Time travel.

How are you all wadau? Hope mko fine. I need someone to explain in simple terms the issue of time travel. How it is possible and what it entails. About wormholes, dark matter. Have been researching on this topic for some time but I am yet to grasp the main issue about it. TIA.

It falls under Einsteins theory of Relativity whereby time can be bent by gravity. Now the real issue here is how due you travel in time and is it in the past or in the future? First of all to travel into the future you must accelerate at speeds faster than light or using worm holes which are essentially shortcuts. Another theory is that when approaching the speed of light supposedly ‘you’ in the space craft would age slower than your age mates back on Earth but travelling at such speeds is fatal since even the tiniest of dust particles would utterly destroy the space craft. Ni hayo tu Mblo hiyo ingine ngoja walimu ama ugugu.

Eeeeh forgot to tell you that it is impossible to theoretically to travel back in time.

We tackled it here last year…let me look for the link
Ndio hio
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/am-confused.77480/

Go watch the movie “Interstellar”…It will help you understand the whole thing better.

Sande.

Sande

Sawa

Trying to grasp the time travel concept, the 4D universe, relativity halafu uongeze Zeno of Elea’s paradoxes of motion kichwa inaweza ruka. You’ll be told time is an illusion and that everything ever happened or rather is happening at the same moment.

Such topics are really constructive. Penda sana.

Watch series inaitwa " the crossing " Hata ilibaniwa for “revealing too much”

kitu mimi hujiuliza ni does time exist outside humans ?

Some guy pale Reddit once claimed to be a traveller from the year 2154 and wanted to answer questions, he however wouldn’t answer any questions regarding events that might change our timelines like lotto and superbowl outcomes.

I watched it last year.

Me too.

Einstein said “the distinction made between past, present, and future is nothing more than a persistent, stubborn illusion.”

Does it mean we can then go back in forth in time? Much like we can go back and forth in different positions in space?

Put simply, no. One simple explanation lies in the fact that we have not had any time travellers from the future visit the present. Had time travel ever been invented at some point in the ‘future’ that would not be the case.

And here’s what someone more knowledgeable about the subject had to say about Einstein’s quote above.

"What Einstein meant by this statement is that there is no such thing as the linear flow of time; we live only within an ever-changing now. Time as we percieve it is merely a social convention, but the universe itself exists in a state of ‘dynamic timelessness’.

The past and future have no actual reality beyond memory and prediction. The reason we feel and percieve a linear flow of time is because we constantly experience the universe through the filter of our thoughts. As our thought process functions as a linear flow, with one thought following another, we are tricked, through a kind of self-hypnosis, into feeling that the universe also functions in this way.

Thus we feel that there exists a world ‘behind’ us, in the past, and a world ‘ahead’, in the future, but in reality we are merely referring to the way the linear thought process interprets experience, not experience itself. In reality there is just this timeless now, and our perception of linear time is a kind of overlay. Since everyone’s minds work more or less the same, and our societies reflect this, the perception of time feels very real indeed.

The difficulty in trying to explain this is that it’s actually impossible to convey the universe as an ‘ever-changing now’ in language, because it is actually language itself, experienced as thought, that creates the illusion of time. However, if you are able to silence the thought process through practices like meditation, you can directly experience the reality of timelessness for yourself."

The reason, why humans haven’t traveled back in time, means that in the near future the human race would have degraded to a point where technology collapses. And we’re sent back to the stone ages.

And secondly, it’ll require a lot of energy to travel in either direction.

The most probable explanation for any of this is that we are in a simulation and the speed of light is the limit on the processing power of the computer running it.