This is Guka - This is the Uhuru Upumbavu Sipendi. Ushenzi Kabisa!

Imagine the president of the US attending the funeral of the New York head of the Mafia.

Or the UK Queen attending the burial of a failed City of London banker who pilfered depositers’ funds.

Impossible, right?

But Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta, the Head of State of the Republic of Kenya, sees absolutely no harm in using state resources to fly hundreds of kilometres to attend the funeral of a suspected thief, Bruce Odhiambo.

True, Bruce made some considerable contributions to Kenyan music in his private capacity. True, Bruce and Uhuru went to the same high school and were long-term buddies.

But a president of a country that is buffeted from all sides by the storms of corruption must, MUST, be careful what message he’s sending to the nation when he personally drops all matters of state to attend the burial of a thief already in court for looting public funds. And not just any funds. Money meant to help thousands of young Kenyans from poor backgrounds set up businesses and become financially empowered.

Bruce Odhiambo, you may recall, together with his then CEO Catherine Namuye, also now dead, transferred at least Sh400 million to private accounts and proceeded to dish it between themselves and their friends. Their criminal case is still pending in the High Court. This as millions of youth went hungry due to unemployment.

I, on a personal level, bitterly regret waking up early to drive up to Kijabe to vote for this clown. TWICE. Afadhali ningelala tu.

I apologise to my children and all other Kenyan children who look up to me and other adults for letting them down. Hopefully, before I die I will make up for that stupid error.

As for Uhuru, I know he doesn’t need my vote again and he can call me a ‘mshenzi’. But he and his cronies should be wary of the ‘prayerful’ anger of 45 million Kenyans. Karma is a bitch, na hatuwezi kuweka all our hope in you na mambo iwe ni kutuita ‘washenzi’.

Ní gūtéé!

Friends before fools bro

There is no honor among bandits old hag…wacha tuChecki meshi forefore

Quit bellyaching, dude. Last time some of us were complaining he attended the funeral of that underachieving musician sijui kimaru, yet he skipped that of Musa Juma. He damn if he do and he damn if he does. Like somone said above, friends before fools like you. :stuck_out_tongue:

In Kenya corruption is fought with the mouth and embraced with the heart.

Aki ya Ngai, bro! Kweli kabisa!

[SIZE=1]And nobody should tell me am whining…coomernina!:D:D:D:D:D[/SIZE]

In the same breath none of your friends will attend your funeral cz of your philandering ways. He was a friend first and none of us is a paragon of virtue

Stop whining and take your medicine pole pole hadi 2022.

Hapa unafikiria kama…ama wacha tu. Let somebody else tell you…

wwzi huzikana pia

And then he will come back to whelp some more about his fight on corruption :D:D:D:D:oops:

Apology accepted.ata mimi i know I made a mistake na ndio nasema uhuru ni meffi,kaseer.never again.
Bruce though ,ill miss chewing kangeta with him and gido, but he chose greed over legacy.

the late Prof Onesmus Mutungi would have behaved different. He used to call out immoral people even in their own funerals.

Do not remind me of this lowlife. He ‘chased’ me from UoN once…

Did you call The Great Kamaru, an underachiever ?

2013-2017 both campaigns for Jubilee, I will not forget Bruce. Very close to President Uhuru. He was tasked with putting up live event equipment for Jubilee functions. Problem is he didn’t have capacity or personnel to deliver. However us and many others could. However President Uhuru is very loyal, he said he will agreed you do the job but its still Bruce contract. Go and rectify his mistakes but he will pay your dues. There was no replacing him. Mnafanya kazi yote while he smokes. Maisha nikujipanga.

talking about musicians, how come kwa national events jubilee utuletea upuss za akina jaguar but wen we have serious national tragedies wanakimbia kwa kakai kilonzo? John Nzenze should be honoured wen alive

A strange thing has happened at Kisumu Airport.

For the first time since independence, a president has been turned back just as he was to board his official plane.

Raila Odinga arrives in a chopper at the airport ahead of Uhuru to receive him and bid him goodbye straight from Bruce Odhiambo burial.

Uhuru arrives moments later in a military chopper, disembarks, goes briefly to the VIP room as presidential protocol officers line up dignitaries under the belly of the plane to shake his hands as he leaves.

Uhuru Kenyatta greets two people and before he Greets a third, Raila Odinga remembers something, an draws Uhuru aside.

Raila Odinga had organized a meeting and forgot to tell Uhuru. Uhuru leaves all the rest and goes back hand in hand with Raila.

Meanwhile all traffic officers manning and clearing the road had already been dismissed. Uhuru tells everyone else to wait and leaves with Deputy Governor Owili, Raila and two other vehicles with no escort. No road is cleared for them. They are faithfully following traffic to an undisclosed location.

The presidential jet remains here parked in the runway, engines running.