This is why we really need change in this country

This is very heartbreaking. It’s the first thing that made me cry this year. The mom with a 2 month old baby. With her son with an empty box. And a tattered short or is it a trouser. God have mercy on my country. This is how poor Kenyans are. Wah! Yaani na tuko na serikali. No wonder all prophesies about Kenya is tuiombee tuu. Nothing but prayer can help this country.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1q_gztea3q8

Sad.

Sad but its not isolated. Theres hundreds of such students around the country. But you just wonder where CDF funds are to say the least. This lady should have approached her area MP. If he declined to help, now he would have been put on the spot.

Things are crazy. We only have but ourselves to blame for making wrong decisions when voting the greedy politicians in. Until the common mwananchi aamke na awache kupiga kura based on ukabila nothing will change. Kila siku kwa TV kuna spacial needs cases like wtf. System has failed its people

There’s cdf for constituency and cdf for Homa Bay county. How many kids could have gotten 380 and above and gotten direct admission into a school in Migori? How did this kid slip through those safety bets? Is there any audit of who gets these bursaries? Ama it’s at the discretion of the Governor and the MP? I understand that these bursaries majority go to paying for rich kids. Surely, it is very clear that this scheme as it’s currently constituted is not working if there are so many needy cases that even the president had to chip in to assist a needy student. Are there no checks and balances and why should the president not question the efficacy of the bursary system and why isn’t the ministry auditing who is getting these bursaries bcz if the bursaries are not misappropriated they can cover these students. Like in Migori County, the bursary from Obados office is sufficient. These safety nets are not going to the right students and that’s the real issue. Kazi ya auditor general na ya ministry ni gani in this country? Such a crucial fund can’t be left to the governor alone or the MP alone. It’s too pivotal. Where will these poor kids go if they can’t get educated? Hii serikali iache siasa kwanza Sijui ni BBI ama ni BBC and work for the citizens. We can’t be voting for you then for two years you are busy disputing the election and the remainder forming alliances, referendums and campaigning. If the goal is 100% transition why is the president paying fees for needy students na kuna County bursary and constituency bursaries. How would he question that when akili iko 500% kwa BBI? Na Kenyans the fools just following everywhere you are led. Kazi ni politicking for 5 years real issues like this bursaries who cares? It’s unacceptable.

Uhuru told us that ‘pesa ilienda mifuko ya watu’. Yaani he hates us that much that he can afford to tell us that with certitude.

I agree with everything you have said but hapa uko wrong. Prayers will not evict a corrupt leader from the seat, it will not stop jubilee govt from fucking wananchi with stupid taxes to benefit themselves. All we need as Kenya is a revolution a new regime, a strong leader with great ideas to change things in this shithole.
European countries or any other first world country haikujengwa na watu sitting in their homes/going to church every Sunday praying for corruption to stop/ a change in leadership those people fought for their democracy, rights and everything they have they built from hardwork.

There are very many cases like this one. We are educating our cousins knowing fully well there are no job opportunities for them. Even worse, the headmasters of national schools ‘sell seats’ of those that were unable to afford school fees to rich dunderhead kids. Taimagini…
I understand some of the bursaries are awarded to kids on who is who basis. Taimagini. I know coz I tried pushing for one for a girl that scored such good grades and got a place at Mukhumu girls…she is from Bungoma. Tulipata ng’o. She ended up in an NGO my friend formed huko WESDAN ya kusomesha watoto.
Quite how these people sleep at night sijui.

They sleep very well with a pillow made of dollar bills. People sold their souls kitambo in this nation. They have no conscience to keep them awake at night.

It is v sad.

What annoys me even more is the woman going ahead to give birth again. Now she just added another problem to in this country. She is not too hungry to open her legs.

Please can we stop blaming the woman. The boy was entitled to a bursary. Poor people also have a right to have children. Its a universal right. We cant stop people from having kids because they are too poor t afford them.