The ULTIMATE #TBT: Nairobi CBD Way Waay Waaay Back!

Way back when…

[ATTACH=full]13876[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13877[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13878[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13879[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13880[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13881[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13882[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13883[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13884[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13885[/ATTACH]

13 Likes

Chill… there’s more…

[ATTACH=full]13886[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13887[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13888[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13889[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13890[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13891[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13892[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13893[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13894[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13895[/ATTACH]

14 Likes

Thanks a lot

Nice stuff!

Wacha nixi download

http://i3.kym-cdn.com/profiles/icons/big/000/001/088/do-not-want-surprised-guy.jpg

suprisingly gill house has undergone much transformation thru the years

way back then,there were no FAGGOTS

how does this help anyone

You need to know where you have come from, in order to know where you are going. Gerrit!?

these are vanities held for useless sentimental value.
i still dont get how this can help anyone unless they …

Now who own all those buildings built back then?

A lot of them had/have substantial government ownership e.g akina Hilton but zingine ni private.

Also, tunasemaje that tunaendelea na hizo barabara hatujawahi kuexpand?

Eminent domain. When all is said and done you will return all your property to the owner.

where can I get these original photos? I will pay,proof of ownership is a must.

@Web Dev

Sasa leta za SJ pia tuone enzi zile akina @FieldMarshal CouchP ndio walikuwa ma regulars wa huko.

My question exactly

Vanity of life. Now think about all those people that lived at the time. Today, they are either dead or very old. They were the “who is who” back then yet today no one knows them, no one remembers their contribution.
What I’ve also learnt from looking at those pictures is that land can be a very important asset to future generations.

Thanks for the photos…keep it up!