Too many Kenyans dying in the diaspora this year

From Yesterday’s Daily NATION:

-Norah Jelagat Borus aged 24 died on Friday at Stanford University. She sat her K.C.S.E. in 2013 and was the best student in Nairobi County and the 4th best in Kenya.

-In May Nancy Jelagat Cheruiyot aged 34 died in Australia. Her body had injuries and CCTV cameras captured two men and two cars involved

-In April Conrad Mwoshi Natse aged 36, a medical student was found dead lying prostrate on his bed

-In April Bonventure Alfred Ng’ang’a Gitau aged 35 had a misadventure and died in a Kayak accident at Lake Chelan, in Washington America when the Canoe he was in capsized. He was not wearing a flotation device.

-January: Allan Onucko, 42 killed by trailer in Texas in the wee hours of the morning.

-January: Lorraine Kerubo Ogoti aged 30 stabbed to death in her apartment Toronto. Her suspected killer also found dead nearby.

-January: Mercy Wanjiku Muthui aged 32 found dead in a ditch in the Netherlands. Her husband claims she committed suicide. She was cremated by her German husband without her family being informed, They had had a colourful wedding in 2016.

Mchuna sukuma wacha kusumbua

Who the fuck commits suicide by drowning themuselefu in a ditch?
The German texted the family again last Wednesday, saying, he had opted to cremate Wanjiku’s body as a cheaper way of disposal.
The family protested and promised to send a representative to assist him in shipment plans, but he was ‘unco-operative’. “He said he would cremate her on Friday, the same day we were to hold a memorial for her at Jericho Church. We told him that our customs and beliefs as Christians were not in tandem with cremation, but he said he does not care how we feel and it was our problem to deal with,” Ms Muthui said.
@TrumanCapote
yaani sio Kenyan men pekee wana-commit femicide? Mpaka wazungu, who we’re constantly reminded are more romantic than us, can be this heartless?

hiyo ni upuus kabisa and NOT TRUE.

It’s clear you feel the need to call people names to gain significance in life:
[ATTACH=full]243480[/ATTACH]

:smiley: kamuliwa mkia huko…>>>>>>>>
Wacha kunifuatafuata

Ok Mr. Troll

Now list all the non-diaspora obituaries and let’s compare notes if the diaspora ones are “alarming”.

People die everywhere all the time pwana.

Nancy , Lorraine and Mercy are 3 women killed by men. Interesting is the fact that they were all fairly new immigrants. I must say that it’s always not advisable to jump into relationships as soon as you land in a new nation. Those men/women that you meet are usually society rejects. And you have no way of gaging. Longer established immigrants can tell.

Why do you hate women so much ? Even a dead woman? Really? So what’s your point? She deserves being murdered or whatever happened because she married a mzungu? Yet she lives in Germany where mzungu is the majority? You know one day this shit can happen to your sister or your daughter thats when you will realise its not about your small misogynist ego. I have relatives who are in the states married to white men and I have seen nothing from these men but absolute stellar behaviour like even simple stuff like clearing a table that I dont see in Kenyan men. I also have a friend who was very miserable with Kenyan men because Kenyan men treat women like shit,dont respect women like you see here daily and she got married to a British guy she met while working at DHL, she has 4 kids now and is the picture of hapiness. So for sure theres a difference between the white men Ive seen married to my friends and relatives and I gotta say theres some truth to what you hear about white guys being more considerate and respectful. Many Kenyan women are very happy being married to white men.

Also the rate of femicide in Kenya is abnormally high, so dont trivialise the matter. Men whether in Kenya or Germany or wereva cant keep killing women. I know that crime statistics show that men kill each other more than they kill each other and we have seen men killing exe wives, killing step kids, killing girlfriends ,killing,killing,killing. Its not acceptable . I know to you a woman is not as important a human being as a man but their lives still matter. Women’s lives matter and this violence against women must stop . Men should just stop behaving like wild animals . Killing anybody isnt any way to resolve any issue. Anyway, I am not wishing you ill but siku a woman you love is killed by man is when utajua, murder is murder and even if its a street kid, human life is sacrosanct and this is why we are against the death penalty because even criminals and murderers lives are sancrosanct. Living like we are in a jungle is unacceptable. If you cant cope with anyone leave them. Dont kill them. I grew up watching violence in the home, its not funny,its not a joking matter,its not a platform for you to push your woman hating agenda, if this woman had kids they now have no mom, the people who depended on her cant anymore. Its a human being’s life we are discussing here. Men can not control women with violence or the threat of violence because theyre stronger than women physically.

Violence against women and femicide is not a joke. It is not. I grew up seeing it. I saw people going to hospitals , especially as a kid you never forget and anytime a man raises his voice at you, you are out. I have a knife in my office and I dont have it because of women. Is this the kind of world we want to live in? Where you can not disagree with a man without fearing he will kill you or hit you with a sledgehammer. You want women to become paranoid and hypervigilant and buy weapons to protect themselves from men? whether theyre husbands or workmates. You want women to live in fear of men?One day I was using a flight of stairs and I bumped into a man on the stairwell, I was terrified, even him he could see the terror in my face, hapo ndio munataka tufike where when you are alone with a man or you disagree with a man, unaanza kujipanga ni kama umeona nyoka, hadi umeweka weapons standby incase of any eventuality? I had to go back to the lift to wait for i It to take me a few floors up bcz nikiona mwanaume all I am thinking is here is a dangerous animal tht could harm me at any time, hivyo ndio tutaishi? Anyway, its very painful to have a loved one murdered let us not bring cheap sexist politics into something so tragic. MHSRIP.

MTSRIP. May God protect them from every harm. Here is my prayer for all Kenyans abroad. Saint Patrick’s breastplate

I arise today
Through a mighty strength, the invocation of the Trinity,
Through belief in the Threeness,
Through confession of the Oneness
of the Creator of creation.

I arise today
Through the strength of Christ’s birth with His baptism,
Through the strength of His crucifixion with His burial,
Through the strength of His resurrection with His ascension,
Through the strength of His descent for the judgment of doom.

I arise today
Through the strength of the love of cherubim,
In the obedience of angels,
In the service of archangels,
In the hope of resurrection to meet with reward,
In the prayers of patriarchs,
In the predictions of prophets,
In the preaching of apostles,
In the faith of confessors,
In the innocence of holy virgins,
In the deeds of righteous men.

I arise today, through
The strength of heaven,
The light of the sun,
The radiance of the moon,
The splendor of fire,
The speed of lightning,
The swiftness of wind,
The depth of the sea,
The stability of the earth,
The firmness of rock.

I arise today, through
God’s strength to pilot me,
God’s might to uphold me,
God’s wisdom to guide me,
God’s eye to look before me,
God’s ear to hear me,
God’s word to speak for me,
God’s hand to guard me,
God’s shield to protect me,
God’s host to save me
From snares of devils,
From temptation of vices,
From everyone who shall wish me ill,
afar and near.

I summon today
All these powers between me and those evils,
Against every cruel and merciless power
that may oppose my body and soul,
Against incantations of false prophets,
Against black laws of pagandom,
Against false laws of heretics,
Against craft of idolatry,
Against spells of witches and smiths and wizards,
Against every knowledge that corrupts man’s body and soul;
Christ to shield me today
Against poison, against burning,
Against drowning, against wounding,
So that there may come to me an abundance of reward.

Christ with me,
Christ before me,
Christ behind me,
Christ in me,
Christ beneath me,
Christ above me,
Christ on my right,
Christ on my left,
Christ when I lie down,
Christ when I sit down,
Christ when I arise,
Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,
Christ in the mouth of everyone who speaks of me,
Christ in every eye that sees me,
Christ in every ear that hears me.

Kwa wale wamefiwa may God comfort them

That’s an interesting viewpoint. The cause of Norah Borus’s death is also unclear. But she had blown the whistle on sexual harassment at Equity late last year:
https://www.cnyakundi.com/norah-jelagat-borus-dead-student-had-exposed-sexual-harassment-at-equity-leaders-program/

Umeita huyo hapa kwa nini? Sasa thread itageuzwa novel. :(:(:frowning:

Jungus know that kenyan women are the cheapest women in Afruca which is why old jungus from Germany and all over europe are coming to kenya and marrying young kenyan girls, and their low IQ parents giving away their kenyan daughters.

An african women married to jungus is not the african mans problem anymore, she choose her protectors.

A different perspective this one…

In Seattle we’ve had more than 10 matangas this year and most are young guyz.

It’s true people die everywhere all the time, especially in the most uneventful of ways. But the frequency seems to have increased among immigrants of late. And it’s worrying since it’s assumed they live in countries with high life expectancies. The breakdown of the family unit and a lack of social support could be an issue.

In my mother tongue there’s a proverb that says “though death is inevitable to everyone, we should at least try to postpone it as much as we can.”

Do you have details of some of those please? Here are some more that happened this year:

February 2019: Kelvin Ibirithi aged 34, a homeless immigrant died in a snowstorm in Tacoma, Washington. He had been arrested for burglary in 2013. He was battling an alcohol addiction. https://www.thenewstribune.com/news/local/news-columns-blogs/matt-driscoll/article226766899.html

February 2019: Franklin Wainaina Thuo aged 16 died of gunshot wounds in Tacoma, Washington. It’s suspected he was killed by fellow gang members after a crime. https://www.mwakilishi.com/article/diaspora-news/2019-05-02/kenyan-teen-accused-of-killing-store-owner-in-the-us-found-dead

Has it ever ever ever occured to you that you are also camped here 24/7, telling off like folk Georgina while pretending to be …ooooo so cool and much know?

Nakuombanga bundles nikicamp hapa? Just so you know you are one of the shallowest bimbos on these streets.