This is Guka - Why Uhuru Must Face Trial After His Presidency

President Uhuru has presided over the largest expansion of national debt in post-independence Kenya. As the current Dams’ Scandal, SGR and multiple roads projects have shown, much of this debt has been pilfered, mis-used or just outright been stolen.

Whie there is no evidence that Uhuru himself has benefitted from any of this looting, there is in law a phenomenon known as the Principle of Culpability.

Among others, this principle says a person is culpable when that:
[li]person acts recklessly with respect to a material element of an offense when he consciously disregards a substantial and unjustifiable risk that the material element exists or will result from his conduct. The risk must be of such a nature and degree that, considering the nature and intent of the actor’s conduct and the circumstances known to him, its disregard involves a gross deviation from the standard of conduct that a reasonable person would observe in the actor’s situation.[/li][li]person acts negligently with respect to a material element of an offense when he should be aware of a substantial and unjustifiable risk that the material element exists or will result from his conduct. The risk must be of such a nature and degree that the actor’s failure to perceive it, considering the nature and intent of his conduct and the circumstances known to him, involves a gross deviation from the standard of care that a reasonable person would observe in the actor’s situation.[/li][/ul]
Through his actions of commission, such as appointing inept people to high office, and ommission, such as failing to take prompt action when notified of weaknesses of his officials, Uhuru has been culpable in the misgovernance of Kenya. It is not enough that he has not personally benefitted from that misgovernance. The fact that it happened under his watch makes him guilty enough.

President Uhuru must therefore be prosecuted for high crimes after his tenure. Where he is found guilty his share of his family’s vast wealth must be used to recompense Kenyans.

In all this, the Gikuyu must let Uhuru go. As a community, the GEMA nation saved Uhuru from the crutches of the ICC in 2013 by electing him president, thus insulating him from many of the European court’s requirements. By his actions and inactions, President Uhuru has shown that he does not appreciate that or subsequent support. He has even called his core base ‘washenzi’ - idiots.

While the presidency is not a GEMA affair, the Mt Kenya nation must make the sacrifice of allowing Uhuru to face justice in a court of law after his presidency not in act of vengeance but of love for country. In many ways, this will correct the mistake that Narc made by not prosecuting President Moi in 2002 for his 24-year looting spree but also draw a line in the sand about the manner we will treat misgovernance in the future.

[ATTACH=full]249724[/ATTACH]

Guka zingine zako huwa nasoma, lakini hii, “Tumbo inauma”
[ATTACH=full]249725[/ATTACH]

Will not happen. Yes their has been NYS 1-2 and they are in court. Yesterday he surprised me by putting his whole favoured team at Treasury in Jail and they are facing prosecution today. There is effort there, let’s give him that benefit of doubt. He has made mistakes and many success as well.

Hii nikupigia mbuzi Violin

[ATTACH=full]249726[/ATTACH]

You are a baboon of low IQ. Just read the constitution and you will realize it’s not Uhuru’s job to arrest corrupt people. Uhuru is a hard worker and safi kama pamba.

You have a tiny wee-wee…

i think with the coming total collapse of th economy due to the debt burden the countrys leadership from 2013 will have to pay for their crimes na the collapse is very near kenya even with the eurobond it took cannot take care of its finances
[MEDIA=twitter]1151735242702696448[/MEDIA]

I thought you called others idiots and low IQ bonobos a few hours ago on this forum for calling out Uhuru on the same.
How fast do you change your mind?

Múkúrú tulia 2022 bado fika.

ION, the idea of appointing cronies into gava to award ‘our people’ is what’s our shortcoming as a nation. The appointing authorities end up appointing incompetent persons to be incharge of crucial ministries who are later entrusted with huge resources to undertake projects. When they mess up and someone calls them out, unaskia the useless phrase ‘mtu wetu is being targeted’ despite the fact that he cannot perform to save his life.

What do we expect tukigawana appointments kama mkate wa boflo?

Only low IQ orangutans think this way.

Honestly, Uhuru must be the most horrible high profile human being that has ever lived. Looked comparatively, it is hard to find anything good this man has done for this country. He not only suffers from chronic negligence, but he is also completely out of depth as president. He comes across as lacking general knowledge, instinct and analytical mind. Who else make appointments inimical to even his own interests? Think Chebukati, Mwilu, do they not have files for possible appointees? Who else calls his supporters washenzi? Who else espouses policies publicly that as a leader does not follow through? Think Galana irrigation scheme, Laptop project? Yet we have lost money in all this.

What bedevils this man is a sense of entitlement, that people elected him for who he is and not to do anything. Scornfully contemptuous of his supporters, he does not even make any attempt to placate them. Apart from during campaigns, have you ever heard this man in Meru, Chuka, Nanyuki, Olkalau, Nandi hills etc? He does not inspire confidence that he understands the role of an executive president in a democracy. He comes across as confusing it with ceremonial monarch: buying bulls expensively at agricultural shows, dancing with school children, dancing to some music to show how cool he is and selective charity PR stunts.

His deepening silence amid mega financial scandals is treasonous. Why did you use Euro bond money for budgetary support? Silence. Why did the SGR cost so much money? Silence. What happened to Galana maize project? Silence.

May be we expected a lot from a man whose only full sentence during campaigns is, ‘tukae kwa amani’. We have been expecting too much from a man whose only consequential adverb during interviews is,‘ultimately’.

‘Iregardless’

Wueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh! Could not have said it better. For the longest time I personally gave Uhuru the benefit of the doubt. He took two years after 2013 to put boards of parastatals in place, took 6 months to fill up his Cabinet, etc etc. We thought he had a plan kumbe the guy was totally clueless. That Maraga and Mwilu thing was among the last straws for me - the judges he appointed without input from NIS amost screwed this country while the ones appointed by Kibaki stood by him. What does that tell you about the competence of the guy? Halafu unaskia akikuja kutuita washenzi…

For this train of thought to be a reality a lot of personnel need to change in both the high court and cid offices. More so replaced with people who have the country’s best interest at heart. There is a lot of evidence available to prosecute him but the cannibalistic nature of we as a people can’t allow it. Alituita washenzi coz he knows he has been doing wrong things and leading this country into shit and we have no balls to do anything about it.

very interesting

Someone, anyone, prissss post ile jangili ikiimba “Tano tena”. :smiley:

to be fair, he has had several meetings na watu huko kisumu na mombasa :smiley: