They are planning to recycle Njiraini

National Land Commission shortlists former KRA boss John Njiraini as a possible replacement to ex-Chairperson Muhammad Swazuri.
https://www.tuko.co.ke/311029-ex-kra-boss-john-njiraini-shortlisted-head-national-land-commission.html#311029

Just the same way they will put James Macharia as the acting CS Treasury,

meaning?

We are not amazed as we already knew that this was a shithole country.

This is where I part ways with Uhuru. It’s as if Kenya is owned by a small cabal and the rest of us are squatters. In a country with such talent and educated people, I find it difficult to understand why top jobs rotate among less than 1,000 people. Mtu anatoka jeshi anafanywa chair wa KAA halafu later anapelekwa KPC.

Surely once one does his national duty he should give way to others?

Putting people who have been proven to be incompetent in key dockets…I won’t be surprised if Macharia is given the Treasury docket!

Really??? This is where you part ways with uhuru? What a shame.

King of Bonobo people, why do you find it difficult? After all, Kenyatta is no ‘God’ to know the number of talented Kenyans and their talents…is he? His hands are tied by the katiba…aren’t they? The katiba says all civil servants should be recycled untill they keel over and die. Stick to a narrative and if you sway do so with sobriety…

WHERE IN THE CONSTITUTION DOES IT SAY THAT IT IS UHURU’S JOB TO INTERVIEW AND SHORTLIST APPLICANTS FOR THE POSITION OF CHAIRMAN OF NLC? WHERE DOES IT SAY THAT IT IS HIS JOB TO ROTATE THE POSITIONS BEYOND THE SELECTED 1000 PEOPLE

I’m surprised. Does he want the President to become a HR officer and micromanage the NLC with a budget of a mere 1.2 billion when he is too busy to know where 20 billion is going?

The president doesn’t do that but he appoints…he can opt to disappoint…that is the point the King of Bonobo aka @FieldMarshal CouchP is passing

people should give us examples of how other countries e.g US, UK, Germany do it. Specific examples not vague and confirmation bias. for example what are the ages and experiences of the board chairs and members in those countries. what are the experiences and ages of board chairs and board members of leading companies both domestically and internationally?. what am saying is that youth and less experienced people should complain when “old and recycled” people are given real jobs not board chairmanship or membership.

What does the “K” in KRA really stand for…

board chairs influence policy and contracts…that’s where real power lies…

Hahahaha
This @FieldMarshal CouchP is a hilarious one
2013- Staunch Uhuru supporter
2014-2016 - They part ways due to his mismanagement of a myriad issues
2017 -Aggressive Uhuru Supporter
2018-2021 - They part ways again due to gross mismanagement and incompetence
2022 - Staunch Uhuru/Ruto supporter ( will come up with a unique angle to justify his resolution)

Hey Mr FieldMarshal, How is this different from the appointment of Muthaura as chair of KRA. Why are you parting ways today and not back then??

Hehehe,
Btw have you tried commedy?

VERY TRUE! AND NOWHERE DOES IT SAY THAT A PRESIDENT’S JOB IS TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. NAME ONE SECTION WHERE THE PRESIDENT IS EXPECTED TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. NONE, NADA, ZILCH, ONGE. No one actually should blame Uhuru for advancing corruption.

Katiba, katiba Kitu gani. Katiba also dictates that the executive should appoint not more than 21 CSs, who are not politicians but look at what Ouru did.

The same katiba talks of a majority that heads the government and a minority that puts the government in check now both parties share spoils of public coffers now we are back to a shadow opposition and and a dysfunctional government

Where in the constitution does it say that a cabinet secretary shall not be a politician?

First of all wewe @SaltyLight hufai kucomplain concerning how this country is being run juu you are the problem as well. Unawezaje kuja kulia lia hapa kama mtoto na uliwapigia kura mara tatu wakina uhuruto?

answer my question, give me examples elsewhere…