The thing about BETTY KYALO, Social responsibility and the Moral Cesspit we call modern Kenya.

A society that lacks Culture or Religion is a Lost society.

While many Kenyans attend church and would like us to believe that they are true Christians, we all know that a majority are worshipping in the modern ’ pay as you worship’ congressional meetings where the Pastor aka Prophet and his wife are more revered than God himself.

We are living through the last of our Cultural heritage as we knew it.
Our kids have nothing to learn about their culture because they have no one to teach it to them!
If we can’t understand it, how can we teach it!?..

So, going forward, we all agree that we have no Culture or Religion worth passing on to our children.

And then we have Betty Kyalo!

Whether she and other prominent Females in our society like it or not, they are the Role models that young girls look upto when they are watching TV.
It’s people like Betty Kyalo that most young girls want to become when they grow up.
Young girls raised by single mums and single dads are looking up to accomplished women in the media to show them direction.

Our daughters should be striving to achieve true freedom from sexual discrimination by learning to be totally financially independent.
Betty Kyalo and others don’t help the cause by whoring around to the extent of blatantly abandoning their Marital responsibility in pursuit of wealthy men.
What does that say to the young girl in primary school?
What does that say about the next generation of the Kenyan family?

It’s time we as Kenyans got a grip.
It might be too late for us on the religious front but we need to reclaim our traditional moral values in the interest of our future generations.

And it stars with the people with influence and power accepting their success with a bit of responsibility as the Role Models for the next Generation.

But niggaz just don’t know…

Social media pervasiveness has made almost all young girls below 28 very materialistic and liberal in matters of sex. Gone are days of where chastity was put on a pedestal by women. I really pity niggas who will wed this people, shida tupu. Juzi i was surprised how easy it is nowadays to pick up nubile girls in an upscale club as long as u can buy them a bottle of whiskey and have a shiny whip waiting for u at the parking lot. Happy days gentlemen, happy days.

It’s the consequence of living a fast-paced life in the big cities. Pale ushago people are still grounded in traditions and living organically. Lakini huku town, most things are artificial. You find even most people are fake imposters craving acceptance on social media, instead of grounding themselves in eternal truths. Start with the family, instead of watching movies or playing video games take nature walks. Go camping, just be out there not cooped up in the house saa zote. Also, we are losing our language, which is the vehicle that transmits culture from one generation to the next. Our kids must learn their mother tongue for them to remain in touch with their roots.

I’m in total agreement with you on the language thing.
The evidence is clear here in the Western world where the Chinese ,Indians etc refuse to speak to their kids in English and those kids grow up with totally different values to ours.
Some time back as I was waiting to pick my kids up from school I got into small talk with a Pakistani and an Indian hapo Kwa gate.
When the kids were finally allowed out, their kids came running to them talking to them in their own languages!
Funny thing is that we Africans only speak to our kids in our mother tongue when we are angry with them.
My boy always reminds me that the only Swahili words he knows are …’ I will Chapa! And Chuna maskio!’

I am trying myself to speak Swahili to them obviously Kikuyu is a non-starter seeing that they have to learn their mum’s language too.
But if we learnt our mother tongue, sheng ,Swahili and English all at the same time, I believe that kids brains are capable of learning more than even ten languages in their development stages.

I would like to come to your shags…huko hakuna social media na

Fake imposters!

Married women in ushago usually are too busy with farmwork, tending to their cows and chickens, kids and generally taking care of everyone. They don’t have time to create accounts on social media, and are more family and religion oriented.

Fake imposters I tell you…

KIKUYU LINGUA ISSA must kwetu…They must also fuata Chelsea FC kikikki and listen to our music kama hii By Ellie G

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id=AJtDXIazrMo;list=RDWdYaGt_sm3Q

The line is quickly becoming blurry on what ushago really means… now we all continuously and consistently have access to the same influences - in high speed internet none the less… in many places we even have better access to the Internet than in many places in Europe!!!

wawesh ni mjanja !

The more the broken women around the more the punani supply. Yes most women are morally corrupt. But in the cracks there are still some nice one. 10yrs from now all those “single and happy” women will be in late 30s. Easy for the picking. Better days lies ahead gentlemen.

Ushago ina umalaya sana hata kushinda some towns and some married men and women are very irresponsible. Tembea Kenya vizuri.

I think one issue that balances your differing viewpoints on this topic is increased alcohol use across the board in the rural areas. Alcoholism has eroded those deeply held beliefs and cultural norms once espoused. Visit mungethos and see for yourself the decay that’s present.

On a lighter note, yesterday I heard a kameme presenter introducing a song saying, “shake what your mama gave you. Girl shake that thang” . I don’t know if that’s the norm in these stations but it made me cringe…

Actually you are very right.

[B]Psalm 127:1[/B]…Unless the LORD builds the house, the builders labor in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain.

Feminism inasaidia Sana sisi mabachelor ,pussy iko kwa wingi and you avoid being boiled like a frog na khupipi:D:D:D:D:D

Sexual liberation! More power to them

Really? There are shags people who have all the time in the world. Your argument is flawed in the sense that there are people in both urban and rural areas who do not have time even for themselves while there are others who are very idle. And these days with cheap internet and hundreds of tv stations guys in the village are exposed to other cultures without having to visit different places on earth.

Feminism na smartphone ndio zimeharibu wanawake.

Feminism started as an equal rights movement, but it has turned into a woman’s supremacy movement (girl power) where women want to lie to themselves that they can be just like men and still attractive. Reality is, when a woman behaves like a man it makes her very unattractive.

The smartphone has spoiled women by giving them too many options of men. Studies have shown that when someone has too many options to choose from, they become indecisive. That’s the reality with women nowadays. Every woman now has at least hundreds of followers and secret admirers on their phone. This inflates their ego and makes them think they deserve a Mr. Perfect zaidi ya LeBron James, kumbe herself she’s very average. Now the trend in women is extreme indecision. One day she likes you, next week amechange mind anatafuta mwingine out of no fault of your own, she just thought she could find a better option.

The future is in the cities as all projections show. Something interesting is also happening among central province middle class. There is a quiet wave of cultural re awakening where seemingly well educated men are joining these ‘njama cia Athuri’ and starting to live under their own secret code. Even mainstream churches seem to have embraced this as Most of the church elders are also members of this ‘Kiama gia Athuuri’.