These Are The 7 Most Dangerous Matatu Routes In Nairobi

#7. Rongai[ATTACH=full]8679[/ATTACH]

By my estimation these are some of the worst driven matatus. And this comes true especially when they are descending and ascending the valley just after and before Acacia in Rongai.

These matatus are known for speed, loud music and awesome graffiti.

#6. Embakassi
[ATTACH=full]8678[/ATTACH]
These guys have been in the news for all the wrong reasons! The driving these guys do is something out of a Fast and Furious film. Sadly, they do so with passengers in the matatus!

#5. Kasarani
These guys take the cake when it comes to lacking road courtesy. if you have ever encountered these guys then you know you are in for a rough trip! I remember once having an altercation and asking the driver of one what his name is. he indignantly told me Njugush. I told him the road was not his dowry for Mrs. Njugush!

#4. Dagoretti
These guys ALWAYS drive on the wrong side of the road leading up to Naivasha Rd from Nakumatt Junction! And the cops seem powerless to stem this madness!
And most of the drivers of this route are illiterate inbred imps who derive pleasure from nearly killing their passengers. They would have been on the top of this list of infamy were it not for the madness the top 3 are known for being of unprecedented levels.

#3. Uthiru/ Dumbo-ini
[ATTACH=full]8680[/ATTACH]
These guys are the reason Chege arrives early in the office every day… At 7:15am when he only got to the stage at 6:59! And in protest, Chege has refused to grow taller.
These guys drive like there are no cars on the road other than them. They drop passengers anywhere and refuse to give way even when it is clear that they are just being daft!

#2. BuruBuru
What can I say about these guys? They drive matatus badly. It is almost like for one to qualify as a BuruBuru matatu driver, you have to first fail driving school. From driving at neck-break speeds to driving on the pavements, these drivers do it all!
#1. Kayole
Fam! This one takes the cake for madness. Rude matatu crews, daredevil drivers, horrible roads and worse still, the passengers actually egg the drivers to continue their death defying stunts!

Githurai buses ziko?

Enyewe 1960 kayole hizo FH ni ma hooligans huendesha…lakini sielewi vile ummoinner hakuna kwa hii list! They are worse than 58 and 23 combined!

hahahahahahaha forward travelers prime and pinpoint…pin point ni wazimu kabisa…i liked a gentleman called chui.

You must be new in Nairobi, No. 45 buses take position 1 bila kupingwa, Eastleigh buses nyuma yao, forward travellers, Umoina.

Ummoiner, Ummoiner??? That list can’t be complete without them!

wewe paradiso, zamzam, and githu buses ziko?

upus tu. no surprise- its mharo thru the backdoor
https://mpasho.co.ke/7-dangerous-matatu-routes-nairobi/1/

[URL=‘https://mpasho.co.ke/’]https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/templateassets/logo_main_300x100px.png?682476
https://rap4-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/logowhite.png?682476[/URL]
[li]LATEST[/li][li]EXCLUSIVES[/li][li]ENTERTAINMENT[/li][li]POLITICS[/li][li]SPORTS[/li][li]FASHION[/li][li]LIFESTYLE[/li][/ul]

Home Latest News These Are The 7 Most Dangerous Matatu Routes In Nairobi
[li]Latest News[/li][li]Lifestyle[/li][/ul]
[SIZE=6]These Are The 7 Most Dangerous Matatu Routes In Nairobi[/SIZE]
By Uncle Chim Tuna -

July 1, 2015

https://rap4-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/matatu-cover-photo.jpg?682476
shares

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter
+
What’s This?

Allow me to set the criteria for this. I am not talking about carjackings. I am talking about reckless driving. Statistics from NTSA show that an average of 400 people are involved inaccidents on Saturdays as compared to an average of 320 people on Sundays, Tuesdays and Fridays. Wednesday is the safest day to travel, recording an average of 200 victims.Understand that while this figure isn’t solely accounted for by PSV operators, they are a significant contributor to the figures. We had a rather informative yet heated debate at the office about just which matatu routes are horrible and of those, which are the worst. My colleague Fox however cannot relate to these “watu” problems. However, even without his help we still managed to make a comprehensive list.

And shout out to everyone who showed support on Facebook!

#7. Rongai

1 of 4

https://rap4-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/rongai-matatu-450x420.jpg?682476
https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/rongai-javs-419x420.jpg?682476
https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/matatus-421x420.jpg?682476
https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/rongai-javs1-419x420.jpg?682476

By my estimation these are some of the worst driven matatus. And this comes true especially when they are descending and ascending the valley just after and before Acacia in Rongai.

These matatus are known for speed, loud music and awesome graffiti.

#6. Embakassi

https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/emassava-matatus.jpg?682476

These guys have been in the news for all the wrong reasons! The driving these guys do is something out of a Fast and Furious film. Sadly, they do so with passengers in the matatus!

sasa ni gani zimebaki isipokuwa train ya syokimau?

Githurai buses na pararira those buses kwanza ikishika highway vizuri …those drivers fo stunts with those buses hadi nearly all of them have dents left right and center…

Crazy matatus these ones. Every time they negotiate corners I feel my intestines shift and I have to hold onto my stomach. They don’t slow down. Wild accidental imaginations fill the mind and when you alight you murmur thanks to the almighty.

Kayole mats carry a lot of kanges who are just thugs and rude. They take the top spot, however, Githu Paradiso buses take the cake for reckless driving.

Embassava really? After Double M i think those are some of the best driven mats in Nairobi. Just because one got involved in a head-on-collision does not mean they are bad… Paradiso za githu nayo are in their own class

Latema should not be on that list

dagoretti for sure mats always on the wrong side

Githurai takes th cake !! Let’s discuss number two and the rest. Number one is taken !!

Manchester buses thika road.

Mat za Githurai zitakosa aje kwa hii list. When on Thika road ukiskia pararira ya Paradiso(pun intended) unatoka kwa hiyo lane haraka sana.

@Aurak iyo gathethi imekuibia gethaa. Sue them. Unakosaja Githurai kwa list, a 55 (or something) seater bus driven like a 14 seater empty matatu.