Today is World Snake Day...

Here’s an article to mark the day…

[ol]
[li]Home[/li][li]Lifestyle[/li][li]Festivals Events[/li][/ol]

[SIZE=7][B]World Snake Day 2019: Exotic Serpents You Can’t Unsee, View Pics[/B][/SIZE]

https://st1.latestly.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/4-box-784x441.jpg                                    

Exotic Snakes You Can’t Unsee (Photo Credits: Wikimedia Commons)

There are thousands of snake species around the world. Hence it is no surprise that they come in a vast array of sizes, colours and patterns. We, humans, are often scared by the serpents, since some of them are venomous, which is why we cannot always appreciate their beauty. To honour the existence, July 16 is annually celebrated as World Snake Day. Though a relatively doubtful observance with unclear origins, World Snake Day is celebrated with great passion by wildlife enthusiasts across the globe. On the occasion of World Snake Day 2019, let us take a look at the most exotic serpents that you cannot unsee and the beautiful pictures are proof. [B]Green Anaconda Snake Gives ‘Virgin Birth’ to 18 Snakes Despite Living in All FEMALE Company in New England Aquarium. [/B]

[SIZE=6]Crotalus[/SIZE]

https://st1.latestly.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Crotalus.jpg
Crotalus (Photo Credits: Wikimedia Commons)

Crotalus is considered a genus of venomous pit vipers or Coraline snakes in the family of Viperidae. Range in size only 50 to 60 centimetres to more than 150 centimetres, the Crotalus are mostly found in the Americas from Southern Canada to Northern Argentina. Compared to most snakes, they are heavy-bodied and most of its forms are easily recognized by the characteristic rattle on the end of their tails. [B]45 Rattlesnakes Found Beneath Texas Home! Watch Chilling Video of Snake Catchers Removing the Reptiles One by One. [/B]

[SIZE=6]Atheris Chlorechis[/SIZE]

https://st1.latestly.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Atheris-chlorechis.jpg
Atheris Chlorechis (Photo Credits: Wikimedia Commons)

Atheris Chlorechis is a poisonous viper species which are found only in the forest of West Africa. Adult species have a uniform light green ground colour, overlaid with a series of faint yellow, and roughly paired spots running dorsally along the length of the body. The belly is slightly pale green in colour. The newborns captivate the wildlife enthusiasts as their tan-brown colour, changes to a yellow-green hue with irregular dark spots within 24 hours of their birth. [B]House Full of Snakes Catches Fire in Arizona! Phoenix Fire Department Rescues Over 100 Reptiles and Other Animals.[/B]

[SIZE=6]Red Spitting Cobra[/SIZE]

https://st1.latestly.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Red-spitting-cobra.jpg
Red Spitting Cobra (Photo Credits: Wikimedia Commons)

The red spitting cobra also known as Naja Pallida is a species of spitting cobra, native to Africa. The medium-sized cobra lengths between 0.7 and 1.2 meters, but may grow to a maximum length of around 1.5 meters in very rare occurrences. It’s bright salmon-red contrasted with a broad black throat band and subocular teardrop markings, makes it as one of the attractive species. The true red ones become reddish-brown in colour as they age and grow in size. They are terrestrial, fast and alert snakes. [B]Cobra At Home! Bengaluru Man Wakes Up To Find Gigantic Snake in Toilet Bowl. [/B]

[SIZE=6]Gloydius Halys[/SIZE]

https://st1.latestly.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Gloydius-halys.jpg
Gloydius Halys (Photo Credits: Wikimedia Commons)

Gloydius Halys is a venomous species of pitviper. They are found within a wide range of stretches across Asia from Russia, east of Urals and China. They usually grow, to a maximum length of 59 centimetres, which was measured for a female with an included tail length of 68 millimetres. G. Halys is mostly greyish, pale brown, red or yellowish with large dark spots or crossbars.
These are some of the exotic snake species that are found around the world, each of which highlights the diversity of beauty among these reptiles. With their sharp features and unique colours, you can indeed get scared, but not unsee them.

These are things that scare me the most in this world. Faida ya nyoka ni nini?

Get rid of rodents in the farm

Niko sure pia nyoka inajiuliza ‘Faida ya human ni nini?’ I’m pretty sure more humans have killed snakes than snakes killed humans.

King Cobra vs python, pure muscles vs Myotoxins venom [ATTACH=full]248525[/ATTACH]

And once that is done - they will still need something to feed right? Wanaanza mbuzi na kuku

we are very lucky the king cobra is not in Africa. Very scary, huge and venomous snake

We got the black mambo, very venomours

Seeing them on picture is scary enough.I have always wondered how I would react if I came face to face with one of these

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQB6luBVx8zipGyD6V3R7Kx1lOgAWd7YJICzyog3scsTcQOZlPA

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcSlJYdCtRRAzSR0gqAGNHkCrx7F8yJjfJjBSjZvw3XdRdusxcn-

Noma - I see why it’s said even snakes are afraid of snakes. Back in the years niliua nyingi sana when ploughing land na tractors. Not sure I can stand these reptiles anymore.

Ophidiophobia, or ophiophobia, is a particular type of specific phobia, the abnormal fear of snakes. It is sometimes called by a more general term, herpetophobia, fear of reptiles. The word comes from the Greek words “ophis” (ὄφις), snake, and “phobia” (φοβία) meaning fear.

To me a venomous or non venomous snake zote ni nyoka. I hate those animals. I went to snake park and I almost collapsed because of nausea.

Apparently those who live in the places infested with these animals know how to handle the situation incase they come across such serpents.Its like the Maasai and the wildlife they know how to evade,kill or avoid any of the species including some of these reptiles

Yes, Yeeeessss!

Python constricted the Cobra,Cobra injected poison into Python…both dead

Sasa hii ni Mambo gani mumeanza asubuhi?

also let’s not forget the snakes in skirts

Can’t stand this beast at any time. I’d rather run away at the slighest spot

Ended in a draw, Cobra ndio mchokozi, fond of eating other snakes, this time round he got a wrong number…