This thing they're calling "Rotational Presidency"

I don’t believe in it and I think it is the dumbest idea floating around the Kenyan airspace. In the name of, what?? Inclusion? Doesn’t it defeat democracy and enhance tribalism?

Dumbass idea really. Atwoli and the likes should quit calling for it.

Atwoli himself is a dinosaur in unions who has eliminated competitions for “his seat” for 3 decades. former President Moi, Kibaki and now President Uhuru found him there and might leave him at that post. Also it was atwoli who coined the name nasa not madvd. He tries to pretend not to support either side but he is firmly in opposition.

Like during the mashujaa dat celebration. He boycotted the main event at Uhuru park and went to be at a burial with the tingod.

I hate his pretence. He should publicly acclaim to be a Raila fanatic…but ooo I have forgot…hes supposed to represent even pro jubilee workers.

With 42 tribes, it would take more than 200 years for one tribe to return to the throne, if each president goes for a single 5 year term. That’s not the kind of patience people like Raila are known to have.

We should rotate the governors’, senate, MP seats too while at it, the parameters should include not only tribe but race, religion, economic status, age, gender since we are now champions of inclusion!

And by then we’ll be clamouring for another type of govt.
It is meaningless to try and include everyone in every way. If it’s a way of soothing butt hurt egos, it won’t work.

How do they want to determine the order? Alphabetically? Some of these things are advanced by idle minds. It is not within the realm of possibilities that a person with a normal apportionment of brains cells can so nonchalantly abuse their intellect. And I’ll bet my bottom penny that proponents have already figured out their positioning in the so-called rotation.

He should practice what he preaches and rotate the cotu seat as an example.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D and that is how my afternoon was made.

Raila only makes noise because it is not him on the throne, and he knows that unless he has the majority tribes support, he will never be.
That is democracy and it is the best form of government invented so far.
Even in the US, Virginia and Ohio have produced 8 presidents each, while about 32 states have produced zero.
I don’t hear secession talk from these small states because they have consistently been unable to get the numbers.

RAT is a power hungry hypocrite, I really pity the guys who take him seriously. Yaani if anything isn’t favoring him then it ceases to be good for “Kenyans” and needs to be changed. He just cannot understand how he has been in the game for decades but has never clinched the top job, too close yet too far…

this would kill it all. there would never be an agreement. i’m sure the kyuks and kaleos will be made to go last then tuone kwenye wagiriama will be put.
it would be

luhya - we have to choose between weta madvd and akaranga
luos - we have to choose between raila and his ghost
wakamba tutapewa nani?
who will the turkana and pokots give us? and when will their turn be?

it would a grand yet senseless exercise.

Hii rotational presidency ni @KeleleZa Chura tu

Just trying to be relevant

You can’t pass retroactive laws! In that case, we officially change the tribe’s name to Agikuyu, not to be confused with Kikuyu (collaborators) or Gikuyu (freedom fighters). Following which we’ll have Akamba, Ikamba, jaLuo, Luo…

It is not just senseless, it’s criminal abuse of mental faculties. I see public flogging in Atwoli’s future. Seriously, should this be entertained in public discourse?

People forget that Kalenjin is a collection of subtribes. Kipsigis, Nandi, Keiyo, Tugen, Marakwet, Sengwer, Pokot, Sabaot and Njemps. 45 years of Kalenjin Presidency if we follow RAT crazy illusions. The Luhyas also have many.

God chooses leaders and he has delegated that duty to the Kikuyu nation to choose for the rest of Kenya.

Wacha siasa kuja tukunywe hii pesa ya mhindi. Nmeamkia ka thate leo asubuhi na lazima nkashambulie vilivyo
[ATTACH=full]137599[/ATTACH]

Hehe, wacha kejeli

being stupid is easy. avoid the easy way out.