These Lamba Lolo kids called Ethic.

Hawa vijana hakuna mahali wanaenda…Music is 1 % talent and 99% branding…Wana ughetto mingi sana…Lakini talent iko…Reminds of Shaevy and Slice of the famous Gyal hit…Their music was everywhere but they were paupers in the streets…

Okay

Zero market value

music was everywhere wapi? walikua na ngoma moja famous pekee. Ethic are releasing hit after hit, the numbers never lie!! and btw music siku hizi si ka kitambo ati you have to lick the ass of those custodians a.k.a deejays, music producers and the likes since the internet has rendered them useless. Mtangoja hao vijana waanguke mchoke buda!! They are the future and the now

Endelea kunukisha mdomo tu hapo ukikunywa keg. Niggas being paid for shows. Bado wanaishi kwa mtaa but afadhali wanamake a honest living. And btw siku hizi you dont have to lick dj pinye’s ass ndo ngoma yako ichezwe. With YouTube everything is set. Ethic wametoa ngoma kali na hazijai chezwa kwa tv lakini bado zinajulikana. Lamba Lolo has 3.5Million views on YouTube, New Position has 3.4Million, Saba has 1.2Million views, Instagram has 1.7 million, Pandana has 2.1 million views while Figa has 1.2Million views. Those are views that high ranking rappers like K Jones doesnt achieve… So wewe kama umekaa hapo ukingoja waanguke utangojea msee.

We are talking facts here…Kwani how much do you think ethic are paid per show…And mind you, this money has to be taxed, manager akule cut yake, hao vijana bado wagawane hio dough…Kenyan music is shit… Hype doesnt; pay bills…How many corporate shows do they get?? Achana na hizi shoddy gigs and club appearances

Hit doesn’t guarantee you money in Kenya…I wish you understood how the industry works…Go to you tube and listening to Daddy Owen interview saying there is a time he had more than 5 hits at the same time na alikua anashindwa kulipa keja

Hope he gets it

Boss that was then bana. Now is a different ball game.

That guy is an international artist.

Let’s say u have 1 mil views on youtube. How much are u getting paid?

How much do you think Ethic can get in an average good show locally

How many businesses want to associate with a guy who can influence 1mil views??

U thinking old school.koroga revived their audience through that young man

You tube revenue is not a walk in the park…With their ratchet songs…Only low paying adverts can be displayed…You don’t find high paying advertisers like KCB, Standard Chartered etc. in such ratchet songs

Toa deejay kwa iyo list. All we do is scan the market and see who is making airwaves. A good example is last year the Maluedhe-or
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hoUCH0BOq4

whatever name it had, nobody really liked the song but the hype was real so we had to play it.

Soco

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1VrWaED18_g

Was one of the best selling songs in Africa but Kenya it didn’t do well so we couldn’t play it instead we Played omunye

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Npw4M2XLZK0

Kenya we had no choice but to play

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGi4RHfs6oI

That’s what you guys want to listen and that’s what we give you…

Kuja na wimbo yako we will just shelf or bin it. We follow what the market says

But here we are talking about FAME VS MONEY…Hype doesnt pay bills

Music is dead.
Kenyan music is deader.

Music is dead.
Kenyan music is deader.

Nobody will invite for a show na hauna mafans. Skuizi ata deejay ndio apewe night anaulizwa IG FB and the entire social media niche ako na following inatoshana aje