This is Guka - Ati Atia? Wharristhis?

FieldMarshal CouchP

The Oracle of Ndeiya
I thought 'tribalism' and 'marginalising' others was the Gikuyu's forte?

Now come news that 325 out of 916 workers at Auditor-General Edward Ouko's department are - drum rolls please - dim-eyed Orangutans like himself. That is 35.5% of the total workforce!

Before Ouko was appointed to the office, the Jaruos accounted for a fair 14% of the work-force there.

So how does the Nation report this nugget?

Two tribes dominate jobs in Auditor-General's office: report

You can bet your last penny if Ouko was a shiny-eyed mdomo kauka the headline would have let it rip.

You see, just like in the case of that old nationalist, statesman, liberator-extraordinaire, and yes, Loser of All Time, Babuon, baboons of colour have to be treated with kid gloves...................................

Now come news that 325 out of 916 workers at Auditor-General Edward Ouko's department are - drum rolls please - dim-eyed Orangutans like himself. That is 35.5% of the total workforce!

Before Ouko was appointed to the office, the Jaruos accounted for a fair 14% of the work-force there.

You can bet your last penny if Ouko was a shiny-eyed mdomo kauka the headline would have let it rip.

You see, just like in the case of that old nationalist, statesman, liberator-extraordinaire, and yes, Loser of All Time, Babuon, baboons of colour have to be treated with kid gloves...................................
am cool with this. but i agree lets do an analysis on all parastatals and kiuks will account for over 50 percent then lets reverse it.

mikel

Village Sponsor
I have worked in that office as a consultant for a number of months(I waived my anonymity here long ago anyway)...trust me, the games in that office are high stake...I always felt sorry for ouko...the best CEO I have ever worked under...yaani jamaa alikua anaenda conference akirudi he finds his own nieces/nephews have been sneaked in during recruitment..all the games were aimed at succession....and I think they have succeeded...his greatest weakness is that he delegates a lot..which has on a number of occasions come back to bite him.

montecarlo

Village Elder

They don't want to hear this! It kent be true! How? Aki ya Mungu! Educated people like jaruos kent be tribal..they just happen to be populous and highly qualified so when they apply one kent fail but hire them! The rest of the tribes are still struggling with distinguishing a hole in the earth and their butthole.
Hamna watu tribal kama ndugu za @Makonika ....my younger sibling wanted to apply for a job in an international NGO..akambiwa shida haitakuwa qualification...shida ni kabila.
Right now RAT wanapapasana na Uhuru lakini jaruo ya kibera na Westlands haigwes karibia kikuyu...sadness of life

I've also watched steeplechase, kales everywhere and no others to blind the eye. You're a bloody moron!
You should realize that athletics and soccer are two different things. Its one thing to run alone and be spotted easily than playing soccer in a remote area in nyahururu and get anyone to see cause there are no agents if any

kermit

Village Frog
what is the official police accent?
kiuks are infact the least likely to call up all their dumb cousins/nieces/nephews to come get a piece of the action. kila mtu apambane na hali yake.
sasa analyse NMG and SG.