This guy repairing an abandoned road got me thinking.

Those who hail from my area can connect to this. There is a road that connects ACK Kaganda Church and a river we call Hogo. A long stretch so to speak. Since years, that road has ever been terrible. Not even a wheel-barrow can make down the steep hill. Below that hill(kiajogoo) lives a man called muchemi popularly known as “M”.

After few attempts to have this road done by the MCA, who called him a lunatic and drug addict, the guy decided to prove him otherwise. He took a jembe, spade and levelled the place, excavated drainage too. It’s a temporary solution but it’s not stupid if it works.

Am not sure what can be done for this man but I think these are the kenyans we should appreciate.
[ATTACH=full]232600[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]232601[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]232602[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]232603[/ATTACH]

The residents of that area should block the nearest tarmac road to get the attention of the area MP. They should then vandalize any board congratulating the MCA for commissioning a project.
[ATTACH=full]232604[/ATTACH]

Ulimjenga kakitu ama ulimwacha ivo?

Weka contacts zake tumtumie kakitu.
Its scary what happens if heavy rains hit that area. That effectively becomes a river. How will the residents scale that incline?

He did a good thing. He deserves to be congratulated. Buy my problem is during the heavy rains…that place will be a muddy affair

hii ni thuraku ama ni dim eye?

W

Weka his contacts plz akule sadaka ya leo.

Hii Ni barabara ama Ni seedbed anatengeneza

That f*cker MCA Will only show up to cut ribbon launching the road for selfish political mileage

sema tu ni fathi yako tumurushie kakitu kiroho safi

Ni ile tu Africans with single digit I.Q cannot assist the man in making the place better. That’s a community project started by a single individual and if the community chipped in their efforts however small, hio barabara itakua poa. Inahitaji tu murram na kukata drainage kando.

si byro ako hapo taking selfies kama slayqueen halafu soliciting money online badala achukue spade na mattock,nyinyi mnataka kusukumia huyo mzae kitu msukumieni kiroho safi lakini si ati ni juu anachimba barabara

Hio ni place yenye community ikijitolea for 2 working days na saa hio ni half day barabara iko poa. Ule msee anataka to oust the MCA can use just that road and set precedence.

kwa wale jamaa wako philantrophic enough mnaweza ziweka hapa muwezeshe wakameat aendeleze masomo

Reminds me of “Manjhi – The Mountain Man” classic movie…nice

“Manjhi, widely known as the “Mountain Man”, was a poor labourer in Gehlaur village, near Gaya in Bihar, India, who carved a path 9.1 metres (30 ft) wide and 110 metres (360 ft) long through a hill 7.6 metres (25 ft) high, using only a hammer and chisel.”

Indeed, if someone is not afraid to get his/her hands dirty for the collective good of the community that sort of person could be a worthy leader.

In traditional culture, they would say, “a leader selects himself” by his conduct.

hii kenya ni everybody for himself and God for us all

Fanyeni ile kitu mimi hufanya. Kwetu grader ni 6k per hour. Nikitaka barabara ya kuingia kwangu iwe shwari, I only hire the fuckers for two hours na wanalainisha barabara yangu vilivyo. People think I am a billionaire juu my feeder road is well maintained. Unknowingly, they spend more on alcohol and women in a weekend than I spend to make the road.
So mshikanie mkomboe grader for a day na mwambie MP na MCA 2022 wanaenda nyumbani by 6 am.

I copy pasted this story. Hakuna digits zake available at the moment.

Do you cater for the fuel? Unaeza pata grader na hio site ni mbali saa hata grader kufika inakua challenging.