This soundbar is getting rave reviews

The Sonos Arc
The soundbar is ticking most boxes and many reviewers are giving it a thumbs up .Only drawback is that you might need to upgrade your TV as most TVs made before 2018 can’t pass Atmos over ARC, and there’s just one HDMI port on the soundbar.Good thing is that iko na eARC so its future proofed .
Kama wewe ni birrionaire and you dont mind forking 80K for a soundbar and another 80K for its paired sub-woofer , nunua hii
[ATTACH=full]307494[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]307495[/ATTACH]

Nitangoja Hadi mchaina apirate.

I’d rather go premium with the BOSE 700 Voice or app control,HDMI ARC ,built in alexa,7.1 feel, for the same price albeit cheaper in some quarters[ATTACH=full]307571[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307572[/ATTACH]

Soundbars are terrible! I bought two Bluetooth speakers and paired them for stereo, very tiny but they have good sound separation. Almost like a home theatre. With the added benefit of moving them around the house, since I also use them in my home office with my PC

Explain this setup and speakers involved please.

Bose 700 aint cheap my friend i have it plus bose base module at freaking 280,000 iyo si sonos baba

Bose is something else with alexa built in plus base module inatoa system kali kwa umbali with finesse outlook

Don’t know why I’ve never had any affection for sound bars, I’d rather save up slowly for a proper 5.1 or 7.2 channel set-up(good receiver + speakers) and you can also shop used ones if the new prices feel too much to pay.

Soundbar also offer full surround setup of upto 5.1 depending on how your pockets go deep

Same
Isn’t a sound bar just the center speaker with a fancy title?

So the speakers are Sony XB 12, you hold the add button on both speaker at the same time and it puts them to play from the same stream. Pressing it again makes it assign one speaker left, one right.

I found that farthest corners on a stool make the bass deep

For me it never really justifies it’s design if your objective is to have a crisp full sound experience. I find it more for people who are very minimalistic and don’t care about that full cinema setup. There’s no way you can compare the results of the below to a soundbar no matter how premium it is. If it’s affordability you can slowly collect pieces for the set-up you want new or used and if space is a problem source/custom-make smaller form-factor speakers. This to me is totally worth it.

[ATTACH=full]307747[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307748[/ATTACH]

Go.check bose 700 surround system setup with all those rear speakers

Let’s take the Bose 700 sound bar set-up as a case study. The bar alone without subwoofer costs 700USD, the subwoofer 600USD, the two small surround speakers another 500USD that’s a total of 1800USD. Now with said budget Sony are offering a full 7.2 channel setup plus a Blu-ray player for 1500USD. You can do a sub1000USD setup, latest(Harman , Denon, Onkyo or Yamaha)7.2 receiver with Alexa under 500USD + 5.1 speakers(Harman, Klipsch, or Polk) also under 500USD and these would offer much much better if not the best immersive sound experience.
So if a sound bar is a perfect invention why then sell it in bits?

[ATTACH=full]307851[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307852[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]307853[/ATTACH]

What you are saying makes sense but only if you have a dedicated media room. Sasa utajaza speakers kwa apartment living room kama kanisa?
There are cheaper 5.1 soundbar set ups. You don’t have to go for expensive Boses or Sonos

yeah hapo i agree in most rentals huezi jaza speakers so soundabrs are more portable

Haha I get you very well, my biggest contention on this was cost of these high end soundbars vs experience & performance. For small living spaces that’s why I included the Harman & Klipsch speakers above, small satellite speakers + a powered sub they hardly take up any space because you are just left with the standing sub…let me pin a client’s Harman 5.1 set-up I facilitated & installed, looks about similar to this though these weren’t properly aligned when installed.

Hii set up ni a project that you should undertake in your personal crib with its own media room kitu kama hii hapa chini. Alafu you have massively underpriced Bose.

I am grinding to get here, a dream set-up. I’d rather spend for this than a damn car. I do feel Bose is a bit over-priced don’t get me wrong , they are a quality brand.