Thread Deletions & Warnings

I have just received an alert and warning about a thread that I created yesterday.

Your post in the thread National Power Interruption? was deleted. Reason: This is unnecessary, you are warned
32 minutes ago

The thread generated quite a bit of discussion, none of which was acrimonious. The title was factual as we now know that most of Kenya went without power yesterday.

My question is: what was ‘unnecessary’ about the thread? Suggestion is that mods must explain their actions clearly and fully to avoid more controversies of the @aviator and @Deorro kind. We are not babies.

You insulted someone’s mother if I am not wrong

Didn’t see it. Could you by any chance implied that it is Babuon who was responsible?

I didn’t see anything wrong with the thread. Why didn’t they delete it yesterday…and yes, wait for a whole day to do that? This is low now.

IMHO, mods are exercising their powers arbitrarily and displaying extremely low levels of tolerance.

Regarding the ‘mother’ insult, the mod could have removed that comment alone and I would have accepted a warning/correction. But fairness would have required that he/she serve the same to the person who introduced Raila into the discussion in an attempt to derail it.

Your [SIZE=7]post[/SIZE] in the thread National Power Interruption? was deleted. Reason: This is unnecessary, you are warned
32 minutes ago

There are other acceptable ways of expressing yourself apart from insulting peoples mothers.

Exactly!!! Irrelevant and totally off-topic if one considered how serious debate was zooming along.

True…the post wasn’t making any sense. For those who never saw it it was a straight blame on the president’s mother for the blackout. …reason? She posseses most shares in the company.

Now, that’s more like it. Mea culpa re: thread vs. post.

I agree, the JaKuonist’s mother should not have been mentioned. Let me puzzle over other ways in which JaKuon could have switched Kenya off.

That is Monday morning fiction. @admin knows what he deleted.

I bet that was @Jirani’s

tulisema SVs msini mention mention brare fwakin siet

Nyang’au umekuwa ukipost threads with tribal overtones day in day out na hutaki zing’olewe? Mefiakuku serre

I suggest that anybody who commits a similar crime should get banned for 2 weeks minimum

Insulting people’s mothers halafu unakuja kulia hapa. Chieth we won’t sympathise with you on that. Be glad hukupewa equator

Mapambano x2, bado mapambano…

ION: Ama kijiji iwachwe bila moderation watu wamenyane. hata wamama wakutusiwa kwani iko nini? si ata singo madha wanatusiwa.
Mtu kama hataki atusiwe awe ana shungulia nje ya fence

Everytime I see this nonsense, I cringe at the level of stupidity humans are allowed to live with.

Is it me or was the entire THREAD yanked after all??

Kweli ma-headmaster ni kama half-gods, deblocking the commode with a shovel.

Always the Truth is bitter:(

Where did my thread “Two Girls One Cup and other stories” go? Why was it deleted w/o notice. If it was in the wrong category, why not move it and notify the author. Why do we have moody African admins (am African so dont think this is racist). Nimeona ujinga ingine telegram…ati sijui unapelekwa alaska for forwarding sijui what…very teenage-like behaviour, very un-grown up, very adolescent B.S. Wacha watu wapost whatever they want… If Africans owned/controlled the internet, things like porn would never have seen the light of day. The internet would have been shut a long time ago, believe me. Freedom of information and speech, people. Some IQ upgrade please.