Tools and tiaras... Raising girls

Because before long I will release these guys to the world, I take all the help I can get in doing what little I can in trying to raise them right.

So while Googling how to set up my backyard distillery, I found this… And it made sense to me.
[ATTACH=full]194412[/ATTACH]

https://www.toolsandtiaras.org/

Copied from their website…
Women and girls are often regarded as dainty and delicate members of the society, they are never held in high regards when compared with men. They are expected to beautify themselves and make themselves attractive for society, They are expected to do things like housework but not the actual building of things.
The notion that women as Scientists, Plumbers, Engineers, Masons, Ironworkers, and Welders, is often debunked, by the all the amazing women today and in history. We are so much more than housewives or “wifey material.”
We want women and girls to come forward and shatter the stereotypes against them and show the world what they are truly capable of.
We at Tools & Tiaras Inc. firmly believe that women and girls were born to do great things and when given the opportunity they excel. They will not be confined to societies stereotypes. Jobs don’t have genders, and people must accept this fact.
Who says that the tools are not for girls? Silly Boys. Girls will learn the amazing history of building and construction. This includes plumbing, carpentry, electrical, and so much more.
We wholeheartedly believe that girls can do every and anything and we aim to help girls learn these skills by exposing, inspiring, and mentoring them to excel in these areas and to show the world that they were sent in this world to trailblaze.
For all those girls who have a keen interest in any of areas of construction, we can help them learn the techniques and the skills required. This will help them excel in these fields and other areas of their lives. The moxie and grit gained from working with tools will serve them for a lifetime in any career path.
We combine learning with fun and skilled activities. Participants learn the history and importance of the trades and the role they play in shaping the societies we inhabit.
If you observed that your daughter or sister has an interest in construction and building, Tools & Tiaras Inc. can help her have an upper hand in these fields. Our techniques and skills are fun to learn and it will help her decide whether she wants to pursue the construction industry as her career or not. Selfishly we want her to choose the trades. We offer these programs to young girls so they have an option at the other four-year degree, “apprenticeship.” She has time to explore her life options and reach a decision. Let her have fun while navigating her path. Are you with us?

If you can, let your kids learn a trade profession… Mimi nimeanza…
This one can now tell you the difference between a thumper and V Twin.

[ATTACH=full]194413[/ATTACH]

Asande wazazi.

Good mindset to set your kids to financial freedom and not necessarily employment.

Hehehe…You have a boy in high school and a ‘fresher’ mtaani? No wonder keep-ara namarisa wewe…:D:D:D

This is a pic from 2014…na mwanaume hachoki.

men and women are not interchangeable. period. wait for years 13-20 uje upee sisi hii story.

Dude you missed this boat by a river.
Knowing a little more never twisted one’s gender.

Good job mekanika. This is truly commendable.

:D:D:D:D:D:D
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-ENBETtiXI4g/VRMXSCzbQZI/AAAAAAAAGqM/QTsPytx8h8Q/s1600/9.jpg

eeh ata sisi tunajua kupika na kufua hakuna kitu mbaya ishatokea.

I pray that you don’t use your soot blackened scales infested oilly hands to hold that delicate angelic flower. You may scar her for life , makanika jangili…hehehe

ako tu sawa,hata ‘masoness’ @Chloe ako tu

Saitan Clawmatsu.

I once longed to sire a daughter… But the creators had other ideas… I do not know what I would have done if I had sired one :D:D…

Makanika Murefi,did you manage to set up your moonshine distillery?
Just asking…

Love a Lady who knows her mechanics and can get dirty…

[ATTACH=full]194430[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]194431[/ATTACH]

Bado.
But when I do, it’ll be piped like water hadi kwa jikoni.

wangu saii ameshajua CTRL+ALT+DEL
hehehe

Just seen off the damsel to school I want to introduce her to IT asap

I guess hio ball ya kasichana sikupewa, but ndume zangu mbili are doing fine. Take care of that angel, that is the only way some of us will get daughters.

You remember one time I told you girls develop communication skills earlier than boys and easily multi task? Did you believe me.

That guy is a bachelor,