To be honest with you

Ctrl C Ctrl V

I don’t understand the obsession with posh cars and gigantic homes. I don’t understand why someone would steal public funds to construct a palatial home spacious enough to house my entire village.

If I was to steal any public money, ten out of ten times I would build a library with it. I always told people that the only job I admire in government is the Director of Kenya National Library Services, but people always think I’m bluffing. I once worked in Burdhuras, it is the furthest outpost in Mandera West that borders Ethiopia on the other side. There is not communjcation network over there. The only clinical officer manning that clinic had to climb a tree somewhere between Dandu and Gidher (those are two towns in Mandera West) in order to communicate with his villagers back home in Kitale.

It is in Burdhuras that I first saw a camel library. Like a box of used books patched on the backs of a two camel caravan touring those dilapidated rural school in the North Eastern wilderness trying to get our far flung education institutions at par with the rest of their peers around the country.
Bwana. If you ever heard that I stole billions from government and I didn’t build a library with it, you can be sure that wasn’t me. And treat the rumours as those of my political haters who don’t want to see me be my village cattle dip Notetaker.

I will be honest with you and tell you that I don’t care where I sleep at night. I’ve slept on the floor many times in my life I was once locked in a police cell in Masogo one of the remandees asked why I was snoring when everyone else were battling mosquitoes and urine stench. Sometimes I get booked into those glittering nice accommodation facilities and I ask myself why someone would waste cash making someone comfortable like this when all I need to do is to close my eyes and the sleep will come uninvited.
[ATTACH=full]177502[/ATTACH]
These things are vanity bwana. Change people’s lives as you wait for your death. These things you’re building around the country with stolen money will be chewed by people when you die. Down there in the grave, the maggots don’t care whether you had a Porsche Cayenne or a wooden handcart. Stop this primitive accumulation of wealth.
Please.

wewe ni kama hujui utamu ya pesa yenye umeiba kwanza

Hapa ni kupigia mbuzi tarumbeta,drumset,piano na guitar pamoja.

Na kuipeleka orchestra.

[ATTACH=full]177521[/ATTACH]

This is where caught my eye and makes some sense, but what you talk about the library I can’t fathom. In this time and age where you can download everything from the internet, why wuld i need to waste my time in the library unless am doing an examinable paper

With people like @Nyamgondho who think being important is telling us his car is more expensive than mine instead of telling me how his life impacts others.

Anti nyita. Tuseme the post just past you nyweee.

Thank you kymnjoro. What boils down to is what you leave inside people long after you gone not what you leave for them.

He talked of north eastern. How do you expect those guys to download na even cellphone network hakuna… and also not everyone can afford smart phone like you do. I enjoy using my kabambe

Nothing wrong with accumulation of wealth. Wealth makes you live a good life. Not necessarily happy, but comfortable.
Plus the most important thing, wealth gives you freedom. You can live anywhere, eat anything, hire as many helps as you want, travel anywhere etc.

I have a gut feeling that the reason you found yourself in that God-forsaken place you’ve called Burdhuras is because you’re not wealthy. If you were, nothing prevented you from sipping good wine in Ibiza.

Actually, it is not primitive. Look up the economic concept of ‘positional goods’. Kenyans flush with cash (from whatever source) seek to be unique by owning something nobody else has. They end up trying to outdo each other. The sad part is that the money may not be honestly earned.

Building a library, donating money to churches and community will most likely not have a positive impact, it will only make you a politician. Build hospitals, children homes for orphans and disabled, it won’t give you a great name but you certainly give smiles to people who genuinely deserve your help.

If a Lecturer can like this, si wanafunzi wote wataanguka flat!

did you know that Tangatanga was a chicken seller at one point,look at him now.Money changes people.Show me one rags to riches guy that hasn’t changed and i will show you a bunch of stepped-on toes.Unless you were born with a silver spoon then you might think everything else is vanity,hence the rich folks dress code ,these will build hospitals and schools but the other type,sahau kabisa,hakuna mtu ako na time ya upuss