrative. It has different stories in it that are loosely connected in a sequential way.

[ol]
[li]The Ainulindalë - the creation of Eä, Tolkien’s universe.[/li][li]The Valaquenta - a brief description of the Valar and Maiar, the supernatural beings[/li][li]The Quenta Silmarillion - the history of the events before and during the First Age, which forms the bulk of the collection.[/li][LIST=1]
[li]Of the Beginning of Days[/li][li]Of Aulë and Yavanna[/li][li]Of the Coming of the Elves and the Captivity of Melkor[/li][li]Of Thingol and Melian[/li][li]Of Eldamar and the Princes of the Eldalië[/li][li]Of Fëanor and the Unchaining of Melkor[/li][li]Of the Silmarils and the Unrest of the Noldor[/li][li]Of the Darkening of Valinor[/li][li]Of the Flight of the Noldor[/li][li]Of the Sindar[/li][li]Of the Sun and Moon and the Hiding of Valinor[/li][li]Of Men[/li][li]Of the Return of the Noldor[/li][li]Of Beleriand and its Realms[/li][li]Of the Noldor in Beleriand[/li][li]Of Maeglin[/li][li]Of the Coming of Men into the West[/li][li]Of the Ruin of Beleriand and the Fall of Fingolfin[/li][li]Of Beren and Lúthien[/li][li]Of the Fifth Battle: Nirnaeth Arnoediad[/li][li]Of Túrin Turambar[/li][li]Of the Ruin of Doriath[/li][li]Of Tuor and the Fall of Gondolin[/li][li]Of the Voyage of Eärendil and the War of Wrath[/li][/ol]
[li]The AkallabĂŞth - the history of the Second Age[/li][li]Of the Rings of Power and the Third Age[/li][/LIST]