This is Not Treason............Let's Just Part!!!

When David Ndii wrote a commentary that Kenya was not a true nation-state, he was lambasted and insulted.

But as many of you who follow me know, Ndii simply said what I have been saying since the days of Klist - Kenya (and many other African countries CANNOT work. It is too tribal and very deep faultlines run just below the surface.

I suggest tukubali hatuwezi ishi pamoja. We hate each other too much.

In the circumstances, I suggest that we have a national referendum to break up the country. LET’S ALLOW PEOPLE TO VOTE KAMA WANATAKA KUSECEDE OR NOT.

First, let’s give the counties a chance to suggest countries. For example, the Gema counties (Embu, Meru, Kiambu, Kirinyaga, Nyandarua, Nyeri, Laikipia, Murang’a and Nakuru) can form the nucleus of a new country. If the people of Kajiado and Narok vote to be in this country,for example, so be it.

The Westerners and coastals can also form their own nations, na Wasomali wakitaka kujoin greater Somalia sawa. The Turkanas are already oil rich and can join their Sudanese or Ugandan brothers (Karamoja).

In total, I can see like about five or six very stable countries coming out of Kenya with a great potential for prosperity.

And the residents of these countries will be as they vote; there will beNO evictions or tribal wars, with the interests of minorities guaranteed.

So, if a Luo who has bought land in Ruiru decides to be a citizen of The Republic of Gema, so be it. Ditto a Kikuyu who wants to continue running his business in the Federal Republic of Nyanza.

But let’s just agree - Kenya cannot work. What I am seeing ahead is a very, very serious civil war if we insist on forcing an unworkable construct to remain.

Wacheni tuachane in peace pris, so that nobody accuses the other of intimidation, police violence, corruption etc.

Just like the Soviet Union did, or Yoguslavia (without the violence).

Hii kitu haijaandikwa kwa Bible ama Quran; our borders were drawn by the British - let’s redraw them and be done with it.

Kuka umesahau kuweka Ile line yako ya MKAMBA SINGO MADHA .

Let me go down the rabbit hole with you and take a typical county like Migori, we have two Kuria Constituencies there lakini bado ni wachache and the luos will have a tyranny of nos. there, what happens then?

The Gema counties can’t coexist

True Kenya is greatly fragmented but what you are suggesting is impossible

You are weak. Submitting to defeat. Thinking too small. We should go on the offensive instead. Let’s make Africa one country.

True, leo Fiewd ameongea kitu ya maana, Kenya is already divided(deeply), we hate each other to the core, for what good is it for us pretending we are one?

the problem is that if we create the gema republic, we will still go to the kabete vs nyeri wars. Soon, we will demand for nyeri, kiambu, muranga, etc countries.

20 more generations will solve this problem none of the descedants will be tribal

after communities it will be clans then families etc the strength of a rope is in the unity of the many threads in it what we need is serious reflection on our values and purpose wise leadership that is people driven alternatively the new republic of kenya will be built by the survivours who will have survived

Whatever you are suggesting is not possible…our problems start and end with our ideologies,whatever we are experiencing now are by products our ideologies.unless we address that we just running in circles…

I hate that word “tribe”

As i always say, the heart of the problem we face today in this country is the problem of the heart. By the way even if people decide to make their own countries based on their tribes, there will still be some divisive politics. If you come from central you will hear them say we cant vote someone from Nyeri, Kiambu or other regions based on where one comes from in that area. The Somalis themselves still fight based on clans yet they are one tribe. People from nyanza will still say people from certain region in their area are still not worthy to lead. What i simply mean is that human beings will still be humans whether at village level, county or national level. But if people’s heart can be changed we will have achieved the greatest milestone. The solution is that, if Christians can live the way they profess to be then tribalism and other vices would be a thing of past.

If we ever succumb to this line of thought, we wont stop until every nuclear family has a country of its own. Somalia next door are one toungue, but it had to be this clan vs that clan. Its a defeatist strategy by cowards. The mighty US of A, are a congregation of very diverse people yet they put aside their hardons for the collective good. Most people dont give a hoot who rules, all they ask for is a condusive environment to fend gpr themselves.

11 Likes

Let’s do intertribal marriages like UWES nimeoa msapere sasa mtoi mgani ni msapere mgani MLUHYA na MOU inasema first kids name after my parents second kid after her parents third mine fourth hers hivo mpaka tufike thirty although surname ni yangu ya BUNGOMA. in future they will marry other tribes so at the end tribes zitaisha .

Mimi naona tupigane kwanza heshima idumu. madharau za peni mbili ziishe

nothing good comes out of war

KUJA hapa GSU Embakasi nikukunje mangumi utulie .

yea, but it will give us ideas on why we shouldn’t take peace for granted. We are in fact mistaking the calm we’re enjoying for peace and tranquillity. Hapo ndi watu wataacha ile ujinga ya sijui polisi iko imara, mara jeshi. Just the childish diatribe I keep seeing here

Rudisha mschana wetu uoe Nanjala!!!