This is Why Our Judiciary Needs Fixing as Early as Yesterday

[SIZE=5]What do you say about this judgement delivered by judiciary, how can we come up with a clean and organized city with such stupid orders[/SIZE]

The millimani commercial court Chief Magistrate Hon. E.A NYALOTI has issued an order allowing hawkers to do business in the CBD.

A warrant of arrest was also issued against county officers who have been arresting hawkers in CBD. By yesterday evening hawkers were allover the CBD including Hilton Hotel, Intercontinental Hotel, Serena and other areas within the CBD.

In as much as we respect the rule of law and the decision by the Honourable Chief magistrate, the county Government of Nairobi shall appeal against this decision which came to our attention yesterday in the evening.

However we wish to state that we have no any ill intention against the hawkers but our wish is to make Nairobi one of the cleanest city in Africa just like KIGALI.

Construction of modern markets is on going at various areas where hawkers will also be accomodated to do business. These markets are as follows Mwariro in Kariakor, Kiraindini, Muthurwa, Wakulima, Jogoo rd,Westlands, City park among others coming up within the estates. Plans are also under way at the public participation level for construction of modern back street stalls.

On the same note, we have already engaged Nairobi MCAs to take data of all small scale traders affected by the recent operation of removing illegal structures so that once the exercise is over we can do modern beautiful shades for them in designated areas outside the CBD. This will also be done to Boda Boda operators as plans are also underway to construct one big stage for them to be dropping and picking their passengers.

This city belongs to all of us tungaane tujenge Nairobi yetu pamoja iende m

Who filed the case? What was the case about? What were the arguments?

:D:D:D:D next is an order to allow people build houses on road reserves.

Thank you, exactly what was on my mind, to understand the ruling you need to get the context rather than blaming the judiciary.

CBD ni wale wamama wa ku fry samaki ndio nangoja kuona very soon

And to sheet where they want because it is a natural process and people are entitled to sheet!

the county Government of Nairobi shall appeal against this decision which came to our attention yesterday in the evening.

From the quoted statement above, seems like The county of Nairobi wasn’t represented in court. They were no arguements against.

The other day was thinking of laying a claim on the land Parliament stands on just to see what would happen…

Wouldn’t be sruprised.

All magistrates are corrupt and some judges kwanza nangoja ule judge ata simamisha demolition of buildings on grabbed land huyo tuta March mpaka kwa maraga na tuchome gari yake na tu camp hapo the other group iende statehouse

Jamaa wa kuchoma shingo na miguu za kuku washafika hapo Accra Road so it’s just a matter of time hao wamama wafike!

Baba
ambia Emery aweke bidii

were they not served?

Ni kama aliachiwa manual na Wenger!
Same old tactics and little change!

you are lost, my friend

Mzee tulia chelshit hakuna mahali inaenda.
Hii kitu inanganganiwa na City na Liverfool!

Can’t tell. An internet search does not give more detail about the case. All news sites/bloggers seem to have the same content apperaing above; which implies that it might have been dictated to the news outlets.

wrong thread, unless you want to derail

I might not be having full information but a quote from that statement above shows the County government was not yet prepared to relocate the hawkers well. How can theyjust send the hawkers away from the CBD and yet hawajajenga kwenye wataenda kufanyia kazi?
"…Construction of modern markets is on going at various areas where hawkers will also be accomodated to do business. These markets are as follows Mwariro in Kariakor, Kiraindini, Muthurwa, Wakulima, Jogoo rd,Westlands, City park among others coming up within the estates. Plans are also under way at the public participation level for construction of modern back street stalls.

On the same note, we have already engaged Nairobi MCAs to take data of all small scale traders affected by the recent operation of removing illegal structures so that once the exercise is over we can do modern beautiful shades for them in designated areas outside the CBD. This will also be done to Boda Boda operators as plans are also underway to construct one big stage for them to be dropping and picking their passengers…"

Umbwaaa