This Maurice Odumbe Nigga...

…is guilty as fuuuuuuuuuuuuck!! This guy took money from bookmakers to influence cricket matches, yaani it’s so obvious. Halafu he mounts a very weak defence when asked pertinent questions. Why did you meet the bookmaker? I didn’t know he was a bookmaker. Why did you make a phone call from your hotel room in Zimbabwe to the bookmaker in India? He gives some useless excuse I can’t remember Why did your ex-wife and various mpangos testify against you? Jealousy. Yaani the whole world is against this mofo, lakini yeye ni safi kama pamba. Alafu the guy is whining to Jeff Koinange about being left behind when the Kenyan cricket team attends international matches. In my opinion that’s the right move for the team because I don’t think they want to be distracted by all the questions they’ll be asked about having a disgraced former player as coach. Let’s face it, the team did him a favor by appointing him as batting coach, atulize makende achukue ile pesa kidogo anapewa.

This guy, I hear, used to live a very lavish lifestyle. He would have still lived a comfortable life with his earnings, but nigga got greedy. He started receiving money from bookmakers to fix matches. Maisha ilikuwa London. Holidays to Jamaica, 5 bedroom house in Loresho, several girlfriends. Akiponda raha hatukuwa na yeye, awache kutusumbua bana. Choices have consequences. If you want to get away with corruption then join politics. Kwanza kameniudhi sana kusema sikuizi kanaishi “along Thika road”, as if huko ni garbage dump flani. Hapo unaskia ka-arrogance flani kanataka kutokea lakini mashida zinakataza. Beba msalaba peke yako, mshieeeeeenzi.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4ztXyJ7ndc

Inaonekana imekugusa mahali mujamaa … anyways atayipanga

That’s actually some solid defence right there. Will be using such lines of defence a bit more… Also I think it’s very hard for a court to accept ex-wife, former lovers testimony due to conflict interest. A wife can’t actually testify against her husband in a court of law.
Why were you meeting a prostitute?
I didn’t know she was a prostitute.
Why do you never answer certain phone calls ukiwa na mimi?
I didn’t notice the phone was ringing.
Solid defences I tell you.

Many guys from the Lake region in the 90s & some to date kazi yao ni kuponda raha. … inda 90s Fombe,Tenye kubwa mtaani na Benz kwa buroti ya wenyewe!
-then Mwaniki was busy buying land in the midl of 90s no where, but as of today its worth millions!

Stereotypes > 70% Facts.

Nako Swaleh aliuza figo?

Louis Otieno alipata surgery ya masikio? Last I heard alikuwa na fund raiser Kempinski.

Muyamaa bado anaishi in denial. Izo pesa alikuwa anaharibu angejenga tu-rental tunamletea ata 200k per month sahii atleast angekuwa sawa, but anakaa ata alitumia makali kabla ya hiyo interview. Anyway, hindsight is 20/20.

He he he he Coomernina! Wacha kuwank na mashida za watu bana…

NI swali tu! Githeri media dont do follow ups? Kumbuka ile story nilikushow. This is a media cash cow.

Kwani ulikuwa umewekerea pesa ngapi kea hio bet before izame msito

I feel bad for this guy. He may have ferked up but who doesn’t?

Worse, I have a foreboding that he won’t last another 12 months; I can tell he’s in a very bad way healthwise.

He had his moment, he blew it. He should make this coaching job work. Na hio Loresho 5 br alikua analipa rent ? Angejua angenunua buroti maguta maguta hizo siku one month rent ya loresho angepata kiwanja Kitengela

The biggest issue in such cases is that even those rentals he will just sell the property and go enjoy himself, most are advised to invest in a profitable skill, go back to school and learn something, that way you always have something to fall back to, something you can not sell.

Guys stop being too hard on the dude. In the US sportspeople have lost billions of shillings. BILLIONS. Its the curse of success in a short time.

We are regularly told right here on ktalk plots are not for everyone. Nyinyi jengeni plot zenu na muendeshe Probox zenu, wacheni sisi tuenjoy high life with our benzes and BMWs and yellow yellows. Who cares about retirement or loss of income? Tomorrow will take care of itself.

Majority go broke. Even lotto winners. Most people, and that is a majority, do not know how to create and manage (generational) wealth. Wengi wako hapo juu waki critize. If you ask them their net worth…ama wacha tu. They only know how to advise folks on how to spend their money.

https://moneyinc.com/nba-players-go-broke/

@captain obvious umekasirika kwa sababu Odumbe alitaja thika road in such a derisive manner. We make fun of Kayore all the time na Uwes hakasiriki

@Mathaais huo ni ushauri mbaya I don’t expect it to come from a person of your stature

Wameimba hii story to an extent I thought I relate with birds in this kijiji…they are the only ones that cannot be bothered about kesho…but if an ant can…

The guy is a coach now, and he’s doing ‘well’… He has had life experiences that you with your 10 1/4 plots will never have. He may be broke but he’s somebody. He has made his mark. I’ve noticed that unaccomplished men are the most critical of other people’s woes, perhaps it reassures them that they’re not the only losers in the world!

pewa tano kwa bill yangu…
We criticize because we haven’t lived that part of life yet or rather as they say, haven’t walked in that man’s life.