Throwback: Heard it wrong

For the longest time I used to think that ‘malisina’ was another word for shida all because of the song Malaika by Fadhili Williams. There is that part that goes “Nashindwa na mali sina wee”… and I kinda heard it as one word. But now that I think about it, it would actually be a good word for that :D. e.g.
“Sema mzito, kunaendaje?”
“Eh boss ni kubaya. Hatujalipwa this month so ni mamalisina tu!”

:D:D:D Niko kwa raha zangu

Ombidho asubuhi si poa

Now this is a throwback. I haven’t heard the word ombidho for a while

:D:D.

I used to believe the word “Whatever” means God when I was young, since kukiwa na Chama meetings nyumbani I used to hear my mother and her chama members mention that name numerous times while praying. I only learnt the difference after encountering it in school

ni kukula CHWODHO ngware

uforeskin na ujinga ndizo zinakusumbua

Ndukulu, mbaga, ndom, ndwen’ga

Ee Mungu ngu ngu yetu!!!..

Hebu fafanua boss…hii yako ni funny:D:D:D
“Whatever tunaomba utushindie shetani mwovu, nguvu zote ni zako wewe whatever”:smiley:

hehehe

Ilikua something like this

“Oh whatever is planned against us let it not happen, Whatever evil is on the way let it be defeated Amen blah blah blah…”

The word was all over their prayers and coupled with my little osungu it was the one that I could pick out easily, I thought the supreme being was referred to as whatever

Kids and their innocence :D:D:D